Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcome, comfortable bed
Cons: Shower pressure
Location: Couple of minutes drive to Dominant castle and old town.
Very comfortable bed, room at rear of hotel quiet, excellent free wifi. Shower pressure a little weak.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marion from Folkestone , Uk

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night en-route to Portugal. We found this hotel to be more than adequate for our needs. Our room was so quiet and bed was very comfortable. The great thing was that there was no light in the room once turned in for the night. I cant sleep properly with even a small red light from a socket on. So yes, I had a great night sleep. We were inmpressed with the Grill/Resteraunt. The breakfast was typically 'continental' with no hot food., but that was the only small issue. We have already recomended to our freinds and one has booked it already for an over night trip.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Congleton

Very calming

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful spot to spend time. Lots of space in the very large gardens (very nice gardens) to find some space to just chill and sit and take it all in. The food (grilled or not) was always spot on and the nicest tasting steak I have had anywhere (and it was just as I asked for each time). The staff were very friendly and the service was first class. The walk to the medieval part of Domfront is up a hill but it is a peaceful walk with lovely views so is a good way to work off the breakfast. The hotel is dated but it is not a modern building so compensates with lots of character. If you like ultra modern hotels then you probably won't enjoy your stay but for anyone else I say go for it, you won't regret it. For the money it was an absolute bargain and I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in this area.
4 out of 5
by alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terence from Findon Valley

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The service provided by the staff was second to none. We were cycling from St Malo to this hotel in Domfront a distance of some 75 miles. During the ride I suffered 3 punctures and had a considerable delay whilst I carried out repairs. We telephoned the hotel and advised that we would not arrive until after 22.00 hours. On arrival we were warmly greeted, our bikes stored away safely and then we were provided with an excellent meal even though the restaurant had already closed.Our rooms were fine and breakfast the next morning was of a highly exceptable standard. Well done to all the staff.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK from LILLE

Hotel correct et bien tenu

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A notre arrivée, nous avons opté pour une chambre plus grande qui n'était pas proposée sur le site internet. Autrement la chambre "standard" était très petite. Autrement ce fut une bonne étape dans un établissement bien tenu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by /

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels