Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved this hotel. Great staff, quiet comfortable rooms, and reasonable compared to other high end hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bull's Eye Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved the hotel. Our red eye arrived in Dublin at 7 am and our room was ready and waiting for us. The staff were all lovely and helpful. Best part, is that the hotel is located in the middle of all kinds of great boutique shops and cafes, around the corner is an outdoor shopping mall with every high end store imaginable, and it is near all kinds of tourist sites. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdstown, WV

Great location, great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, within walking distance of many venues. Friendly and professional staff, it felt good and safe to stay there.
Cons: Top notch, no suggestions.
Location: The Hairy Lemon is full of character and characters, right on the corner. Most of Dublin's city center is within walking distance.
The staff at the Brooks was excellent, some of the best service I've ever received. We were greeted immediately upon arrival and checked in promptly, even though the staff was very busy. The cost for this night was a little out of my price range, but was well worth it. I would stay here every time I visit if I could afford it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

excellent location, lovely hotel, great staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
one minor complaint about otherwise outstanding hotel: the TV signals are very bad. hotel needs to fix this problem. other than that, I cannot say enough nice things. the staff was extremely helpful (I had very complicated issues with a large party arriving at different times), the facility is lovely, location could not be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and comfortable place to be

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tub/shower curtain should be set out further from the tub so it doesn't draw in when the shower is run
The hotel is in the heart of the dining and entertainment area but is not on a noisy street. The room was very comfortable but there was a slight plumbing gas smell in the room when we checked in that disappeared after we ran the taps and heating cooling system for a short while. The Tub shower set up is not perfect as the shower curtain wants to draw itself into where you are standing ..but that's a small complaint really. They serve an excellent breakfast downstairs, the wifi is very good, the rooms were cleaned quickly in the morning, the staff were excellent. No serious complaints and I would consider staying there again if I ever return to Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfort in the middle of the action.

Posted May 17, 2016
Clean, comfortable, friendly service in the middle of the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Almost everything is nearby, and the things that are not are a short walk or an inexpensive taxi-ride.
Everyone was so nice and so helpful. It was as if every member of the staff was your friend and each had a vested interest in you having a great stay. Any time I asked a simple question, the staff not only answered my question, but offered to help me in some way. If I asked which direction to go, the staff member not only answered, but always gave me a map and drew out where to go. If I asked what time to go somewhere, the staff member not only suggested a time, but also booked a taxi for me. I felt as though in response to every question, the staff member would go one step further. The hotel itself was beautiful and everything was so clean it looked brand new. The location was perfect. It was close to everything; it seemed like every place I wanted to go was in a ten minute radius. Major sights were a five to ten minute walk, great restaurants were next door or within a ten minute walk, great stores were within a five minute walk, etc.
4 out of 5
by Jukka I.

Debyytti Dublinissa

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotellin sijanti on erinomainen. Aamiainen oli maittava ja muutenkin ruokailumahdollisuudet olivat hotellin ravintolassa hyvät. Henkilökunta oli mukavaa ja ystävällistä. Huoneessa ja muutenkin oli siistiä. Huonoina puolina voi mainita sen, että huoneessa oli kylmä ja tv ei toiminut.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Morristown, NJ

Convenient with Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, near shopping, nightlife, museums, galleries and restaurants. The staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful. Fiona at reception was very helpful when I called her from the US before our trip and then at the hotel. Clearly she liked her job and was focused on making our stay a success. Rooms are not huge but cover all the important bases and are comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommended this hotel and will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels