Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This Hotel is very close to the Delaware Fair Grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location and availability was good. The desk attendant was very gracious and had no problem moving me to another room.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be renovated, on the floor around the toilet the tiles need to be replaces they look real bad. The first room I was in the bathr
Location: The location was good, close to restaurants, stores, casino, and other attractions.
I was returning home from a weekend trip to Virginia Beach, and when I returned home my heater was not working, and it was cold. I had a 1 year old with me so we could not stay in my house so I decided to get a room. I was able to get a room that was close to my house and at a decent rate. Although the room rate was cheap I was disappointed because I am aware of the cost of this hotel in the summer, and if they are charging those rates with the hotel accommodations I saw, this is very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northern Maryland

Nice hotel near casino

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, very easy access, nice pool area, new carpet, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows and firm, supportive chair and loveseat.
Cons: A little touch paint where old light fixtures used to be.
Location: Harrington Casino just 0.4 miles away. Camden is just 14 miles to the north and has a nice selection of chain restaurants - we like Cheddar's.
Nice indoor pool and hot tub with a pool table and some exercise equipment nearby. Very comfortable room with nice shower, instant hot water, great water pressure, multiple shower settings, clear drain. Hair dryer, iron, microwave, refrigerator and tv with hundreds of channels. Several vending machines next to ice machine, and for those taking longer stays there is a laundry room at the end of the hall. Did not check the wi-fi, I go here to escape technology (I work in the field). Almost across the street from Harrington Casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than awful

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great good customer service we felt like we were at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for the value

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Vacuum and clean more thoroughly.
Location: Just there for a funeral.
Lobby, steps and landing areas had not been swept in some time. Toilet bowl had not been cleaned in some time. Mold streaks growing in the bowl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice when remodel complete

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, plenty of parking, very accommodating staff.
Cons: Finish the remodel. They only worked on the rooms during the day, so very little inconvenience.
Location: The fair grounds almost across the road. A casino is a couple block away.
They are in process of remodeling rooms with new furniture with build in usb chargers, new beds, carpet, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The remodel is not complete is why a gave them 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were big, had a clogged sink in my bathroom, my sister had roaches in her room but they accommodated her right away with a new room! Helpful staff, breakfast was mediocre