Featured Image

Reviews of Travel Inn

2.5 out of 5
Travel Inn928 Highway 1 South, Lugoff, SC

3.5/5 Good

125125 verified reviews
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Cleanliness 72%
Staff & service
4.1/5
Staff & service 82%
Amenities
3.4/5
Amenities 68%
Property conditions & facilities
3.3/5
Property conditions & facilities 65%

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Room was filthy.. also looks more like a lowrent housing area with so many people living there. Ice machine was in a very filthy room, with heavy odors. Front desk staff were friendly and couteous
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
TRAVEL INN
SORRY YOU WERE NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR STAY AT TRAVEL INN. WE ARE WORKING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM IN THE ROOM WITH THE ICE MACHINE. SINCE YOUR REVIEW CAME IN ANONYMOUS IT IS HARD FOR US TO KNOW WHAT ROOM YOU WERE IN. WILL YOU PLEASE PROVIDE THAT INFORMATION BACK TO TRAVEL INN. THANK YOU TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

A great
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
0
Amanda
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Room in need of repair.

Room was dirty, and bathroom was in bad condition. Light in the ceiling of the bathroom was missing the cover, a bulb and was dirty and filled with spider webs. Facet in the tub was pull out and was leaking, wall had hole in it from door knob hitting it. Door lock was broken on the room door and fire alarm battery was hanging out of the alarm.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
0
amanda
Dear, Guest, I am sorry to hear about the condition you found one of our rooms. I have printed this off and given it to our head housekeeper and maintenance for the issues to be addressed. I hope you consider staying with us again. Have a good day, Amanda

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
0
Front desk
Thank you for your review.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

It's a $60 motel

It's a $60 motel. The king bed sagged in the middle but didn't affect my sleeping on one side. There were beard whiskers in the sink, on the edge of the tub and on the floor. The water pressure in the sink was minimal and the "hot" water was the minimum for a shower.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your review. We will address the problems you mentioned and resolve everything. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
TRAVEL INN
THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD REVIEW. LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING WITH US AGAIN SOON.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

The first room they put me in was not good. The mattresses were stained really bad and there were stains on the lampshades and curtains. The sheets were clean, but stained. I contacted the front office and they moved me. The second room I was in had a brand new mattress and had been recently updated whereas the first one had not. I would stay again as long as I was in a room like the one they moved me too. The staff was very nice. Breakfast is minimal but tasted great.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Front desk
Thank you for your review. We have corrected thee problems that you have mentioned.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
fd
noted

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Stayed in room 206. Had what looked like a brand new TV. The king size bed was comfortable but a bit on the soft side. If you need a firm mattress this may not be the room for you. A/C was super cold and the mini fridge worked great
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again!!!!! Travel Inn

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

First off i booked 2 double beds.....they didnt have any double beds Second i booked a NON SMOKING room... .the room had an awful stench of smoke The bathroom door was a mess (you had to fight with it to close and open The servie was good (unfortunately the room was bad)
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
fd
problem noted

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Rude and unhelpful staff

Room reserved was not the room I was given. Was told told they had no roll away beds at all even though the website said they were available. The staff acted like they didn’t care that they didn’t have the room I reserved and made no effort to help to accommodate me and my family. Basically told me to make the best of it even when I told them I was going to have to sleep on the floor so the rest of my family could sleep in the bed.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
fd
problem noted

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I have a service animal and was denied service after signing and paying for my room. I provided them with the ADA contact information and was still removed from my room. The TV was unable to change channels, the bathroom had mold and the vent fan was falling out of the ceiling. The only thing it appeared house keeping took care of was making the bed, the linens were dirty and had a sour body odor to them. The room was filled with smoke and had an air-conditioned that failed to cool the room.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
1
Travel Inn
Travel Inn never refused you service. We just needed for you to go to a pet room per our policy.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for staying with us here at Travel Inn. Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Not a bad place

