Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything was wonderful.. staff accommodating.. upgraded room upon arrival .. beautiful rooms... close proximity to restaurants, city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top notch and central

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Unexpectedly required a room last week and the Admiral seemed to offer what I required at the time for a relatively reasonable price. Checked in at 2am and, although room service was over for the night, the gentleman on reception found me a sandwich to eat. Room was of adequate size, very clean, equipped with a minibar and TV; the balcony looked out onto the sea and WiFi worked well. I was able to check-out at 1pm without a problem. Location of the hotel is within walking distance of Kongens Nytorv, near to many exclusive bars and restaurants as well as the picturesque area of Nyhavn. Highly recommended on the basis of location, staff and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location by waterfront character building

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Spacious room. Very comfortable beds. Good restaurant and bar. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great location. Large comfortable room.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We spent 10 days here. Great for walking or busing to site see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, history
Cons: Bathrooms, breakfast was expensive
Location: Perfect location for most of the key attractions of the city.
Really good location for the sights of Copenhagen and a 10 min walk to the nearest metro. Royal palace is only 2 mins away and the little mermaid 10. The building looks fantastic, inside and out, and the breakfast was good. The room itself was nice, but the shower was disappointing as only a couple of the jets worked making it hard to wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
super comfortable to stay for a couple of days, rooms are clean, walking distance to most of the attractions. Would love to be back if possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location with friendly, welcoming staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend and the hotel was a perfect location for our plans to cram in as many of the sites as possible within a few days. We could reach most of our visiting spots within 25 minutes of walking which was ideal as it ended up being -8 temperatures! The room was clean, tidy and despite the shower (and shower curtain) looking a little lack lustre, it was a good power shower! Didn't get to use any of the other facilities due to being so busy but paid for breakfast one day which offered a large assortment to suit most. Only downside was sound travels well between the rooms/corridors and during our second night there was a private function with some very loud, singing and merry guests on the same floor. However would most definitely stay again (during a warmer time!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location! Quiet & beautiful.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was lovely. The staff and facilities were great.
Cons: The breakfast was mediocre for the price and quality of hotel. We experienced quite a bit of queuing and the buffet was only average. Disappointing.
Location: The Copenhagen Opera House is just across the harbour and the Royal Danish Playhouse is very nearby.
Lovely location, great building inside and out. Lovely staff and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Right in the centre of old town

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent for sightseeing and restaurants. Great family room with fabulous view of the city and watching fireworks on New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
we only stayed 3 nights and booked a superior room. It was generously sized and comfortable.