Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodway Waco, TX

It was a very late check-in for a late check-out

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Property pretty nice, had my check-in everything in place courtessy of automated expedia (Thanks A Bunch). Will book same AGAIN facility next time am in DFW vicinity. Wishing YOU F olks, All the BEST!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel... False advertisement...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: a lot!
Location: Nothing to do nearby!
The website says it will shuttle to & from airport which it did!... however, their website also states it will shuttle you to nearby places, in which they refused!!!!!!!! They acted as if they NEVER HACE... hence, False Advertisement! I even showed the staff member the statement on their website!!!!!!!! We did Early Check in (12 noon) and had to wait 2 hours for our room! Bathtub needs a good cleaning!! Water leak in lobby ceiling!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, but our room was dirty, cups on the floor pillow cases had make-up on them and coffee pot was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room was old and out dated! The staff was rude!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got a used room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
See photos. I checked in and got a used room. Granted, this was when Dallas was experiencing torrential rainfall and there were a lot of stranded travelers like myself, but still, at midnight I do not want to be opening the door to a bed that's been slept in, trash on the floor, etc. Thankfully they got me a new room fairly fast, but then the next morning they didn't start breakfast on time and so off to the airport I went in search of food and a flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Florida

Our stay at Wingate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good AC and TV, Roomy.
Cons: Cleanliness, Friendliness.
Location: Near airport, close to areas for shopping and Dining out.
Desk person was not friendly, did not feel Welcomed, no "enjoy your stay or Thank You". The room was roomy but the cleanliness was horrible, Long black hairs left on the tub, Mold in tub and tiles and along the back of backsplash behind the faucet. The Continental breakfast was OK except for the bananas were black and mushy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The WiFi was out and they have posted signs of courtesy ride destinations but only do rides to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so good.........

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs updates badly.
Location: Nothing to do nearby as this hotel is in an office park.
The room smelled very bad and needs an upgrade badly. Only place in the area to dine is a Denny's next door and its a pit for a Denny's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The window in the room wouldn't seal properly and with the heavy rains water poured in spilling over the sill and onto the AC unit and the floor. The refrigerator had no freezer compartment door which caused everything inside to freeze, and even burst a bottle on the bottom shelf. The computer in the "business center" wouldn't work to print boarding passes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax

Nice hotel close to gas station and Denny's

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had plenty of food for breakfast. The hotel was clean and workers were great.