Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not the worst I've been to

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed for the weekend. Was just a quick trip. Is the kind of place that people live in for awhile and truckers stay for a night. It worked for what we needed. The place is not the most spacious and don't expect everything to work but otherwise for the money, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by alaa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by M D from Covington Georgia

Cancelled My Stay Horrible Place

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I cancelled my stay upon arrival. The grounds, pool area, walkways, and the room wa filthy. There were rata running around the side of the building. Dead roaches in the toilet and bathtub. Flies all over the room. The service desk told me when I called that there were no more rooms because of the holidays. Worse experience ever. My card was still charged and I was told to call Hotels.com for help. Don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience. Never recommend!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel advertised on the Expedia website wasn't even available even after we went through the trouble of reserving it. The front desk lady wasn't really willing to help us. I had to force her to try and help us get a better deal. The non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and garbage. My wife and I ended up going somewhere else for the night. Currently waiting for a refund from Expedia for this lodge!
1 out of 5
by Mario

Awful!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clearly this place was horrible. I wanted to check out and they would not allow you to do so. The policy has tricky language and rooms stink of cigarettes! Worst 1 day ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable and clean; commode not in good order

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Was able to go outside and sit right in front of my room
Cons: The fruit, it looked old and I did not try any. The younger staff could learn from being polite.
Location: Wonderful, Covington, Ga has a lot of history in the movie business, There's a lot of movies that was filmed there. Downtown walk of stars
Ask staff to fix commode which continue to flush all day and night. Had to ask twice for repair of commode.
5 out of 5
by Demeshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by RENA

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't replenish coffee supplies. Breakfast Was terrible, eggs seemed like they were powdered. Place was noisy, water running, traffic, neighbors. Pool and gym were locked. Internet and TV were down for about an hour with little concern from staff.