Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trucker stop

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This place is not for families. Breakfast bar is a joke. They offer you a bottle of water if you become a Red Roof Inn member. Not a big deal until you realize there is no water available on the premises. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bugs in Bed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Aside from the bugs in my bed, the dirty linen and the parking lot right outside my window, the towels were paper thin, the breakfast was mostly non existent, and the hotel was dingy. I'll never stay there again and won't stay at any in this chain either!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was gross!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing It was not maintained and uncomfortable- dirty
Cons: The furniture had stains on it The bedding had cigarette burn holes-sheets and bead spread Mattresses were old/ uncomfortable No alarm clock or phone in room Spots of missing carpet/ padding The tub was filthy. I waited to take a shower at home.
Location: only served the purpose of where we were visiting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn, tinged with dirt and smelling of tobacco

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Please see the title. It speaks for itself. The staff were pleasant but the motel still has a smoking section. The smell from the smoking section permeated the entire second floor. Even for a budget hotel the place felt shopworn. Our room was clean except for the floor in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: run across the street to the TA stop to get popeyes!
This is an inside-entry red roof inn, which I haven't seen a lot, so that was nice. this is an older building so not posh and many furniture pieces are in disrepair so not a good place for fussy travelers. But the room was clean and no evidence of bugs, plus it is pet friendly which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Good place to stop for sleep.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It is quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: is not to far from Columbus
I had a good rest and service is OK so you will love to stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers , FL

Modestly priced at a convnient location for us.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not luxurious, but adequate for a good nights sleep at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vergennes, Vermont

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Hebron Super 8 is exactly where we need it on our way west, halfway between Scranton and St. Louis. Not the poshest lodging, but the price is right, and we liked finding the same quiet, efficient staff behind the counter as two years ago. Judging by our rooms both times: it's well-heated; the beds are comfortable; the bathrooms are clean and neat; there's a restaurant our kids like right across the road; and the motel's breakfast, though nothing to write home about, is adequate to get us on our way without hunger pains or caffeine withdrawal. We'll likely to stay there again. It's also great that the request for "scent-free" rooms seems to be honored these days. All our "smoke free" rooms seemed to be just that on this trip and no chemical odors or "fresheners" were apparent. Yay. (And, thanks, Expedia!) Oh, and next time, we'll ask for a room on the backside of the motel since the curtains don't block the light well. (We used a bed cover over a shiny heater that glared with street lighting—though we, consequently, didn't need a nightlight.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Carpet stained and gross. Lamp shades torn. Housekeeping didn't make the beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
Very good place and quite. I love and I will be back may be soon.