Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, many maintenance issues,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Internet not working, AC on-off was plug in or unplug, control knob missing. Clerk did not care. Room dirty. Plumbing weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Old hotel. Big size room. Could use a bit of an upgrade especially bath area. The bath tub's soap dish was rusty and bath rubber mat wasn't cleaned well. Had mold underneath. Hotel staff especially the night front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Not technology friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Too numerous to mention. Decor, paint, electrics,
Location: No restaurant on site but two (one is White Spot) across the street. Not an interesting area but a short drive to the harbour.
If you need to charge technology, don't take room 116. Your phone & tablet will be dead in the morning. You also won't be able to use the land line for outside calls or room to room. It's dead. We notified the night manager, but he didn't seem to care, nor did he fix it. The room and hotel are extremely tired and dated. The only 'plus' was that what was left was clean. If all you want to do is sleep, it's adequate. Free parking is a blessing too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking space. Location. Bed was comfortable. Spacious room.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated and cleaner.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to city centre.
Accessible location. The staff was friendly. Lobby was clean. Not enough towels. A little of noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Old furniture. Friendly staff. Great location 20 minutes walking from.downtown and.just minutes away from chinatown Many restaurants near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff missed cleaning my room 5 times.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Many things are not in working order including lights and coffee machines, computer in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, courtious staff, room size good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great budget hotel. Just don't stay on side street side because there are weekend music events in the parking lot and they get loud. AC did not work in first room we stayed in enroute to SALT Spring Island but worked fine e in the second room on the trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to ferries.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Near good restaurants.
Very friendly, convenient location. Fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Try to avoid that hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We spent only one night there (Thank God!). There were no hot water in the bathroom, and the shower was not working properly. Reception staff said that she knew about it, since other people staying in the hotel was saying the same. She offered us to switch rooms but she couldn't say if shower will be working in the new room also. In the morning, my son noticed mice running behind the TV! That hotel should be inspected and closed as as possible before some lawsuit hits them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Disappointed, Not a good experience at all. The room was dirty and we asked to be moved which didn't happen. When we tried to check out early we were told we had to contact expedia to be reimbursed the money we paid two months on advance.