Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn, tinged with dirt and smelling of tobacco

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Please see the title. It speaks for itself. The staff were pleasant but the motel still has a smoking section. The smell from the smoking section permeated the entire second floor. Even for a budget hotel the place felt shopworn. Our room was clean except for the floor in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: run across the street to the TA stop to get popeyes!
This is an inside-entry red roof inn, which I haven't seen a lot, so that was nice. this is an older building so not posh and many furniture pieces are in disrepair so not a good place for fussy travelers. But the room was clean and no evidence of bugs, plus it is pet friendly which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Good place to stop for sleep.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It is quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: is not to far from Columbus
I had a good rest and service is OK so you will love to stop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers , FL

Modestly priced at a convnient location for us.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not luxurious, but adequate for a good nights sleep at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vergennes, Vermont

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Hebron Super 8 is exactly where we need it on our way west, halfway between Scranton and St. Louis. Not the poshest lodging, but the price is right, and we liked finding the same quiet, efficient staff behind the counter as two years ago. Judging by our rooms both times: it's well-heated; the beds are comfortable; the bathrooms are clean and neat; there's a restaurant our kids like right across the road; and the motel's breakfast, though nothing to write home about, is adequate to get us on our way without hunger pains or caffeine withdrawal. We'll likely to stay there again. It's also great that the request for "scent-free" rooms seems to be honored these days. All our "smoke free" rooms seemed to be just that on this trip and no chemical odors or "fresheners" were apparent. Yay. (And, thanks, Expedia!) Oh, and next time, we'll ask for a room on the backside of the motel since the curtains don't block the light well. (We used a bed cover over a shiny heater that glared with street lighting—though we, consequently, didn't need a nightlight.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Carpet stained and gross. Lamp shades torn. Housekeeping didn't make the beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
Very good place and quite. I love and I will be back may be soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Total refurbishing.
It's a dump. Not even a paved driveway. Hotel is very old, as is the furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Convenient location for our travel route

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The price and location were what we were looking for and it was acceptable in every aspect.
Cons: Could have been a little cleaner and there were cracked tiles in the bathroom.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate. We were just looking for a motel to spend one night as we traveled.
Located right off the interstate with food and gas across the street. Not luxurious but adequate and all our needs cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel wonderful staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: hardwood floors
Cons: Maybe a few more throw rugs by the bed
Location: traveling through
I thought this was a wonderful hotel.. rooms clean; staff friendly; loved the hard wood floors.. no more nasty carpeting on the floors. could use a few more rugs but I was very pleased with the overall stay.