Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

not good hotel to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I think they need to change the furniture
Location: nothing around, shopping mall not far by taxi
Old furniture in the room and toilet not clean, not easy to find taxi.
1 out of 5
by Luisa from USA

Not good Nihal Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
The room has no TV. There was a TV outside of the room, at the entrance of the room. The bathroom was old, shower was clogged, with black tiles, very depressing. I went there with my daughter, and they refused to give us a second key, so every time I went out and came back I had to ask the reception to go open my door. This was absolutely ridiculous. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anybody: BAD ENVIRONMENT, BAD SERVICE, UGLY ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
This Hotel is centrally located which is good. Plenty of shops and malls within walking distance. Located in the hotel itself is a fantastic Chinese Rest- which the food is outstanding. It is a older hotel but if you are on a budget this is the place for you. The hotel staff is outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Proximity to Airport and shopping for essentials
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
I've stayed for 6 nights, and was pleased to find that the hotel is not as bad as others have evaluated it, it is average economical hotel in good location near to Rigga metro station...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
Good value, breakfast too much slanted towards indian food. would have liked to see better variety of cereals and fresh fruit. Room on 4th floor was supposed to be non-smoking but a clear tobacco stench was obvious and all my clothes ended up getting it. I also did not like the fact that you are not allowed to have a cup of tea or coffee in the room! also had noisy meighbours all night and had to request a room change. Shuttle service to and from hotel to airport is available at 50Dh and is cheaper than taxi which cost us 87.50Dh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Paid for a king -- got twin beds

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
My major issue with the hotel was that my company pre-paid for a king bed and that not was honored, I got two twins instead. Also, hotel brochures note that there is Wi-Fi but in fact that is a paid service for AED 40 for 24-hours. A business traveler cannot do without Wi-Fi and not noting that it is an extra charge leaves a bad taste in one's mouth. My recommedation for this hotel is therefore lukewarm. It is well-located for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC/USA

Very Bad Experican

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels
I sting at this hotel was really bad experience......some how I have forced to pay for the water I have never teach for the refrigerator, First of all I brought water from out side and they took at the empty bottle form the west basket and they said that I have to pay they holed my pass port against one single water came from out side. If I said I haven't used any why they have to hold my pass port, this not a good service at all I don't think I want to stay this hotel next time, I was actually refereed by friend some how my experience is really bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Hotel Nihal in Dubai

Posted Mar 19, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel several times before and have noticed that the general status of the hotel is getting bad. The owner of this hotel should do something to keep with the competition. If you stay in the second to the six floor you want be able to sleep because the noise coming from the disco in the first floor. I have chosen the seven floor and there is no hot water. You get the hot water only for 5 minutes and that is all. The maintenance guy told me there is nothing, he can do about it, because the reservoir for hot water is too small and it needs to be change it. If you want to watch the news in the TV there is nothing. The TV has only 3 or 4 Indians channels. All the other channels have bad signals. The only good things about this hotel (and this apply to most hotels in Dubai) the personals are nice and helpfull. This hotel should be rated 2 starts till they remold everything.