Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Second worst stay ever

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: We stay there for the gym. It's nice.
We had 2 rooms ,one only had 1 problem. My wife kept stepping on sharp things, only to figure out, they were toe nails. The other room, when we checked in the a/c was not on and the musty smell was really bad. Once it cooled down, the old lady bad perfume smell in the bed was so bad, we bought a can of Fabreeze for it. I went to set the soar clock and the amount of dust on my hands was so gross. The tv didn't work the first night. I went to the desk to let them know about the issues Their response to the clean issues was that they are always sold out so they must be clean. That night the tv still didn't work , so another night without. The next day I got a box of the engineering dept. and the replaced it. The worst part was both rooms had a setting to allow the s/c fan to stay on all night. The one in my room didn't work. It shut on and off all night long. I never slept. The guy said it was just to old of a unit there is more but you get my point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean the bathroom, found previous guest soap in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel avec réputation surfaite

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Environnement proche d'une autoroute, mais qui ne constitue pas une gêne
Cons: Traiter le problème d'odeur et d'humidité des chambres en RDC Baisser le prix des breakfasts ou les inclure dans le prix prix à revoir à la baisse
Location: Super petit restaurant pour le petit-déjeuner, et le lunch à proximité (Freddy's place à Danvers)
L'hôtel propose des prestations convenables mais décevantes au regard des tarifs. Notre chambre au RDC (groundfloor) sentait l'humidité et la chaussette pas lavée. L'intérieur est vieillot, la moquette datée très années 70. La piscine gratuite est correcte, mais il faudra payer cher pour avoir accès au parc aquatique. Petit déjeuner hors de prix. Nous étions une famille avec 4 enfants. 2 enfants ont dormi sur un sofa très peu confortable. Lits et matelas très mous pour les 2 autres lits queen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, MA

Great location, great stay for kids

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We chose this hotel because we had an early flight the next day. We were pleasantly surprised to find out they had an indoor water park for children (separate ticket price). This made our overnight stay with a 6yr old and 2 yr old very easy. We did not experience the restaurant but there is a Starbucks type area for coffee and breakfast in the morning. The room set up was a family suite, two small beds for the kids and a king for us. Room was equipped with fridge and microwave so we could store snacks/milk etc. Overall great hotel experience, we would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

general

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The previous guests clothes were behind the nightstand; for a family room only 2 cups were provided for coffee... Asked for additional but t was not provided. The staff not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel north of Boston

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: It was clean, well maintained and had ample parking. Convenient in and out, speedy check in, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Family rooms need full size beds to accomodate full size children.
Location: about 20 miles from great things to see in any direction-it just takes forever to get there, especially in summer, because of the terrible traffic.
Our family of 6 (2 parents, 4 children-youngest 16) went to Boston for vacation. Our trip included sights in Glouchester and Salem so the hotel was fairly centrally located. The front desk staff told us to plan on 11/2 hours to get into Boston in the morning -accurate. We made our reservation through Expedia, with the option to change or cancel. We did have to make a change to our reservation -not easily done so beware. Expedia basically cancels your reservation and then has to check availability with the hotel to start a new one. We had to cancel a night and the DoubleTree said that our remaining nights would then be $10.00 more each night. Our room was small for a 'family' room, the 2 additional beds being child size even though we stated our children's ages as being 16 & 17.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a water park

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The fire alarm went off at 7am for some reason. Not your fault necessarily but not w great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay / away from the city Clean hôtel Small pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cliffside park NJ

nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
the room is clean and nice, the pool and waterpark is fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was good but if you want to use the water park arias you should pay. It is not written anywhere.