Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I did not expect a Marriott but this was disgusting.
Cons: Everything
1st room #147 we enter the room and it was mildew smelly the rugs were soaking wet, phone did not work. We went to the office and explained the rugs were soaked and also the air conditioner didn't work . They changed our room to #183 on the way I fell outside due to leaking air conditions never saw the water. Bruised my knee and eventually ankle swelled up. We finally unpack all our stuff, phone didn't work but we figured that's ok we have cells. 20 min in we hear aloud explosion and their is smoking coming from our air conditioner. Again we're off to the office he says he'll send maintenance. Maintenance comes says no way he can fix it soooo again we get moved to room #173. Again we have to pack up all our belonging which we had unpacked. Not once did anyone offer so much as luggage cart to move from each room. I told the man at the desk I fell he barely acknowledge it. I was saying they should put the warning signs he ignored me. FYI I'm a 65 year old woman I showed him my knee which was bleeding and not even a bandaid was offered. I between this we must have made a dozen trips to the office because the Keys would stop working. The bathroom door would not close. On our final night at 2;30 we called the office due to people sitting outside their rooms partying. At4am the party continued and the office said but their a family. Have no idea what that meant. All I can say is i will never use this hotel nor use Expedia again. Obviously i will take this further
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is very close beach ando the other cities

Posted May 23, 2017
But is nasty place all room It has bad smell and lots of cockroaches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the Speedway and Attractions

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was Awesome. Everything else had a lot to be desired. It served its purpose being close to the Speedway and the other attractions, was alright to sleep but was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

room review

Posted May 10, 2017
staffing is great, very helpful, room a bit out date it,kinda smells old ,maybe replacing carpet others than that is okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Expected Better

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: This hotel really needs some work. The carpeting needs to be replaced, the electrical outlets need updating, and a fresh coat of paint would help.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the Daytona International Speedway and has easy expressway access. It's a bit of a trip to downtown, however.
The Days Inn on International Speedway Blvd in Daytona didn't really live up to the expectations I had for the Days Inn brand. The rooms are badly in need of an upgrade. The carpets were stained, the wall outlets were outdated and barely held onto a plug, the decor was severely dated, and the hotel just had a general feeling of being run down. The staff was friendly enough, and the process for checking in and checking out was quick and convenient. All in all, this wasn't really what I was looking for when travelling with my wife and child for an event in Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibson, Water valley MS

We had a great stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and it was a pleasure.. our room was cleaned daily always having fresh towels for the next day . Everything was super nice and it's in the middle of everything not far to drive to find things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Did not stay there. Room was okay but somehow ended with smoking room. I may have pressed wrong button. Room was too smelly to stay in with grandson's allergies. Line was so long to return keys so left them in room and found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Highly upset!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I've been trying to reach higher-up since the week of my check out and I am being ignored. Room was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Lakhone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by TINA

No hot water

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK only thing was we had no hot water the whole time