Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncleanly Night

Posted Jan 23, 2011 on Hotels
The room we were sleeping was not cleaned at all. We found a used chapstick between the night stand and the bed, a used toothbrush in the shower, and a condom wrapper on the floor. On top of the the door extra lock on the door was broke and the handle on the drawer. I dont even want to know what the other rooms were like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2011 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price! I read all the other reviews before coming, but I think they have new administration because our room was perfect, clean and didn't smell like other hotels I stayed before... Good customer service, I'll recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels
Other clientele was scary as hell after midnight (loud and sounded like they were kicking in the other doors in the hotel). I would not recommend this place to anyone if they value their life. Internet was down. Front clerk said it would be fixed next day and it was not. Doors were not secure as the dead-bolts and door mechanisms were all broken. Walls were literally falling apart due to moisture damage. Everything was old, broken-down, and minimalistic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster,OH

Columbus East Knigth Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel . The staff was very friendly and helpful . I wasn't sure how to connect to the internet however the man at the front desk took the time to make sure I got connected . The room was very clean and comfortable . This hotel is also next to two very fine resturants and a gas station a plus as far as I'm concern . For the money it was a very fine hotel If in the area I would stay here again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Travel-Overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel is good is you are driving a long distance (I was driving from NJ heading towards Indianapolis)and need a place just to sleep a few hours through the night. It is not in the best of conditions. The room has a "old" smell. The bathroom was a bit dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Clean room, but thin walls

Posted Aug 11, 2009 on Hotels
Bathroom door was broke, and wouldn't shut all the way, room was pretty clean though. Walls are paper thin, so hope you don't get a loud person who stays up till the wee hours of the morning, cause we had to bang on the walls a few times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

AARGHHH!!!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2009
The light was out in my bathroom, the floor had some heavy grease stains and both chairs in the room looked like someone had vomitted on them and it had just been wiped off instead of cleaned.I stayed for two days, and the first day my wakeup call was 15 minutes late and the second day it was seven minutes late. On the plus side, the water was hot when i wanted it to be, the heater worked well, and the price was right for an out of pocket business expense.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Room was dirty, holes in the walls, about a 20" tv with a remote control that was broken, no alarm clock or any type of clock in the room, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and near breaking. would not reccomend even if it is cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Follansbee

yuck!

Posted Mar 16, 2009 on Hotels
moldy, cold room..........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2009 on Hotels