Fair price for the room
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

It's just a bargain hotel. It met my expectations.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Staff was pleasant and room nice for value. Free breakfast left a lot to be desired!
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This was advertised as a free wi fi, continental breakfast, and pet friendly. The staff acted like we were interrupting them. The room stank terrible. You see they have 5 pet friendly rooms. The carpet was stained so bad I would not take my shoes off. When we told the from desk this rhey sent someone with a bottle of Odor Ban. It did not really help much. The router was not strong enough for internet to reach our room. The chair in the room was filthy. I got sick from smells. My wife has cancer, and they would not refund the second night. Horrible experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0
front desk
being anonymous we are not sure of the dates you were at the hotel, we also were not told the problems so we cannot address the situation if we don't know what it is.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
1
travel inn
Thank you for your feedback look forward to seeing you again

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Folks were friendly throughout my stay were very respectful
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The room was very dirty— smelled damp and like cigarettes. The metal fixtures in the room were rusty all over, the bed coverlet had stains on both sides, the phone didn’t work, the tv kept buzzing and cutting out, there was an acrylic finger nail on the carpet. The toilet seat slid almost entirely off when going to sit on it. This was by far the worst hotel room experience we have had in all of our travels thus far :(
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
1
Travel Inn
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Travel Inn. We would like to address the issues and get them resolved. If you get a chance please email us a room number so we will know where to start.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Perfect!

Staff was friendly, place was clean and comfortable. Located next to interstate, so a little road noise, but fan drowned it out just fine. Price was right and located 10 minutes from our daughter’s house. Perfect for our needs.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
0
travelinn
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn/Staff

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities

Close to restaurants easy to find good breakfast and a friendly staff
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for staying with Travel Inn. Look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn/staff

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We were not expecting much after reading reviews but were very pleasantly surprised. We did not have breakfast there.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
travel inn
We are glad that you enjooyed your stay here at Travel Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Property was clean and the staff was friendly. Has minimum breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0
travel inn
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
Travel Inn
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Just fine

Comfortable, relatively quiet on New Year's Eve.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0
travel inn
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great stay for a great price

Staff were super friendly, only problem we had was the bed sloped down toward the head, which wasn't even that big of a deal. Great stay for the price in a great area
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
0
travel inn
Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice motel

Nice clean motel and great location.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0
travel inn
Thank you for staying with us look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The room was nice, the beds cozy staff kind issue is I’m highly allergic to dust. I don’t blame the hotel for this, I’m extremely sensitive to it but I wound up all night taking Benedrly off and on. Maybe a bit of extra care to the dusting in the future would be a good idea. Other then that everything was fine.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Somewhat friendly

I checked in late around 3-4am for a 3 night stay was charged for 4 nights when asked if I could have an extra hour to checkout I was told no.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Not a good stay

Broken furniture, bath was dirty, linens were yellow, dated and rusted fixtures.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The staff both front desk and housecleaning were excellent !
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
Travel Inn
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!!!! Hope you will stay with us again

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

stayed in a pet room, not clean. Rug was really dirty
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
Travel Inn
Thank you for your review. We will address is issue with our maintenance department.

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

ROACH MOTEL

This is a disgusting hotel. There are roaches crawling all over my stuff. I went and bought roach spray and I'm still finding them everywhere. I'm here to keep my family safe from hurricane Florence and have no other choice but to put up with it. Nasty dirty carpets in room.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

We stayed 2 nights, was mainly their just to sleep... on day of check out had house keeping BANGING on door waking us up only to ask if we were checking out that day. Is this not information she should have, I would understand if we were there last check out time 11:00 but nope we weren’t.... as we were finishing packing our stuff up around 10:15 some man came busting in our room no knock nothing was apparently maintance. In what world is it okay just to walk in a room with no knock nothing. We have stayed here the last couple of years same time each year and have never really had any issues but this was a bit much. Rooms are clean nothing special but this left a nasty taste on our mouth after this visit not sure we will choose this one again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
Travel Inn
We are sorry for the inconvenience and will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance