Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pui Kwan

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and spacious. But there is no parking area. We could only park along the road outside the hotel. When there are too many cars, we would have to park far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel excellent view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
we spend one night in this great hotel operated by owners. great view nice location walking distance to diferents restaurants
4 out of 5
by PASQUALINA

Go to Delphi!!!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a good atmosphere

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The room was fine. It was large, and we had a wonderful view of the hills and the gulf of Corinth. (room 31)
Cons: The breakfast juice was powdered water; but standard for Greece. The parking in Delphi is awful, and one night we had to park outside Delphi.
Location: The Delphi site and Museum are great; we went along the coast to Galaxihi and Nafprakos (Lepanto) which was nice.
The woman member of staff at the beginning was fine, but there were problems with the male proprietor. I had to ask for fresh toiletries twice, and on the second occasion which was my last night, he said in response to my request, "You pay now." I said, OK I will fetch my card. He said "No, cash." I said I did not have cash, and he said, "To help me, you pay cash." Fortunately a woman intervened, and it appeared I did not have to pay immediately after all. I insisted on paying with a card, and I did the the next morning. Unfortunately most of my interactions with him were like this; which may be due to poor English, but it did not give a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

It's a ok place.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was with a group of 20 and they pick this place to stay. It's ok place but I would of choose something else on the same street and nicer; however, we only stay 2 nights so I can bare with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Adequate hoter

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Friendliness of some staff.
Location: Convenient to ruins on Delphi
Adequate hotel at a great price. Front desk lady was nice and friendly but other staff were a little grumpy. They asked us if we wanted to shower at night or in the morning and I have never been asked this before.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sacramento, CA

High Up Hideaway

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in Delphi early, but the owner of the hotel showed us to our rooms anyway so we were able to walk to the ruins without lugging our bags. All of the owners of the hotel were extremely hospitable and friendly, not to mention the phenomenal view of the mountain range, city of Dephi and neighboring costal city Itea below. The breakfast was perfect! Traditional Greek pastries, hard boiled egg and a few extras. The Greek yogurt was definitely local and supremely delicious. When I come back to Delphi again, I will be reserving another night with the wonderful people at the Olympic Hotel.
4 out of 5
by David E from Panama

Would stay there again!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is not fancy, but it was comfortable and the staff were all very nice. The view was spectacular and that made it easy to overlook one or two details.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night stay to visit Ancient Delphi

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: location in the center of New Delphi - lots of restaurants and cafes nearby; 5min drive to Ancient Delphi
Cons: rooms are outdated; windows shutters make banging sound
Location: Ancient Delphi; restaurants
This hotel is located in the town of modern Delphi on the main street. It is hard to miss - you see the sign right away. Park the car wherever you'll find the sport. It is family owned hotel. The rooms are very plain with shower, bed, and small balcony. Hotel seems outdated, but it's good enough for a night stay. Simple breakfast is provided in the small cafeteria on the lower level. Staff is friendly; check-in/out were easy and fast. We visited during shoulder season and it had been overly windy outside so if you are a light sleeper you might get annoyed by the window shutters slamming against the walls time at a time. Otherwise for the price paid it is really hard to complain about anything. Many tavernas, restaurants, bars, and cafes are right outside on the main street - just walk out from the hotel. Many restaurants are also designed to accommodate large groups - they are very spacious with 3-4 dozen tables. We had evening snack at small cafe - Telescope with very friendly gentleman serving us. Ancient Delphi is 5 min drive away.