Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Karen from France/USA

Dirty, flooded bathroom, terrible customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We initially loved the space, which was quite spacious and modern, that we added another night to our three-night stay after arriving. But on our second morning, the bathroom sink, which had been draining slow since our arrival, refused to drain and the toilet wouldn't flush. The toilet wasn't clogged - the tank just wouldn't fill with water to flush. A guy came to fix it and in the process disgusting clogged sink water flooded the bathroom. We then called to have them clean. The housekeeper "cleaned" by taking used towels on the bathroom floor to wipe up the water. No soap, no mop. She then took other towels that the plumber had placed on the bathroom trash can back on the sink. No cleaning of the sink vanity, either, which had also been flooded with dirty water. We went to the office to complain and asked if there was something they could do to make up for the inconvenience, since we'd spent our morning trapped in the room since we couldn't access the bathroom to get ready to leave. The clerk was unconcerned, said "No, there is nothing." No apology even. If she couldn't discount the room, she could at least have offered a free bike rental or some coupons. At the very least apologized. We ended up canceling our last night there because if that's the way housekeepers "clean" rooms, then we didn't feel anything was clean at all! Also, I wouldn't recommend L'Escala itself to anyone coming from abroad.
5 out of 5
by W from The Netherlands

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room is comfortable with seperate bedroom & living room. The overall environment is great and the parking is convenient. Quite but easy to access. Close to the town center & beach, easy to go to nearby cities. The kitchen is modern & well equipped. Only Wifi is not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Very spacious and good value

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Kettle in room would be useful
Location: Beach, restaurants and the Greek and Roman ruins
Ok but try not to choose a ground floor room as there is noise from room above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent value, very clean and quiet. Good location for exploring the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beverley, East Yorks

Very modern, comfortable apartments

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The apartments are well equipped and bright
Cons: Although our apartment was fully equipped for 2 people, there was only one large & one small saucepan + an average frying pan. A few more would help.
Location: The Greek & Roman ruins at Emporia are impressive and the village of La Montgo has a lovely coved beach.
L'Escala Resort is perfect for a short break, particularly out of high season when prices are amazing value. You do need a car however. The sea front of L'Escala is beautiful and there are lots of interesting places nearby.
5 out of 5
by patrick from dublin

excellent

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
by Hans

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in pre-season, for a special offer price. Good room with small kitchen, fully equipped. Small swimming pool nearby. Wifi available but at additional cost. Table and chairs at balcony not clean and not comfortable, used own chairs. Several grocery stores nearby. Very good room, certainly at the special price.
5 out of 5
by L & G from York

wonderful

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
we loved everything about L'escala resort. we arrived at L.Escala at midnight with no sat nav and with one call to the resort someone came and escorted us to the apartments. this was the start of a wonderful stay, nothing too much trouble, will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Garry from Yorkshire

Relaxed environment

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Clean apartment and a certain amount of privacy. Services unclear, however there was always someone at reception who spoke English. Not a hotel, but a series of apartments - ground and first floor. No food available, but plenty of local restaurants and there are 2 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Wifi was weak and I feel should have been included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Relación calidad-precio excelente

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Los apartamentos son bastante completos en espacio.
Cons: Nosotros teníamos un sofá-cama en el comedor en el que era imposible sentarse de lo incómodo que era, pero al no haber tele en la habitación...
Nos tocó un apartamento que daba a la parte de atrás, pero la piscina era fácilmente accesible (en la parte delantera). Todo muy limpio. Ideal para ir con niños, aparte de la piscina, tienen espacio para jugar sin salir del recinto.