Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Too expensive comparing to what they offered

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a lot
We were there for three days during early October. We arrived about 7pm on Friday and the owner was not there. A lady with little English let us in. The room is next to one canal. There were about 7 to 8 Mosquitos flying around when we walked in. We asked her and it took a while for her to understand. She offered something that can be plugged into power socket. But it was broken. During the night we could hear the mosquitos circled around and had to get up a couple of times to try to kill them. It is hard due to high ceiling. In the morning we woke up and smelt the terrible cooking smell. We informed the lady about the mosquito problems and then left. After we came back at 6:30pm, nobody was there and the thing used for mosquitoes had not been changed. Not happy with what happened, I gave sad face when returned the email sent by Expedia. Worried about another bad night of sleep, we sent the message to the owner and explained our concern. Finally we got a good one. We didn’t meet the owner until the night before we left. He actually ask me why sad face. We expected to meet our host when we arrived and be offered some information about the city so we can plan our days; Wifi does not work inside the room as well as mosquito problems. During the conversation, my husband tried to find the kettle. The owner actually told my husband off, said it was private property and he was not supposed to look around! For 125 euro a night, it is very expensive comparing to what they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
The owners of this bed and breakfast are so kind and lovely. Great location
4 out of 5
by Jakob

Cute place

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Great location. Safe. Room is cute and has old world feel. Downside is no wifi in the room only in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by mandy

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very basic - could not even obtain a bottle of water or a snack from the place - breakfast extremely basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for your comment, we are a B&B and we usually don't give service like the hotel like snack or similar. The water is potable also from the kitchen , anyway thanks for this occasion for consider if give some service for the future.. Regards Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vashon Island

Ca Turelli

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lovely, peaceful neighborhood in Venice. The house is set up for a b and b. You are along side a sleepy canal with gondolas, and other boats. The hostess serves freshly baked crossiants every morning besides other eats. Several squares a few steps away and very centrally located. Very friendly owner. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by James

Great situated little B&B

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Situated in ca' turelli on a quiet canal fronted street. Situated is campo barnaba where's there's the Indiana jones church from the last crusade and bars and restaurants. 2 minutes from there is a piazza with many busy bars and restaurants all open early and close late. Situated close is 2 boat bus stops for easy travel through the main canal and outer islands. 5 minutes walk is academy of art and 15-20 is Rialto Bridge and ST Marks square. The room was great and had all you needed inc open walk in shower and aircon. Breakfast in the morning also. Room was clean and changed daily. Matteo was helpful and polite and we was never hassled. To say the least we had a great and relaxing time and would recommend this quiet little gem to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely quiet b&b

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome, the building is in a quieter part of Venice which was great to get away from the busy main route. The room was perhaps a little dated but was charming, roomy and sparkling clean. The shower was part of a wet room and therefore also roomy. The b&b is small and very personal. We would definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
by Cate

Quiet back water, with easy access to all Venice.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. Took a while to find it, but actually very central for what we like to do, art galleries and great neighbourhood of bars and restaurants. It is also prettily sitauted on a canal off the beaten track of tourist hoards, but easy to get to those if required. We are three friends and were happy to share a large room with three beds, but two were made up as a double which wasn't what we requested, though it was evetually sorted by the second night. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom. I would suggest adding a towel rail of soem sort as towels weren't changed every day, but it was hard to find somewhere to hang them to dry, but we managed. The owner was also very helpful in finding us a way to get to the airport for an early flight when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, comfortable and authentic.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Owner Matteo and Russian housekeeper Olga very welcoming. Good location for sightseeing. Would be happy to stay here again.
Cons: I found nothing to complain about. Good value accommodation for the budget conscious.
Location: Walking distance to St Mark's square from which the ferry to Murano Island departs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly and comfy B&B. Nice, simple breakfast. Helpful host.