Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by George from Brownsville

A Good Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Descent Hotel. Pool was good and not crowded. Breakfast was alright. We did kill 3 bug like creatures in the room. Kitchen was good. A Good Stay!
4 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Binh from Houston

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
In general, the hotel is OK. The room is clean, the room service is good. However, the AC is too noisy, we can't sleep well. Every time the AC starts/stops running, it wakes us up. The shower curtain is made of fabric, so the floor is dripping wet. The breakfast bar is out a little soon, we have to ask for some food even when we come in about 40 minutes before closed time.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raul from Texas

Expensive but delivered on its promise.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised by the prices for hotels in this city while searching for a place to stay during the Weezer concert, but it's probably due to the fact that I dont consider Corpus to be a tourist destination and it was the weekend after all. The hotel was a bit out of the way for our plans downtown but it was cheaper than anything closer. Booked a King size bed originally but they were out so we had to settle for a Queen but they lowered the price a bit for the inconvenience. Room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning worked well. Overall a nice hotel but the ambiance and furnishings are better suited for business trips than romantic getaways but it's an all suite location so that shouldn't come as a surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like home:)

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 5 stayed in the suite on second floor. It was great! Nothing to complain about. Spacious bedrooms, spacious and comfortable bathrooms/showers, very clean. Plus the breakfast in the morning had a lot more options than I expected. If I could get a room like this anywhere I have to be stay in a hotel, I would be very happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bevely

Budget Beach Getaway

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for our large family. We had a suite with king bed, 2 queen beds, and a sofa bed. The kids loved the pool and the parents loved the free breakfast. Short drive to the island and to the beach! Would stay here again next time we're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter family reunion

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient
1 out of 5
by Tracy from TX

Never Again!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I chose Homewood Suites because the company I work for occasionally puts me in one in San Antonio and I absolutely love it. This hotel however was a huge disappointment! I already had my room booked and paid for in full prior to arrival, it was a king suite with separate living and bedroom areas. The room I was given initially was a king studio suite which was not what I paid for. Switching rooms wasn't much of a hassle. I got the room I requested, it was maybe a fourth the size of the rooms in SA, everything in it just looked old and tacky, it smelled, and the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Homewood Suites is owned by Hilton and I've stayed at hotels like Super 8 and Best Western that were better quality than this! Needless to say this will be the first and last time I ever stay at this hotel in Corpus!