Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Nice hotel near the Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: Choice between down and non allergenic pillows.
We only booked the room for one night since we were attending g an evening concert at the Lenzic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to the Hilton name or reputation

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Close to the plaza
Cons: Cleanliness and restaurant needs to have food at all times!
Stayed over NYE 2017 weekend with our two young children. The room didn't have very many amenities, wasn't very clean - dust and fingerprints on all the furniture. Bed wasn't very comfortable and the kitchen ran out of food NYE night, so our plans of staying in and having dinner didn't happen. We ended up having to eat our snack foods for dinner because everything closed early due to it being a holiday. Very disappointed that the hotel didn't plan for the holiday weekend rush of travelers. Would not recommend for the $650 I spent on 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mehh...

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: If in the area, the churches in the Historic district are amazing... a must see for certain.
The Hotel was nice and accommodating... However, the restaurant was lack-luster for the pricing. We waited a long time to get our meals, of which were severely over-cooked and dry. I do not make it a habit to send meals back because of potential shenanigans that 'could be' perpetrated by kitchen staff... I've worked in restaurants in my youth and seen some disturbing things. I'm not saying that anyone would have taken an ugly turn on the meal, but I'm not willing to find out, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Extremely Accomodating!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We arrived almost 6 hours prior to the 4:00pm check in! We spoke with the front desk and they said to call them back around 1pm to see if there were any rooms available. We came back at 1pm and had a room available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room and bath.
Cons: The walls and connecting doors between rooms are quite thin. I could hear visitor and housekeeper conversations in the hallway at all hours.
Location: Downtown location was close to several restaurants, shopping, attractions.
Beautiful hotel located close to the Plaza area. Provided every amenity needed for a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not the greatest, but not the worst either I guess

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
The staff at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza were the best part of the experience. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The hotel however, has some issues. Some out of Hilton's control, some not. First, our room was located facing a somewhat heavily trafficked street, and the folks in Santa Fe must be impatient drivers because there was a LOT of honking outside at all times of day throughout our three-night stay. The heating/AC unit in our room made a very loud and constant rattling sound whenever it was on. So we'd try and turn it off at night, but then the room would become too uncomfortable and we'd have to turn it on. Additionally, all three nights, there were incredibly loud activities and what sounded like altercations happening between guests in the hallways as late as 4 or 5am. Each night there were events being hosted in their event rooms, so I think that's what contributed to the late-night noises. Personally, I think for the money, there are better options in Santa Fe. I wouldn't call the hotel terrible by any means, but I will not be staying there on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The house keeping is good and friendly. And the hotel have the tour guide, it was pretty convenient. One good experience in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque new mexico

Amazing

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean, good house keeping, good customer service, there was a party in the conference room and good music. Over all good experience. Thank you! Seriously Angel Hernandez
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice hotel but my room was marginal

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Attention to room details.
Location: Downtown Santa Fe.
My room was next to the elevator and maybe this was just a bad room but several things made me bummed. The heater did not work and after fiddling with the room controller for 10 minutes I just gave up. I turned on the TV and it took 10 minutes to come on with a message that it was loading. Reset TV and it took another 10 minutes to fire up. Went to bed. Bedding was insufficient for a cold no heater night but I fell asleep. MUCH TO MY SURPRISE in the morning when I was packing I noticed a portable heater on the opposite night stand. This is NOT Hilton quality at all. Lastly, when showering in the shower, its floods the floor. Cmon Hilton, this was a 2 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe. nm

Friendly staff. Very comfortable room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had a very comfortable room. Would definitely recommend this hotel