Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Columbus

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Small bathroom, no fan. No onsite parking, $26 daily fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, nicely refurbished historical hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The historical lobby is beautiful; the rooms are small (as in any historical hotel), but they're well-designed and decorated so they feel comfortable and cozy. Overall, a comfortable, pretty nook conveniently situated in the middle of columbus. I will add, there's parking garages all around (we used the one behind the hotel on mound street) that are inexpensive and more convenient than the valet parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This has always been my 'go to' hotel in Columbus

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Used to love it. .. .doesn't seem as clean or cared for
Cons: cleanliness, give it that 'cared for' look.
This has always been my 'go to' hotel when I'm in Columbus. I like the location, the hotel, the lounge. Not sure what happened since the last time we were there but the housekeeping staff is not on their game. There were skidders in the toilet, the mouthwash had been used, there was dust on all the countertops in the hallways. There were no robes in our room, not sure if that's new or just overlooked. It didn't seem as 'elegant' as it once had. Maybe we will try somewhere else when we come back in May.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean modern room, bed and pillows exceptional....convenient to everything downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

MY FIRST TIME ON THE ARNOLD CLASSIC

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: VERY QUIET ROOM BED VERY COMFORTABLE EASY ACCESS ROOM SERVICE FOOD IN GENERAL ITS VERY GOOD
Cons: THEY HAVE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WORKS PROPERLY THEY SHOULD HAVE 1 PERSON PER POSITION SO CUSTOMER SERVICE IMPROVE AND THAT WILL MINIMIZE ERRORS
Location: LOCATIONS EXCELLENT I COME TO THE ARNOLD CLASSIC SO WAS PERFECT DISTANCE AND NO TOO MANY PEOPLE
ITS A HISTORIC HOTEL STAFF VERY NICE BUT PROPERTIES HAVE MINIMUN STAFF SAME EMPLOYEES DOING 3 DIFFERENT KIND OF JOB TO SAVE MONEY BUT THEY MADE MANY MISTAKES ON ROOM SERVICE I WONT BLAME THE STAFF CAUSE THE MANAGEMENT TS RESPONSIBLE TO HAVE ENOUGHT HELP FOR BETTER SERVICE ALSO MY ROOM WAS PRETTY COLD I HAVE TO CALL ENGINEERING TWICE TO FIXED AND I STAY IN THE JUNIOR SUITE SO I PAY BIG MONEY SO I CAN GET THE BEST CUSTOMEWR SERVICE BUT WITH SHORT STAFF ITS VERY HARD TO DO SO
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Save money and book somewhere else...

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved my room through hotels.com, I choose the workout room suite with spin bike. I check in and go to my room where there is no spin bike, a broken refrigerator and no microwave. So for $400 a night I had less amenities than a Holiday Inn. Room and entire hotel was in need of a repainting, bad. I would have never booked my room if I knew the above; I feel tricked on my entire reservation since they "don't offer" that room anymore, but you are still able to book it? I will not go back here and I will never recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel in Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful hotel, great location, pets stay free!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel, they have an over the top pet policy which is number one reason we stayed here- no charges for pet! Beautiful elegant facility with newer decor. Only issue we had was our in room refrigerator was heating instead of cooling no matter what setting we out it on and basically cooked our leftovers. Maintenance was called but didn't arrive before we left to go out for the day and it was never resolved while we were gone. Staff very friendly, the workout facility was great. Except the fridge for keeping towels cool wasn't working either - must be a fridge thing!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, clean and accommodating. We were upgraded due to the room not being what we booked online. We were the only people on the 4th floor due to construction but we weren't disturbed by it much since it was a Sunday. Even the construction guy who was shocked to see us on the floor was super nice and got the elevator for us. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely book again. I do wish parking was included. I was told this is normal, we aren't from the city so the $26 was unexpected.