Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not the worst I've been to

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed for the weekend. Was just a quick trip. Is the kind of place that people live in for awhile and truckers stay for a night. It worked for what we needed. The place is not the most spacious and don't expect everything to work but otherwise for the money, it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience. Never recommend!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel advertised on the Expedia website wasn't even available even after we went through the trouble of reserving it. The front desk lady wasn't really willing to help us. I had to force her to try and help us get a better deal. The non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and garbage. My wife and I ended up going somewhere else for the night. Currently waiting for a refund from Expedia for this lodge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable and clean; commode not in good order

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Was able to go outside and sit right in front of my room
Cons: The fruit, it looked old and I did not try any. The younger staff could learn from being polite.
Location: Wonderful, Covington, Ga has a lot of history in the movie business, There's a lot of movies that was filmed there. Downtown walk of stars
Ask staff to fix commode which continue to flush all day and night. Had to ask twice for repair of commode.
2 out of 5
by RENA

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't replenish coffee supplies. Breakfast Was terrible, eggs seemed like they were powdered. Place was noisy, water running, traffic, neighbors. Pool and gym were locked. Internet and TV were down for about an hour with little concern from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington Ga

Great bargain hotel !!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Theres nothing to complain about when you get a 3 star hotel that feels 4 stars for that bargain price!!
Location: Around 20 miles East of Atlanta. You do the math.
I checked in @ 10 pm. I requested a room in the front of the hotel and I was obliged. I was extremely satisfied with this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, offered refridge and microwave. The atmosphere was just right--calm and comfortable. NOt noisy. Great place, Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Clean room but not what I booked online.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Smelled a little musty until we got the air going. After that, it was fine. Requested a king room but was placed in a double instead and the beds were very uncomfortable and loud.
4 out of 5
by Felisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanishia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covington ga

Black mold in bathroom.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Black mold in bathroom. Told by staff could not eat in room despite having refrigerator and microwave provided. Appeared room housekeeping is a hit or miss function. Room very dusty and hair in corners of room. Was labeled a non smoking room but smelled of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels