Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The bathroom is dirty. The bed old. Our experience really bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Done with Wyndham's

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed at Wyndhams all over now and my best friend has Wyndham points. We both agree that it seems they don't reinvest within their properties. Cheap or old mattresses. Elevators in the last one sounded as if they were going to fold in. The shower tub in room 232 felt as if you would fall thru it while showering. To many poor experiences and dissatisfied hotels with the Wyndham name. I just won't select another Wyndham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke, all the furniture was beat up.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: They tricked me there with the price of a 3 star hotel ranking.
Cons: READ my Review .... total do over
Location: right near the airport with the plans flying over with in a few hundred feet.
The sink had the paint chipping out of it. All the doors and corners of the furniture was beat up and it smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Not at all what I would expect from Wyndham

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The A/C worked well, that's about it.
Cons: Pretty much everything! Clean, clean, clean!!! Also a few repairs would help.
Location: This property is in the Las Colinas area, close to Grapevine Mills Mall and Legoland Discovery Center/ Sea Life.
I booked this hotel off the phone app and the photos on the app showed this property to be very nice. When you walk in it appears to be nice, but as you walk down the hallway, you begin to notice that the floors aren't level. The second and third floors were very uneven and there were even holes in the floor of the hallway, covered up by the carpet. The baseboards along each hallway, every level, were dirty. You could see the dust and stains on the carpet. The room we were in had food slung on the closet doors, a huge greasy hand print on the wall, and the desk was about to fall apart. Every time we touched the desk it swayed. A simple tightening of the legs of the desk would help remedy that. The bathroom had ripped wallpaper which had been repaired by stapling it together. (rather than glue). The carpet in the room was really dirty with huge black dirt stains in multiple places. There was no ice anywhere in the hotel. The ice machines on all 3 levels were out of order. We had to go buy a cooler with ice and water and bring it back to the hotel. The ceiling in the shower of our room was falling off in the tub. The swimming pool was cloudy and in disrepair with holes knocked in the back wall area. If this property were a budget motel, I would not be too surprised by these things, but a Wyndham property that runs (with taxes) over $100 a night, I was shocked and very disappointed. Had we not been so tired we would have asked for a refund and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at best, very disappointed.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: They could actually clean up.
I would rate this hotel 2.5. The tub was dirty, the trash can was dirty, the TV did not work, and the carpet did not smell clean. I will never stay there again, definitely not a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

Needs a facelift

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and the location.
Cons: The hotel definitely needs a face lift. Carpets and bathroom fixtures are old. Walls are in need of paint
Location: The hotel is conveniently located for DFW airport and for the people I was visiting. Other than that there is not much to do or see nearby.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is comfortable and conveniently located close to the airport and very close to the people I was visiting but it does need a facelift. The desk staff do a good job but need to smile a bit more and dress a little more professional. Unfortunately, there was a shooting across the street on Sunday morning and the wounded man came to the hotel for help, so the hotel lobby was a crime scene for a few hours but this is not the fault of the hotel. In fact the staff did a good job in handling the situation although they could have been a little quicker in getting the blood off the lobby floor as soon as the police were through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no food at hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: cleaning staff was nice
Cons: get some sort of food on premise from a snack perspective. Hungry guests make Hangry guests and they take it out on the staff!
Hotel was very worn and dated, but clean. Bigger issue was that they had no food outside of a light breakfast. Vending machine was not stocked. They had no pantry like most hotels have to get snacks. They told me to walk down the street to Denny's. It was obvious they have received this complaint before because the hotel staff was dismissive and directed me to Denny's quicker than I could finish my sentence. I would expect a little more from a Wyndam hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Would not allow early check in even though desk kept telling us to come back in 1/2 hr two times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

I will never recommend the Military family/anyone

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Check in first impression staff is rude and no personality. The hotel is garbage, no room service for maintenance, housekeeping, being lock out from room that is paid for in full, having Julica giving us attitude when we ask for help. No supervisor or mgr.on duty. We found dirty condum and a lady Casio watch with dirty underwear in the rooms. This is worse and nasty, do not recommend the dirty hole to anyone Expedia. Please nightmare and horrible experience. Broke closet door, safe box from 50 years ago omg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to DFW airport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Close to DFW
Cons: See comments above
Location: transient hotel to and from airport.
advertised as having shuttle to DFW, was all booked when I checked in, had to take a cab. Air conditioning and exhaust fan in bathroom was extremely loud. made it difficult to sleep. Mattresses on bed were very soft and old style, again difficult to sleep. Doubt that I will stay here again in my travels to and from DFW area.