Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Stayed for UNT function

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant; king suite was spacious
Cons: Facility maintenance; many things showing wear/age
Location: Good proximity to UNT
Staff was nice, location is good proximity to University of North Texas which is why we were there. Facility is a little tired and showing wear that should be addressed along with some deep cleaning needed in a number of areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Freezing room, no wifi, terrible service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Service was terrible. The first night I stayed the clerk made myself and my friend very uncomfortable with her topic of conversation. The second night we did not check in until after 10pm and the clerk was dealing with someone stuck in the elevator so it took time to check in, which was understandable. The room we were put in had a broken ac unit and the room was freezing and couldn't be turned up. There were no extra blankets in the room. The room also had no wifi connection. When this was all brought to the clerks attention the next morning several times there was no apology and the clerk did not offer any compensation. He did tell me my room would be moved for the next night and I told him I would be gone to a wedding until at least midnight. Check in at midnight took at least 15 minutes for someone to notice I was at the desk and the clerk had no knowledge of the room. At first I was told I didn't have a room, she then realized i did have a room, but I had not been moved and could not be moved because the hotel was full. She did give me an extra comforter from the laundry room. The ac appeared to have been turned up, but was still cold. I didn't check the wifi before going to bed. Overall the experience was terrible and the service was the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good idea to stay here with children

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: new, clean, comfortable but tricky to get a choice for dining
Cons: Hwy 380 (University Dr) is under construction and is a very busy street. When it is complete it will make dining and shopping much easier.
Children loved the indoor pool and parents loved that it was small and shallow (less than 5 ft) to make them easy to supervise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Disappointed in Denton"

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Customer service
Unacceptable because of following reasons: Reception desk staff extremely unhelpful when I needed to print out airline boarding pass. Hotel printer needed ink, staff unwilling to fix printer and showed little concern when I had problems trying to Email the boarding pass to front desk so they could print it. At 3:30 PM on our second day at the hotel the cleaning staff had not been to our room, so beds were unmade and there were no clean towels (had to request clean towels). Even after informing front desk of this, nothing was done, with no apology or explanation forthcoming. Certainly a disappointing 2-day stay and certainly not worth what I paid. Certainly will not stay in another La Quinta!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Ks

Friendly staff and pet friendly!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is good location to everything in Denton. The staff friendly. Breakfast full and good choices! Pet friendly and clean. Kids loved it and it was peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Carthage, TX

Very Nice Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel a little after 4 pm to check in (check in time is 3 pm) and there were no rooms available. We waited about 15-20 minutes and were able to check in, and they were nice enough to give us a late check out the next day. There was a basketball tournament in town, and the kids were running crazy in the halls, slamming doors and screaming. I had to get up and ask the people in the room next to us and the kids in the hall to please be quiet so we could sleep. I attempted to contact the front desk, but could not reach them from the phone in our room. It was not the hotel's fault, but it made for an uncomfortable night.
5 out of 5
by prakash

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
everything excellent, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels