Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYED OVER FROM LATE FLIGHT INTO DALLAS

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: ABLE TO LEAVE AUTO AT HOTEL UNTIL I RETURNED FOR A MINIMUM FEE
Cons: SHUTTLE SERVICE
Location: WAS NOT ABLE TO SEE MUCH
THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS VERY SLOW TO PICK UP LATE AT AIRPORT. MY FLIGHT WAS EARLY AND I WAITED MORE THAN AN HOUR FOR PICKUP AFTER MY CALL IN REQUEST. WAS NOT ABLE TO ACTUALLY ENJOY MY ACCOMMODATION AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DFW car rental return

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great staff & close to DFW car rental return, but could use some updating in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I expected more from the Wyndham Corporation.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: I am trying to think of something to write on this box, but cannot think of one thing that I really liked. Oh, wait, the water pressure was great.
Cons: For starters, staff should be more cheerful. They were simply "blah". Serious faces saying "good morning" to you does not cut it.
Location: We were there to take our son to Day out with Thomas.
My family of 3 went to stay for 2 nights and as soon as we walked into the room we saw the problem. 1). The beds are too small. My husband and I could not share a bed as they were not big enough. 2). There was a small roach crawling on one of the pillows!! GROSS!!!! From that point on, I just wanted the 2 nights to be over with so we could get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Experience was very good, not to far from Texas motor speedway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was more than expected would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: The motel was close to the highway . The only draw back would be that there was only one restaurant in the vicinity.
The five nights we stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in North Irving we found the motel to be clean, the staff to be friendly, and the accommodations to be very adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice on the outside, awful on the inside

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: This hotel needs MAJOR improvements to the building itself. It looks like it may fall apart at any moment.
Location: Nothing that close except for gas station and a Denny's. You will have to drive at least 10 minutes for anything nice.
The only reason this hotel got a 2 from me was the friendly and accommodating staff. The rest was just bad. The entire ceiling, whether it was the lobby, hallways, or rooms, looked like it had suffered a bad water leak and was beginning to grow mold or something. Paint was chipping off the walls and was all over the floors (not covering the floor but was VERY noticeable everywhere). Each level of the hotel had a different displeasing odor to it. Our first room had every bad quality listed above and we were not going to be staying there. Stains on towels and bedsheets aren't a huge selling point either. I asked the front desk for a solution. Unfortunately, it was too late to cancel without losing money. I really did not want to lose $100 plus taxes and fees to this awful place, so they were nice enough to offer us a different room. It wasn't much, but it was a step up from the first room. We were booked for 2 nights so we made it work. Whoever oversees the conditions of these hotels needs to get on the ball ASAP for an overhaul. The staff was very friendly and understanding as to why I was less than impressed. The pictures really are deceiving for how badly this place needs a fix up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot in needed!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Convenient to airport and restaurants but they need a hot tub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small town Iowa

Embarrassment of a place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Booked suite with jetted tub. First room I got was regular, dirty, & a long way from elevator or stairs. Transferred. 2nd room I got was barely a suite, TV was not watchable from the bed, and no jetted tub at all. 3rd room we moved to was finally the suite we booked. Tub did have jets but was too small for 1 person let alone 2 skinny people! There is no hot tub and their outdoor pool is not heated. Staff was snotty, didn't take blame for the mistakes, said that "Expedia was giving out suites when they weren't supposed to be." They also questioned if we "messed up the rooms??" that we were literally in for 2 minutes each. Get off your duff, do your job, & check them yourself. Oh & all the ice machines were broken and the keys barely worked in every room we tried. Would never recommend this place unless you wanted something in the Motel 6 range. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Good for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've stayed here many times and the prices of rooms are not bad and is located right near the airport. Hotel has a weird small but not in the rooms. The bathroom could use an update and could be cleaned better. Staff is very helpful and their breakfast is not bad as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Nadia J. AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff and to ensure your experience is not repeated.