Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Nice place for family weekend getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, kitchenette, price, free wifi.
Cons: Bed comfort, pool water looked like it needed some love.
Location: Walking distance to downtown attractions, shopping mall, sports stadiums, convention center.
Spent the weekend here on a family getaway during PopCon (by coincidence not design). Located downtown near the convention center and the sports stadiums (nobody was in town, though). Rate & space was good for a family of 5. Free breakfast was a plus, standard buffet items but good. Staff was very accommodating and polite, always welcoming you. Valet parking was a plus and cheaper than we're used to in other cities. Neither my wife nor I found the beds particularly comfortable but the kids slept like rocks. The maintenance staff was good and even took care of my 7-year-old daughter's blanket & stuffed animals, which all 3 kids got a kick out of. Made use of the indoor pool to let the kids burn some steam. Water seemed a bit cloudy which was somewhat concerning but we used it anyway and the kids had fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for the weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; Friendly Staff; Walking distance to everything in downtown Indy
Cons: Honestly, Nothing that I can think of!
Location: We stayed in the center of the nightlife of downtown Indy! Bars, Clubs, Restaurants, Shopping, the Canal, Museums, Etc... all within walking distance!
I was able to book a stay with this hotel an hour before check-in. I stayed in one of their suites. The room was amazing, very clean, very comfortable, and perfect for a weekend getaway in Indianapolis. The staff was great and provided us with fabulous recommendations and passes to experiences in Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was very nice. My car was ready quickly. Close to all of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious room, comfortable bed, decent in-room entertainment options, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: Some of the finishing details are starting to show signs of use/wear
Location: shopping, restaurants
The valet staff was efficient, and the hotel staff was friendly and made check in very easy. The room was comfortable and quiet, although there were some areas (primarily doors and some paint) that showed signs of continued use. Television options were good, shower temperature was consistent with good pressure, and the room was spacious. When we needed to leave in the a.m., the valet retrieved our car very quickly. The hotel is near Circle Centre Mall, and various restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

Nice, Unique, But Beware of Hidden Fees

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable, very unique, roomy, with lots of aminities. The window was huge but there was no view. Our room faced an old concrete warehouse so there was no natural light. Breakfast was good. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly enough but I was told I could pay in cash before we arrived. When we got there I was told the card was still needed for $40 of "incidentals" per day. It put a hold on my card that was still not cleared the day after we checked out. It was a real pain.
5 out of 5
by Nora

Perfect hotel for Con Season

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at several hotels in the downtown indy area while attending various conventions and I have to say this hotel has been my favorite. The rooms were spacious for our party of five plus it gave us room to entertain two friends. Service was amazing with wonderful staff. Plus it was only two blocks from the convention center making us close to the action. Perfect location. Hoping we are lucky enough to book it again next year.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Convenient to downtown locations

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was convenient to restaurants and other attractions downtown. We were not on the street side and so I cannot say how loud or quiet that side of the hotel is, but our room was very quick. The rooms are certainly well worn and could use a bit of refreshing. The sofa look like 1 million people had sat on it. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were great. We were there on a busy weekend, however I understand from staff every weekend is busy, breakfast was packed and they ran out of food. It is my understanding that some staff members showed up late for work and that created extra problems at breakfast. But the location is great and the price was good for downtown.
5 out of 5
by Lucas

The best place in downtown Indy

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was totally impressed by this property. Great staff, great location, excellent rooms. Really cool old building. I've stayed at various downtown indy hotels, and this is the best.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Mostly good

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and will again, but it had a few disappointments. First, there wasn't any bedding in the room for the hide-a-bed (there were 4 of us) so I had to get that. Second, it was so crowded at breakfast (which is only until 9.... much too early to be over!) that everything was empty and everyone was "fighting" every time a new thing got brought out. No coffee, juice, water, or SILVERWARE! We actually had to go back to our room for utensils because the food we were able to scrounge for was getting cold and we were hungry/tired of waiting. Lastly, along with the many other families there that morning, we were very disappointed that the pool was unavailable. I called the front desk to ask and got told that it was "self-cleaning" and that it was not known when it would open back up. ??? Really? We never got to use it and our kids were quite disappointed. That was probably the most unacceptable part of the stay.