Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Easy excess to I-95

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to I-95. McDonald and service station in walking distance and not to far from some of the main attractions
Cons: There needs to be an improvement to the breakfast by adding eggs, sausage patties or links etc.
Location: Close proximity to I-95. McDonald and service station in walking distance and not to far from some of the main attractions
The experience was ok. The boardwalk was good. I enjoyed the carnival rides. The food was good. I enjoyed the live performance at the bandshell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Roach and junkie city!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Killed about 10 roaches on day 1. The staff was friendly and gave us another room on day 2 which was better but mold growing. Then there were shady characters coming in and out of different rooms. There seemed to be some illegal activity going on. This was the case everyday until check out day. I wonder if this hotel is a part of one of those government funded programs I hear about.where they house evicted individuals until they can find them a real home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The area was great but horrible stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The room could of been BETTA, nothing like the picture. I understand under novation, but the toilet was stopped up, room was not clean. The fellow at the service desk was rude, unpleasant, and unprofessional. Only good thing was the breakfast, kitchen gets an 5*
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My stay was the worst I have ever had...I wish I could get my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach fl

Old outdated needs redo on website pics.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Furniture outdated, pool furniture rags. Hire younger house keepers. Old couple too slow and in poor health. Noisy at night and early mornings. Carpet needs replacing,badly stained. Website pics must be of another hotel...looks nothing like actual property. If a guest checks in during week day and stay more than three weekdays, don't double price once weekend comes if you want guest to stay additional nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First room I had was horribly dirty got electrical shock for faulty wiring smelled and the bed was broken and uncomfortable second room I got was better but not much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst stay I had at any motel. .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I wasn't happy w any of it the only thing I got out of the whole trip was a 25 dollar coupon on my next visit to expiada hotel still ain't happy w none of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I did not expect a Marriott but this was disgusting.
Cons: Everything
1st room #147 we enter the room and it was mildew smelly the rugs were soaking wet, phone did not work. We went to the office and explained the rugs were soaked and also the air conditioner didn't work . They changed our room to #183 on the way I fell outside due to leaking air conditions never saw the water. Bruised my knee and eventually ankle swelled up. We finally unpack all our stuff, phone didn't work but we figured that's ok we have cells. 20 min in we hear aloud explosion and their is smoking coming from our air conditioner. Again we're off to the office he says he'll send maintenance. Maintenance comes says no way he can fix it soooo again we get moved to room #173. Again we have to pack up all our belonging which we had unpacked. Not once did anyone offer so much as luggage cart to move from each room. I told the man at the desk I fell he barely acknowledge it. I was saying they should put the warning signs he ignored me. FYI I'm a 65 year old woman I showed him my knee which was bleeding and not even a bandaid was offered. I between this we must have made a dozen trips to the office because the Keys would stop working. The bathroom door would not close. On our final night at 2;30 we called the office due to people sitting outside their rooms partying. At4am the party continued and the office said but their a family. Have no idea what that meant. All I can say is i will never use this hotel nor use Expedia again. Obviously i will take this further
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is very close beach ando the other cities

Posted May 23, 2017
But is nasty place all room It has bad smell and lots of cockroaches
1 out of 5
by Chad

Bad

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude at front desk checking in an out. Roaches in room a/c didn't work that great