Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DANIELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved that's it was family friendly and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the positive words about our property. We are are glad you chose us and we hope we get the honor to do it again in the future. Tracy D. Waller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decent, but definitely overpriced and not quite up to par for it being a Hilton property. We got a non-smoking room, but you could smell cigarette smoke as soon as you walked in the lobby and inside of our room even though the entire hallway was full of non-smoking rooms (we were on the 2nd floor facing the pool). The hotel only has 1 entrance/exit into the parking lot, which is very narrow for vehicles trying to get out if a vehicle is trying to come in. It is right off of the highway which makes it easy if you are trying to go in one direction, but overall the location was not convenient for us and required that we take a long back road to circle around to the entrance. A movie theater, IHOP and Texas Roadhouse are within walking distance, but we probably wouldn't stay here again because of the smell of cigarette smoke, price and location/lack of access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland TX

Terrible stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This experience was bad from the start. It took them 4 hours to find rooms for me & my family after it was prepaid for weeks. The locks on the rooms did not function. The cleaning staff had left the door open while we were out & luckily nothing was stolen. There are signs for vending machines but there is not one anywhere on the premises. The food was not what was expected & made a few of us sick. The fact that I still have not received my deposit back after a week is upsetting. This was my first vacation in 10 years & I was extremely disappointed & was not able to enjoy or relax during this stay.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great Location by movie theater and IHOP

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was excellent and I usually don't leave reviews of hotels, but this was by far one of the best hotels my husband and kids every stayed at it was located right by the movie theater and IHOP both walking distance we actually walked to the movies and also ate at IHOP we drove to IHOP later that day because it was raining. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Johnnie

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to base out of. Short distance to sightseeing locations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we did not like was the shower/tub was slippery, no non slip pad or flooring in tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable and good location. You can find everything you need in the kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I did not receive the room i reserved i reserved 2 queen beds, I only received one and was told we don't have any, i left the hotel at 8:50 am and when I came back at 9:30, i was locked out of my room, my keys had been deactivated, so I may give them another try but not sure at this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super comfy beds, spacious fl plan, pet friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to food, entertainment, Wal-Mart. Pet friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: Breakfast can use some work. Eggs were gross, no other protein offered (bacon/sausage), waffle dough too runny.
Location: Aquarium, USS Lexington 10-15 min away. Wal-Mart, restaurants and movie theater in walking distance.