Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was pretty clean but rather worn. It needs a lot of sprucing up. The fridge didn't work very well and the toilet tank leaked so it ran a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Freeway

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This place was close to the freeway, mall, food establishments, gas station, and minutes from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

AARGHHH!!!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2009
The light was out in my bathroom, the floor had some heavy grease stains and both chairs in the room looked like someone had vomitted on them and it had just been wiped off instead of cleaned.I stayed for two days, and the first day my wakeup call was 15 minutes late and the second day it was seven minutes late. On the plus side, the water was hot when i wanted it to be, the heater worked well, and the price was right for an out of pocket business expense.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Room was dirty, holes in the walls, about a 20" tv with a remote control that was broken, no alarm clock or any type of clock in the room, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and near breaking. would not reccomend even if it is cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Won't sleep here!

Posted Aug 21, 2008
Old building with poor sound proofing. First night, new folks check-in on one side about 2am, bumping around and car security horns beeping. And about 4am, same thing on the other side. Water running off and on all night. Second night, New folks on one side with teen boys outside messing with a bmx bicycle from dark till 1am, and showers and water running off and on all night. Turns out, part of the water running was my room toilet leaking. I was in class from 8am til 6pm daily and needed the first evening to find another hotel. I'll do more training in Columbus, but I won't book Knights Inn or Expedia again. I moved to an airport hotel and got 2 nights good sleep on the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Scary atmosphere

Posted Jun 12, 2008
We were traveling cross country and got in at 1a.m. There were 15-19yr old kids hanging out in the parking lot, being loud and it was a little scary. We had two little kids with us and I did not feel safe. I had to enter a side door to get into the so-called lobby, which was right next to these kids. The room was not comfortable. I was glad we were only there for about 7 hours. Also, it was hard to find. It did not have a lit sign and it was behind some other buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Decent enough if you can't find anything better

Posted May 21, 2008
The guy at the front desk didnt understand me and instead of saying so he told me he didnt have my reservation and I couldn't get my rooms. Eventually someone else came out and helped me. The room keys stopped working and had to be reactivated three times. Their 'continental breakfast' was a broken waffle iron and two pots of empty coffee that they couldn't find the time to refill. Despite leaving a 'do not disturb' sign on our door the maid still came in. And, of all things, there wasn't an alarm clock in either of the rooms. Wakeup call was convientently forgotten and late. Luckily we woke up on our own. Overall it was a comfortable enough bed to sleep in and clean so everything else was just minor annoyances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Extremely unsatisfied

Posted Jan 4, 2008
A suprise trip for a best friend went completely haywire. Wr got to the hotel and had to wait 10 minutes for someone to even check us in. We were told we were in one room but the key would not work except next door. In the middle of our sleep a family came walking into our room because they gave our room away later that day, and each time we left the room the card deactivated. The remote control kept deprogramming itself. and from 2:00 pm on new years eve until checkout time the water was completely shut off. This was my worst experience at any hotel ever and noone even said as much as im sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, Ohio

Filthy, smelly place... one to avoid.

Posted Oct 3, 2007
No shuttle to airport, no real service, a hotel to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lemesos, Cyprus

Good value but poor breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2007
The value of the hotel was very good as a budget hotel. It was clean and tidy. The only negative surprise was in the morning when I found out that the breakfast was just juice or coffee and a small donut. If you are prepared for that then you will be fine.