Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Well located, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Located downtown, a few blocks from the Central Train Station and a few blocks from the main University campus.
Comfortable room; good Internet connection; excellent breakfast buffet, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel, very helpful staff, very small rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Retro Hotel. Well thought out use of space.

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel staff were helpful and welcoming. Our room was well appointed and the use of space was excellent. Although our room was not huge it felt spacious and clean. Excellent position in central Copenhagen 5 minute walk to train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

OK Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
If it weren't for a negative experience with one specific staff member I would've left a good review. My flight got in really early and I asked the receptionist if there was anyway I could check in early and she responded with attitude like I was dumb and that it obviously depends on what room and that she had to check. Yes, I am aware on how it works which is why I asked. I saw her later on in passing and when I said "Hi" there was no response back, extremely rude and disappointing. The hotel also allows you to go in and out dropping off luggage in a storage room. I have never experienced putting my own bags in a room that other people easily have access to, there was no ticket or staff attendance. The hotel itself was fine but would not recommend based on service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Gorgeous design hotel in the Center of Copenhagen

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The quality of the design and furnishings and friendly atmosphere.
We loved everything about this hotel: exquisite design furniture, helpful & knowledgeable staff, central location, and quality of the building. We stayed in the Finn Juhl corner design room on the third floor and really enjoyed having a room with real Danish design furniture. It was so comfortable! The sofa and chairs around a coffee table made a perfect place to relax after long days walking around Copenhagen. The pictures and accessories are perfectly done. Though this room faces the main street, it was quiet enough at night with windows shut--we stayed in Feb. The corner position makes the room feel really large, especially with the alcove corner window. The staff were perfect, always cheerful and helpful. The location couldn't be better within 3 min walking distance from the main station and between both the older part of town and newer sections like Vesterbro where there are so many shops, restaurants and cafes. The hotel has bikes you can borrow but we found it was so well-located we walked most places. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough; I would definitely stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Good spot to explore from

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Quirky hotel with interesting touches. Rooms are small but adequate but bathrooms could have some better facilities- better showers. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Special place for design appreciation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleaning "credit" can be used in the hotel restaurant.
As everybody says this hotel is known for the Danish design furnishings. Recommended for design buffs. The room was comfortable and charming. It's situated few minutes walk from the central train station (easy to catch a train to Louisiana Museum) and on the edge of the old town. It's easily possible to walk to any central tourist attractions from there. Also close to Tivoli (closed in February!) Some great restaurants are nearby (Vakst). The breakfast was great, the in-house Vietnamese restaurant as an option for dinner was just okay, but the price was great. The lobby staff is unfailingly helpful and lovely.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Quiet, relaxing retreat.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing, very friendly staff. Very clean. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing retreat in the centre of a busy city this is the hotel for you. Rooms not too hot, radiators you can control, silent rooms not near nightclubs or busy restaurants. Very relaxing Foyer where we were given complimentary glass of wine whilst listening to radio crooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, perfectly located

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Would definitely come back to Hotel Alexandra. The hotel is perfectly located, within walking distance of all major sites, and despite being on the main road, you weren't disturbed by the traffic in your room. The hotel and rooms were furnished in a great style and still felt homely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A great stay.
4 out of 5
by NEIL

Copenhagen / Hotel Alexandra. A brilliant break.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Copenhagen was a really vibrant and interesting location. Ideal for a short break to chill out (literally in February) or for culture vultures as there is loads to see and do. The Alexandra hotel was really well placed between the train station and the historic city centre. Despite being on a really busy road, our room was really pretty quiet relative to its location. The staff were very helpful and it had a warm and comfortable atmosphere. We had no trouble with the accommodation at all. We did not eat there as we had decided to eat on the go. Eating out can be expensive depending on what you fancy. Take more money that you think you will need! We followed a walking route around the city centre taking in most of the sights but covered this in a day. On our second day we picked off the venues we wanted to visit in more detail. There was no way we could do it all though and will definitely come back to both the city and hotel, children in tow probably! The weather was rubbish but it didn't stop us. Just wrap up warm and hit the cafes for coffee and cake! We were surprised about just how manageable the trip was. Getting from the airport to the central train station was a breeze - 10-15 mins and only 3 stops and there are options to purchase zone passes for public transport if you don't want to walk around. All the shop and restaurant staff spoke brilliant English, to our shame, so no problems with service anywhere. A revisit to Copenhagen definitely on the cards soon.