Featured Image

Reviews of Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

4 out of 5
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Toldbodgade 24-28, Copenhagen

Overall score and ratings

4.5

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 1316 out of 2098 reviews
5 - Excellent 63%
Rating 4 - Good. 633 out of 2098 reviews
4 - Good 30%
Rating 3 - Okay. 99 out of 2098 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 32 out of 2098 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 18 out of 2098 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful stay at Admiral Hotel. Great staff and clean and spacious room.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Highly recommended
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
loved the location and bar coffee and cocktail service
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel itself is gorgeous. The rooms are sophisticated with minimal Danish design. The location is very close to Nyhavn.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Andreas B.W, Assistant Manager on Sep 14, 2021
Dear Ethan Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear about your experience here with us. And also that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to Admiral Hotel, some time in the near future. Best regards Andreas B.W. Assistant Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very nice hotel. Very professional staff. Rooms smaller but very good. Missing a gym but rest is superb. Close to everything. Restaurant super
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Andreas B.W, Assistant Manager on Sep 5, 2021
Dear Jan Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear about your experience with our staff, the restaurant and the hotel in general. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards Andreas B.W. Assistant Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Nice but dont bother asking the staff for anything
The hotel itself is pretty nice. Unfortunately, it seems that the team are not trained at proper service for customers. I emailed the hotel reception twice before our stay letting them know this trip is a birthday trip for my wife and asking if I can pay for any special surprise for her in the room. Unfortunately both my emails were ignored. Additionally, when we asked for slippers the hotel made us wait for 5-10 minutes and then said they don't have any today and we should ask again tomorrow (it didn't occur to them to leave a note for tomorrow's team. I assume they know special requests are ignored like our email was so they didn't bother). Taking a shower also gets the bathroom wet with water and rapidly consumes towels for floor wiping. When checking out, I informed the receptionist about some of our trouble and was met with a cold "Oh we do slip up some times". Obviously the staff do not take their profession or their hotel seriously. This is unfortunate because the hotel itself is such a nice place.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My second stay - enjoyed it as much as my first!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
great place
Great place but bad service in the restaurant outdoors at lunch. Otherwise really big and good room, clean and good location.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Andreas B.W, Assistant Manager on Aug 22, 2021
Dear Traveler We appreciate you taking time to review your stay here with us. I'm very sorry to hear that the service in the outdoor café didn't live up to the expectations. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the manager in the café. Despite that we hope that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Best regards Andreas B.W Assistant Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful stay. Very clean, hospitable and welcoming staff, excellent location (near canal streets and shopping). Beautiful building with huge wooden beams and canal views. Old world charm meets modern luxury.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from FH on Aug 18, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear about your experience in the hotel and I will tell all about your fantastic review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Admiral Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I totally recommend this property! location, service, quality! Thanks for tackling care of me!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from FH on Aug 16, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us here at the Admiral Hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Admiral hotel

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Admiral Hotel offers a great location in an extraordinary building structure that’s repurposed most thoughtfully. The difficult task combining historical architecture with the modern needs of a hotel has been met in a most fascinating way. The room was perfectly designed with all functions and amenities one could desire.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from FH on Aug 16, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us here at the Admiral Hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Admiral hotel

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The way the georgous renovations are integrated into the old structure gives it a homey feel with a luxury vibe with great furniture and stylish fixtures. Location is excellent for tourists as it is right next to a lively shopping district with tons of cute cafés and restaurants over the canals.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from FH on Aug 16, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind amazing review. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us here at the Admiral Hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Admiral hotel

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Service offering is in freefall at the Admiral
First of all - much has changed. Admiral used to be good. Now the rooms are refurbished but NO service at all... - you can’t reserve parking.. so no priority for guests..(?) - you can only order the weirdest items with roomservice.. who wants either nuts, formented kimchi toast or ribeye in bed? - no nespresso maker in the room which has become standard all over the world from 3 star hotels an up... - minibar is super overpriced.. - TV pckage is basic basic.....(?!) Just seemed totally off.. the service offering is in free fall at Admiral..
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from FH on May 26, 2021
Dear Thomas We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback. It really helps us to improve our service and facilities where it's needed. We will discuss the issues you have encountered along your stay with the relevant departments. Despite the circumstances, we do hope that you had a great visit to Copenhagen. Best regards Admiral Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect location
Perfect location in Copenhagen. Very nice room, comfortable bed. The room had a nice small sitting area especially as the breakfast area (corona restrictions) was closed but we could order food there.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room-doors closes very hard and it very disturbing, especially during the night when the neighbour enters his/hers room.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel and staff very nice.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Cozy
Clean and comfortable room. Will book again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing as always
Great as always, on floor 1 the hotel were rebuilding and all was Not in perfect conditions outside the elevators.... Upgrade was offered upon checkin
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Would absolutely stay at this location in future visits to Copenhagen. Located in a lovely area of Copenhagen, next to tourist spots such as the Nyhavn, but still quiet. Local convenience stores within a few minutes walk. Rooms were very spacious and well designed. Did notice a lot of cobwebs/spiders in the corridors; I believe the building is undergoing some renovation work at the moment, so corridor cleaning may be less than usual currently. Sauna and steam room were a nice perk. Access to bikes was also very useful. Front-desk staff were all incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. Great value for the price.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A beautiful hotel in a great location
Brand new hotel right by the seafront. The rooms were in pristine condition and I can argue that the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. We opted for the sea view upgrade which was well worth the money and genuinely loved waking up to such a beautiful view every morning. The staff were ever so helpful and friendly and made the whole experience even more memorable.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Great location but parking is bad
Overall fine. Check-in could have been friendlier. Loft room was very nice. Renovations in the hotel taking place outside the room at the elevator area, but no trouble for us, just looks messy. Parking is "first come" basis.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Super clean bright bathrooms , tea and coffee making and comfy beds. Windows that open . Perfect location
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020