Ratings based on 2,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ithe is very unclean, deferred maintenance,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very, very old and tired with a management company and owner that are putting no investment back into property. I rented there to use kitchen for 10 days and there was no silverware, pots, cups, coffee maker, plates, etc....bathtub was dirty and latches on doors very weak and unsafe with exterior entry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pullout couch was decrepit / smell of roach spray

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Room was terrible
Old pull out couch needs to be replaced, impossible to sleep on it. Though the room seemed fairly clean, it smelled of roach spray. Staff was nice enough and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't stay too long

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to Congress
I don't normally complain but toilet was broke had to have them fix then 3 days later someone knocked at door to fix and told them it was done. No coat hangers no silverware except 1 spoon knife and fork. Mold in bathroom and very dirty. Only get 1 towel per person had to keep asking for towels in person. No cups for coffee maker?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2016 AQHA Congress

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the roomy suite and the cleanliness. It's location is perfect.
Cons: Nothing that we know of.
Location: It's only a couple minutes from downtown Columbus and Polaris Parkway. Polaris Parkway has a ton of restaurants, a mall, a Cabela's, Field and Stream
6 of us stayed in a king suite, which had a private bedroom with a king bed & bath, a loft with a queen bed & bath and a sofa bed and kitchenette. There were 3 tvs in the suite which made it nice. The suite was clean an updated. The staff was very friendly. We have stayed here for the past 3 years and will definitely stay here in the future. It's always been very clean and the staff has always been friendly. They even offer a good complimentary breakfast. The location is perfect for us. right between the expo center and Polaris Parkway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very roomy and clean. Needs minor updating in rooms such as painting. Like the new laminate flooring. Much better than the carpet when we stayed there before. This is our 3rd time staying here, and will definitely stay again. Cleaning staff needs to pay more attention to replenishing coffee & towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was fine, no issues. Basic hotel breakfast provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save a couple of bucks and stay in a budget hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
You'd be better off staying in a cheap hotel. I thought with the Wyndham name associated with this place it would be decent but it was certainly not. The room was clean but needed a lot of touch up. Blemishes on the wall, roughed up carpet, it came across as old and neglected. I could smell cigarette smoke while I was sleeping too. It must have penetrated into the pillows and mattress, very gross. I can usually give a mediocre place an okay review but between the confusion at the front desk and the room condition, you should just pass and find another place. It creeped us out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wooster

great find!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I were so happy to find this hotel that accepts pets, for reasonable 25$ charge Great location to access Columbus area and so cozy. Our first stay we had a fireplace and the rooms are large with full kitchen. We travel with Benny our dog and it's perfect for him. There are even grills in the area to use. The grounds are kept nice and great for walking around. The breakfast is exceptional. The second time we stayed our room was a little older and had a musty smell and the locks appeared to need some work. The beds are extremely comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Kentucky

Run down, dirty, no maid service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Total renovation needed. Maid service would be nice.
We stayed here because of its close proximity to the Ohio Village, which was the only positive thing we can say about this hotel. We didn't feel safe in the neighborhood. The pictures must have been taken years ago. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, it smelled of smoke and other odors. We shouldn't have stayed there, but we arrived late in the evening, so we just decided to stay instead of driving around in search for another hotel. The room was dirty, carpet dirty and frayed, kitchen floor sticky, and bathrooms smelled of urine. We had a full kitchen, but there were only a couple of glasses and one coffee mug in the dishwasher. When we returned to our room after a day out, the maid had not been there. When we called the front desk, we were told that there was no maid service on the weekends. When we requested clean towels and wash cloths (because we only had 4 when we checked in for 5), we were told we had to come to the front desk to get them at 11:00 pm. We didn't use the sleeper sofa because the mattress was stained. We were on the second floor and the outdoor stair railing was about to come off. We should have read the reviews before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room wasn't that good and it wasn't very clean. Our bathroom smelled like pee and there were gnats staying with us. The pull out couch bed was old and thin. There was visible mold around the floor areas especially in the bathroom. There was duct tape covering up something on our bathroom door. This room needs a good ole scrubbing and steam cleaning. If they replace the couch bed, get rid of the mold, replace the bathroom door, clean and scrub the room, and replace the television for a bigger one it woul be alright. I purchased my own cleaning spray just to freshen it up. I would not recommend this hotel.