Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Really nice resort. Very quiet location full of amenities. Fantastic amenities. Out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Will definitely go back. The facilities are fantastic. Need more than 3 days to fully explore the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

loved the view of the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Service was great and friendly. We really enjoyed our dinner at Delfino's restaurant. I'm glad they are updating the hotel. While it is beautiful and kept nice it could use some updating. Plenty to do at the resort as well as surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue magnifique et plage exceptionnelle.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Mauvaise expérience en grande partie dûe au mauvais descriptif fait par expédia sur son application. La chambre vendue n'existait pas.Je devais avoir une suite avec une chambre et cuisine complète, finalement il s'agissait d'un studio avec un mini réfrigérateur. Après 1h45 au téléphone avec la représentante de expédia ; aucune solution n'a été proposé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel definitely has potential but not there yet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic, The golf course looks beautiful. Pool area is also very very nice. The rooms are very spacious, but in general needs TLC.
Cons: The rooms need to be up dated. Change the carpets. After a while they retain bad smells. Place needs to be painted.
Location: It's a short drive to St. Augustine. Lots to do there. It's historic, great restaurants and just nice to walk around.
The picture sold us. Looks absolutely beautiful. As you pull up you feel the pictures didn't lie. But as you walk in, you first notice the renovation going on, so part of the lobby is blocked off. That's OK, We don't have a problem with that. Places do have to be renovated. When you head to your room as you get off the elevator the first thing that hits you is the smell. It smells really old. Then you walk down the hallway to your room and you can see the it seriously needs a paint job, particularly the doors. All of them. It doesn't give a very good impression. At this point you start to wonder how the room will be. Then you open the door to your room, and again, the first thing that hits you is the smell. Even worse than when you got off the elevator. We bought Lysol spray to try to disinfect and hopefully get rid of that smell but it would only mask it for a few minutes. As for the room and the decor, it's alright. Could be brought up to date. It is nice and spacious with a living area. We did have a lovely ocean view, & very nice size balcony. The bathroom is also spacious and nice. I just wish cleaners would use something like Tilex to get rid of the mold growing inside the shower area and the grout. We only tried one of the restaurants, Atlantic Grille. Not impressed at all. Food was terrible, service was not very friendly and pretty expensive. We decided not eat anywhere in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The landscaping, the original pools, the golf club, the beach, the rooms, very nice!!
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms very loud and old, would be nice to improve them for a good night sleep. also the linnens were old.
Location: Did not need to go anywhere, the place is amazing, plenty to do here
I had to seat and make my review right away because i was so scared about this place after seen reviews talking horrible about the resort, that were soooo injustice!!!. Let me start with check in since was one of the points that everybody was complaining about. 1st of all, the lobby is under improvements so you see you are missing the big reception there but still the line was 5 minutes long, nothing horrible. We got into a 9th floor ocean-view, SIMPLE AMAZING! I enjoyed the place from the room to the last pool and facility. The landscape is gorgeous. Thank you Hammocks beach staff, you simple nailed it. There is staff everywhere helping, the pools are crowed but i was expecting it since our family tried to join us and the hotel was booked completely, but you have to be flexible, if the pools were to full we just headed for the beach, which was also beautiful and peaceful. The 2 floor pool complex is simple spectacular, and we enjoyed the golf course with the kids a lot!!! We were sooo surprised to see the indoor pool completely empty all the time. So we were there couple of times trying to get away from the sun. There's something to do every single minute, and the kids club is everywhere with kids, so if you need a break from your daily mom routine you also can have a quality time while the kids have fun. I do think the hotel is more suitable for kids older than 5 years old, since they are more easy to walk by themselves and enjoy everything. The slide, the lazy river, the w
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment Villa

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We (family of 5) stayed at the Hammock Beach Resort for three nights and it was a great experience. Our apartment was very spacious and luxury. The hotel pools and beach are well kept and staff is friendly. We truly enjoy our stay at Hammock Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Resort on the Ocean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to town and many restaurants
Great vacation destination. Only regret is not picking a bigger room, we had a one bedroom oceanfront suite. Expedia said it had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the room. It did not. It had a small kitchenette , no washer no dryer and it was more like your standard hotel room. Very clean and beautiful just a little small for a family of 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

OVERPRICED - POOR GUEST COMMUNICATIONS

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pools and beach were nice. The Italian restaurant on site was very good and our server was absolutely delightful.
Cons: Guest communications and train staff to answer the damn phones when guests call!
Location: Nothing nearby.
I would advise of this but there is insufficient space to do so!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Boring!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: pretty to the eye on the outside... but besides that, nothing.
Cons: nothing to do... nothing included...
At first the hotel was pretty and fancy... but when we finally got the room, terrible... the hallway looked like a $50/night cheap Orlando hotel... water was dripping into a bucket, garbage in front of our room door, hallway walls in really bad shape... bedroom was clean, nice bathroom, the rest of the room had furniture from 30 years ago... if they tried to do a theme vintage room, they nail it! if not, everything looked super old... beach view? yes, you could see the ocean... a little bit, like really tiny... but we had a great view of plain dirt and a parking lot... what to do at the hotel? NOTHING... unless you wanna play golf maybe... pools were ok, same as the beach.. but you expect more for a $300/night hotel... i live in jacksonville and have Atlantic beach at 10 min. from my house, and it's 10 times better than the hotel beach... drinks by the pool? well i paid $11 for the WORST mojito ever... it tasted like dirt water with really sour lemon skin... really disappointing experience.