Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The real problem was Expedia's description! Expedia did not describe the hotels facilities right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stolen purse

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We liked having an inside pool and inside hot tub. There was also free minigolf. The pool area was nice and well taken care of.
Cons: Updated rooms and updating on the outside of hotel.
Location: Since it is in Daytona there are many things to do. Waterpark, movie theater, boardwalk, bowling and many other things.
After we checked out of our room my wife realized she left her purse in our room. We went back to the front desk to see if housekeeping found a purse and they said no. We asked to go back to the room so we could check for ourselves and they would not let us. My wife had to cancel all of her cards and checks and order new ones. We liked the hotel but not the staff. The room was outdated but we liked having the use of a full kitchen and seperate bedroom so that made up for the disappointing old room. On our second day housekeeping never cleaned our room and we had to call the front desk and ask for clean towels. Anybody that stays at this hotel please make sure to keep your valubles with you at all times because housekeeping will like it more than you do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Under construction ... looks pretty w malfunction

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room looks pretty due to recent upgrades. Many updates are cosmetic and many breakdowns in room. One outlet in kitchen had no cover, a kitchen chair was missing a rung on the bottom, bathroom shower in master was missing the phone and the one in living room did not work, stand up shower in the master room did not work, one elevator wad consistently down, no parking, guy on fourth floor jackhammer through our living room ceiling. Otherwise great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

gave me a room with a pull out bed from the wall,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: ocean view
Cons: everything
Location: ok, close to shopping and restaurants
Bed very poor, siting on it is like sitting on the floor, metal frame is broken on the corner and very dangerous, could make a nice cut in your foot. Drapes don't pull over on the window, so if you like to sleep late, forget it. Phone cord on the phone was broken and could not use phone. Only there for 2 nights, glad to get out. Rust and crap on the front door and walkways are in bad shape and need a good painting. Table lamp did not work. Maid never came to clean the room on the second day. Lamp was falling off in the pool and hanging by a cord, glad I didn't get electrocuted. Pool water looked dirty and cloudy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE FL.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We loved the view from the room. The kids loved the pools and the mini golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great not first time

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Location: Good
Been there before 4 or five times a family favorite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place was by far the worst place I have ever stayed while in Daytona. First off there is no parking at this resort. The rooms were nasty and definately not worth what they charge. The pool deck was nice but the pools were nasty and looked as if they have not been cleaned in a long time. I was there for 8 days and not one time did I ever get to take a hot shower. It was either luke warm or cold. Before we packed to leave we found roaches in our room. The air conditioner never cooled our room. The temperature stayed 77-80 the entire time we were there. The bathroom in my room was horrible. The tub looked as if it had not been cleaned since it was installed. There were no balconies to the rooms which was not shown in pictures. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate this resort at a 2. The hallways and elevators are so small that you can barely pass someone while walking. This stay was my first and my last at this resort. By experience, the pictures of this resort looks much better than the actual resort itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

5th time staying and will be back again.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Came with my 12 year old daughter and had another wonderful experience. Arrived early and our room was not ready but they called my cell phone as soon as it was. Room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping was exceptional. Pools were not overcrowded and beach access is perfect.
3 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels