Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs, Dirt, Filth, Blood & Hair on Bed Sheets

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing - dirt and filth everywhere, horrible smell even in the restaurant, it was so dirty our shoes were sticking to the floor. AWFUL!
Cons: Who is managing this filth pretending to be a hotel? Start with that. Rest is old and so dirty. Put on some gloves and start cleaning!
Location: Location next to the big indoor waterpark should be great for business, obviously Double Tree does not know how to take advantage of this location.
Definitely the worst place I ever stayed in. Dirt, filth everywhere, room smelled of urine and mold, spider webs, dirty used sheets not changed from previous guests with hair and blood stains, also stains on carpets and ceiling. Is this really a family hotel room? wow - such awful, awful, experience we should get our money back! Hotel manager with kids should spend a night in these conditions... We got no option to change to the upper floors and had to stay in the basement room. So awful, never again, will also tell all friends to never stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F. Albany NY

close to many attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was 30 min drive to Boston also very close to coastal areas which was great! Hotel had great amenities and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice with a variety of food and drinks. Definitely a lovely hotel and I look forward to staying there again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no hair dryer

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: good location
Location: US Senior Open golf
dog friendly, easy for canines, plenty of room in the suite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.P, Michigan

Looks can be decieving

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: John, our check-in agent was amazing! Very customer service oriented. Also, our king sized bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Concierge service was not knowledgeable. Food and drink pricing is high.. Front desk agent Marie--terrible, rude, argumentative.
Location: There is plenty to do if you are willing to drive. Salem and Peabody area is wonderful. Boston is great. Roccos pizza in danvers is awesome!
Check-in was wonderful. Given a room on a floor with no elevator access, highly inconveinient. A labyrinth of winding hallways just to go anywhere from our room. Room was very clean, but the two beds for the kids were very small, toddler sized with very uncomfortable hard mattresses. Hard for my teenager to sleep on. Only one pillow per bed for them and no blanket on one. Hotel pricing on food and drink is outrageous. When we asked about finding a place to buy a drink we were told it was against hotel policy to bring in anything and that we would have to hide it. When we asked for directions, we were told to use our smartphones (we do not own one) or we would get lost. Coffee maker in the room was functionally spotty. Pool area was nice, but usually crowded, and located kind of far away. Did not use the waterpark. Check-out was horrible and the front desk agent was rude and ready to argue over a simple question. Nothing is within walking distance here. No security at entrances or exits, not even a room key to get back in. I get more for less at other hotels, wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading advertisement for water park.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I booked this hotel specifically for the water park. Upon arrival, I found out the water park was closed mon- Wed...not advertised on the web site...furthermore, I was told that because I booked though expedia, I would not be eligible to use the water park! Also, the pizza was expensive and terrible! My family did not even touch the 2nd box.. No apolagy or compensation was offered!
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

awesome hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
i can says it has been so far my best experience in a hotel every one is nice and the facility are clean
5 out of 5
by martha

Exceptional

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel was excellent family friendly, location is far but everything is close. Amazing experience would go again.