Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel was nice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was nice, room was cold when we got there which was a plus. A few stains on the pillowcase and blanket but could tell that they were clean. Right across the street from a Chili’s and right next door to another restaurant(Don’s). Close to the interstate so also a plus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hate Expedia I will never use them again.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First off Expedia changed my date The hotel had roachesandcouldnt get towels wen we wanted them
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay again!!! The hotel is under renovations and would be better off shutting down until completed. No breakfast, air conditioner wasn't working properly and the girl working the counter could have cared less. Wasted my money, did not stay the night, had to pay for another hotel down the road! NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The updates where nice, but I noticed the bed sheets had some stains and so did the towels. They need to pay attention more to details.
4 out of 5
by Charles

It'll do

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for a one nite stay. No frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Rude!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The lobby associate was unnecessarily rude. When ask to speak with a supervisor, you are told "they aren't allowed to give his information." I've never had this experience!!! I had to call another America's Best to get information to report my concerns. Sometimes you have to follow your gut feeling. I should have cancelled upon arrival. The room is worse.
3 out of 5
by Harry

After the Flood!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Be sure to go to web page for America's Best Value Inn Denham Springs/ Baton Rouge. We were told by Trivaga that they were finished with renovations after the flood. NOT TRUE! There is no breakfast being provided! The repairs that have been made look like an eight old did the work! Any time I called the front desk for something, I was told that they wAfould look around and see if it could be found. Never a word from them. The rooms were clean which is the most positive thing I can say for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is extremely friendly and the room was large. All of the furnishings are new because they are completely redoing the rooms after the flood.
1 out of 5
by Diamone Vidrine from Denham Springs La.

it was TERRIBLE!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I am 51 years old and I have stayed in many different hotel, resorts, motel, and this by for was the worst experience I have EVER had! after I check in and went to my room the bathroom light did not work the fan would come on but the light didn't work. I call the frount desk on my phone because there wasn't a phone in my room. the woman at the frount desk said she would call me in 5 minutes so 30 minutes later when I didn't hear from her i called back and this was at 12 o'clock at night! she said she was the ONLY one there but could move us. (when I checked in i also did a late check out) so she put us on the other side of the building. we also needed more towels and I ask for some extra pillows and she informed me that they didn't have any. when we got in our other room there was not a cable tv. remote. The next morning we was awoken with a women who OPEN our room door and was hollering "check out" there was a sign on the door that said "DO NOT DISTURB" I told the girl that we had a late check out and she proceeded to scream at me to not to get a ATTITUDE (like I didn't have a reason!!!) And she SLAM THE DOOR!!! so after I got up and got dress I went to the frount desks where she was VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL so then I did get a ATTITUDE and I was BEYOND MAD!!! THESE PEOPLE WILL NEVER GET MY BUSINESS AGAIN!!! AND I WILL MAKE SURE EVERYONE AND THERE BROTHER HOW WE WAS TREATED AND OUR EXPERIENCE WAS!!!!! This lil chick wasn't worried about nobody or the place she works at!