Ratings based on 3,847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Close to Nyhaven and most of the attractions.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Lots of cosy bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Royal Palaces within easy reach. Round Tower gave great views over the city. We will return in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel, excellent location close to Nyhavn

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel which was very close to Nyhavn. The room was huge but the bathroom was rather small. Still it was very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful. Would definitely return back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Near to all the attractions!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Only minor gripe - 2 single beds side by side!
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff on the front desk were extremely helpful, even finding restaurant availability for us. Hotel was clean, comfortable and remarkably quiet (on the canal side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walkable to all interesting areas

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to all the interesting areas of Copenhagen
Hotel was great - comfortable and quirky. Great location. Helpful staff. Spacious room. Walkable to all interesting locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
great hotel close to a wide variety of restaurants. Very quiet. Great burger in the salt bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kings Lynn

Nice hotel, great view to the canal

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The view to the canal
Cons: More coffee and tea in the rooms.
Location: Changing of the guards at the royal palace is worth a watch. Stroll along the long canal.
Get the canal view room, beautiful and perfect at night! Friendly staff, got an upgrade without asking for it. Great experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Terrible stuff working there! Hotel is fine

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room is clean and large, bathroom is nice
Cons: People to be more polite
The hotel was beautiful on the outside and ok on the inside. The people working there were terrible and refused to give us a room with a nice view. First of all they told me they forgot about my request. Then they told me I have to pay extra and asked me money for it because I didn't select it right at expedia. On the final day, the girl that was checking me out told me that no such a reservation could be made by Expedia. People working there lie to your face and are not willing to cooperate. Otherwise, the hotel is a beautiful building and clean and nice on the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, we will come back

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable Loved everything Loved Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to everything you want to see. I'd avoid the Carlsberg museum - it was a 6 mile round trip walk, and we didn't see any beer being made.
Great location very close to Nyhavn. It's a big hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Only slight niggle was that the in-room tea and coffee was not refilled particularly generously - one day we only got one milk. I also think that some bottled water should have been included for free. Didn't have breakfast because as always seems to be the case these days, the price was ludicrous. A common theme for the city, which if I'm absolutely honest, I found a little underwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

Great Hotel, excellent location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Great Hotel, excellent location, rooms are cozy, but well appointed, huge wooden beams in the rooms give it a traditional feel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.