Get an overview of this hotelHotel in Richardson with free breakfast and free area shuttle

Location

Situated in Richardson, this hotel is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from University of Texas at Dallas and 3.1 mi (5 km) from Collin Creek Mall. Adventure Landing and ArtCentre of Plano are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Hotel Features

An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and an outdoor tennis court are available at this hotel. Free buffet breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free area shuttle. Other amenities include a spa tub, coffee/tea in a common area, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room Amenities

All 72 rooms boast fireplaces and offer free WiFi and kitchenettes. Free wired Internet and 2 bathrooms are standard, as are LCD TVs with cable channels.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Better avoid stay here

1 out of 5
by from richardson
Posted Feb 1, 2017
Awful smell coming out of room, carpet is really poor quality unchanged for decades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Mike
Dear Krishna- Thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas. We are very sorry about the inconvenience. However, please be assured we replaced the carpet in the room you were in as well as few others that needed. Rest of our carpets are few years old and in good shape. We placed odor removers where appropriate. Please give us another chance. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

GOOD location

4 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 14, 2016
Never had a problem with this property. Always reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mike
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying with the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, Texas and for posting this review. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to do the same when you arrive next time. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel was ok.

3 out of 5
by from Los Angeles
Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Parking.
Cons: Update room and also allow late check outs.
Stayed there overnight for business. Asked for late check out and was told no. Rooms are large, but kind of old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Mike
Dear Valued Guest- It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. And, yes, we take our guest comments very seriously and constantly change product to your suggestions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Stay away!!!

1 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 27, 2016
Phone and some lights didn't work. Was moved to another room, it had bugs. I checked into another hotel. Wouldn't go back even if I was given a free room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Mike
Dear Michael- I am very sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. We called our professional exterminator and had it checked thoroughly. We routinely get professional service and they do a good job. We changed non-working lights. Hope you give us another chance. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel near to UTD

4 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean. Location
Cons: Stable Internet support
Location: Convenient location, next to HW 75, close to UTD.
Clean hotel. OK reception desk. Unstable WIFI connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Mike
Dear Guest- Thank you for your recent stay and for providing your feedback. We greatly appreciate it and please know we upgraded the WiFi connection.
Was this review helpful to you?

Don't remove your shoes - Pass up this hotel!

2 out of 5
by from Texas
Posted Apr 22, 2016
Upon arrival into the non-smoking room, I could tell a heavy smoker had been in the room. The curtains smelled bad, this room was being used on a regular basis as a smoking room. I had removed my shoes and stuck to something on the carpet. Left shoes on the rest of the time. The bathroom toilet was so dirty, I placed hand towels on it in order to use it. The bath towels were dirty, Good thing I travel with extra towels and sheets. The walls were dirty who knows what was on them. The vent for the a/c rattled so much that sleep was not an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Trish- Thank you for our recent stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. I apologize you have had issues but please know smoking rooms are only in one of our buildings and they are designated and never rented as non-smoking. We normally check our rooms each day prior to placing in service. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate staff for review. Please be assured this will not happen again. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Dirty, Dangerous, Bad

1 out of 5
by from San Antonio Texas
Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: Literally everything.
Location: Dangerous and sketchy.
Two men were loitering outside the building and watched me closely as I unpacked my car, and had their eyes on me the whole time I walked up to my room. My key didn't work and so I had to walk back past them....at 11 o clock at night, by yourself, there is NO good reason they should have been hanging out there and it was scary. Later a cop came and removed them. Finally got a working key, and my room was a smoking room, but they tried to tell me it was non smoking. So gross. Dirty floor, stuff in the fridge, a bare lightbulb, dresser was missing a drawer (seriously)....it was pretty bad. Next morning I needed to iron my shirt, and there was an ironing board but no iron! Then realized there was no phone to call the front desk with. So I called on my cell phone and the guy informed me that he couldn't leave the desk, but housekeeping could bring me one after 8 o clock....I had to leave at 6:30 so that was unacceptable. I was told there was nothing they could do. This room was nasty and I didn't feel safe here. The customer service was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Emma- I apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I was surprised by the room mix up...we normally do better service than this. It was a booked up month due to storms in the area. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Decent Room but Nothing Special

3 out of 5
by from El Jebel, CO
Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient and the room was clean and large.
Cons: Management needs to pay attention to detail, from the condition of the breakfast room to the disruptive behavior of guests.
The room was spacious and in good shape. Unfortunately, the hotel seems to cater to long term guests who spend a lot of time outside making noise all night long. The biggest disappointments, however, were the breakfast and the management. The breakfast selection was pretty slim to start with and they didn't even keep that stocked. One morning all four cereal dispensers were empty and the waffle dispenser was out of order. Frequently there were no utensils or glasses. When I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk she asked me to find the kitchen attendant and tell her about the problem. I don't think guests should be expected to manage the breakfast room, but apparently hotel management doesn't do this either because the next morning the situation was unchanged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Mike- We respectfully acknowledge your suggestions and made some immediate changes. Brought in a full-time manager who is now taking care of things in a timely manner. I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Room

3 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 26, 2015
Room was nice. Lobby was a mess. Staff was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by GuestRelations
Dear Guest- Thank you for your stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. It was please to be of service to you. Our property just changed ownership and they are seriously upgrading the product so your feedback is well-taken. Glad our staff were able to help you. Seen you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Don't believe what is advertised

1 out of 5
by
Posted Jul 14, 2015
Never seen a smaller pool. Says indoor/outdoor. Only an outdoor puddle. Looks good in pictures but more like a ragged apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Guest- We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory to you. Hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful to you?

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to an outdoor pool, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson provides an outdoor tennis court, a spa tub, and a fitness center. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. This hotel offers access to a business center and a meeting room. Guests are offered a complimentary breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager's reception is offered on select days. Event facilities measure 504 square feet (47 square meters). A complimentary area shuttle within 7 mi is available for guests. This business-friendly hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

  • Free area shuttle 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Total number of rooms - 72 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 3 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Business center 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Meeting rooms 
  • One meeting room 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Outdoor tennis court 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 504 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 47 
  • Free reception 
  • Free self parking 
  • Spa tub 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Outdoor seasonal pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Outdoor tennis court  
  • Kitchenette  
  • Area shuttle (complimentary)  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Sofa bed  
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer  
  • Microwave  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Fireplace 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Separate sitting area 
  • Furnished balcony 
  • Free weekday newspaper 
  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Kitchenette 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Second bathroom 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Desk 
  • Television 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Sofa bed 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Dishwasher 
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer 
  • Stovetop 
  • Sofa bed size 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • LCD TV 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Hydromassage showerhead 

Where to Eat

Guests are offered a complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast each morning. A complimentary manager's reception is offered on select days.

Breakfast

Start your morning with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, available each day of your stay. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception for you to enjoy on select days.

Nearby Things to Do

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No elevators

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Hawthorn Suites Richardson
  • Hawthorn Suites Wyndham Hotel Richardson
  • Hawthorn Suites Wyndham Richardson
  • Hawthorn Suites Wyndham Richardson Hotel

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.