Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Price, pool, jacuzzi
Cons: Keep a better clean up of the jacuzzi , specially the borders
Location: Not too much to do or eat different to fast food places
It was a clean hotel, friendly staff , good swimming pool( heated pool) and spa ( jacuzzi) . Simple and nice breakfast that includes: coffee , waffles, pastries, orange and apple juice.comfortable beds and lovely pillows. Excellent price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Harrington Raceway, Slots and fair.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Across street from DE State Fair. Comfortable beds but limited breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Across the street from the Casino

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The bed and across from the casino. The working hot tub was nice too.
Cons: The hot breakfast, I kind of like when I can follow my nose to the breakfast. But since we had to microwave our own egg and sausage, our nose couldn't
Location: As I said it's across from the casino and just a little ways down the street to our destination. Country Rest Home, to visit a friend.
We booked the King Suite w/Hot tub. That hot tub did not work so they moved us to another room. That hot tub worked and it was nice. Hot free breakfast included a waffle station and microwavable egg patty and sausage patty in plastic wrap, on your choice of English muffin, bagel, white bread or wheat bread. It reminded me of the movie 'Babe', that'll do, that'll do. But I loved the pillow top on the bed. It was a very comfortable bed. I'm going to get one of them for home.
5 out of 5
by Maria Christina from Washington, DC

Happy Stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
My Mum and I were very please with our overnight stay! Christina, our host when we came in was so friendly and helpful! The Lobby was very relaxing and the room we stayed, though on the 1st floor was very peaceful, clean and relaxing to stay! The beds and pillows were so comfortable we had a great night sleep! My Mum being 74 enjoyed her rest most of all which is the most important part of our trip. The temperature, WiFi, Fridge and Cable were perfect! Thank you so much! Only one thing, the breakfast part did not have a lot to offer. I was thinking of eggs, bacon and stuff but it was just waffle, fruits and coffee... Still, we still love the Apple Juice! Kudos to alL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
it was nice the room was comfortable and the spa was nice
5 out of 5
by Melissa from North carolina

Blissful vacation

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful n will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Rick from melfa va.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay,have stayed there many times,aways very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great time.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed there for the indoor pool. The hot tub was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you are a tired travelor

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I really appreciated a place to rest after driving during the holidays. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The facility is a bit dated with equipment not working in the exercise area. Also there was visible dust on appliances and curtains in the room, I was a bit uncomfortable with that! The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean yet very small. Breakfast area was nice for a continental. I was pleased with the attention they gave to this area. I am grateful!
5 out of 5
by Walter from Charles Town WV

Baymont delight

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed country atmosphere and decorations beautiful fireplace room