Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mold in bathroom. Broken door. AC not working

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I called and was told rooms had been remodeled. Not true. Curtains falling down. Mold in bathroom. AC not working in 2nd bedroom. Not enough seating for 5 adults in a 2 BR. ??? Sofa bed is falling apart. Photos online are from 5 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis Missouri

LOVE the BEACH FRONT LOCATION!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location, the set up, the staff, the cleanliness, and the parking.
Cons: INK in the printer in the lobby. The night clerk had no clue how or where to get a new cartridge. Need for boarding passes next AM.
Location: Anything you could want to eat, shop, party was close enough to walk, or a short drive.
The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The cleaning crew was friendly and helpful. The room was an awesome set up, clean and well stocked with towels and other goods. Loved the access to the two pool's and beach front view. Furniture aging and needing replacement. Need lights outside in the pool areas and walk areas in the back side off the rooms on the 1st floor. It was totally dark?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE PLACE

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: WE LOVE THAT IT IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH AND EVERY ROOM HAS OCEAN VIEW. ROOMS ARE VERY SPACIOUS AND LOVE THE FULL KITCHEN.
I LOVE THE GRAND SEAS RESORT BEEN STAYING THERE FOR YEARS , A WEEK EVERY SUMMER AND LOVE IT!!!! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenacres, Florida

Great location but very damp room.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The cloth furniture in our room felt so damp that we had to cover them with towels including the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a good time.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are well equipped, a lot of space, a 42" TV plus a 32" tv in the bedroom, big kitchen with all the supplies. Great view. 3 pools (including an indoor one). Some renovation still going on. Room service was just changing towels, I had to ask for more soap. The area is not bad, a lot of rentals. We went to Daytona Lagoon (go-karts, golf, arcades, water park). The rooms are not expensive either.
5 out of 5
by Robert sutton from the best

we loved it

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I felt that for what they had to offer the price was a steal!! Right on the beach, beach front views, and kitchens in all of the rooms with a grocery store right across the street! It was perfect for us!
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find parking due to construction crew taking up spaces. The indoor pool was blocked off and unable to use. (Which we usually use a lot anywhere). Sofa was very musky or mildew smelling. The windows wouldn't hardly open and when they did it was only a few inches. All the staff were very nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice rooms but can't wait for the updated version. Stay is friendly. Love the beach and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly. Great views from room. Rooms very clean and comfy. Highly recommend!