Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location. Everything was close by

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Perfect location for grafton street and temple bar. No need for cabs. We also walked to at Patrick's, Jameson distillery and surrounding sites. Really couldn't have got a better location. Staff helpful and friendly and hotel was lovely and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Quiet, clean and in the heart of the city! Very helpful staff and well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Excellent hotel in as great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: TV - subtitles
Location: Very close to Trinity College, shopping centre and to excellent restaurants
Tucked away in the backstreets, but close to College Green and within walking distance of the nicest shopping area, surrounded by excellent pubs, restaurants, and cafes, this is a wonderful hotel - from the friendly arrival and help at the front desk (young man from S. America) to the excellent staff in the breakfast room - Sudarsan & Cindy especially - the bar staff, the cleaning staff and concierge - all excellent! The room was spacious, the bathroom likewise, and the bed very comfortable. We had asked for a quiet room and we got it - never heard a sound at night. The breakfast was very good - a good if not enormous choice of fruits, cheeses, eggs, meats, and a nice range of bread - not enormous, but good quality. The cooked breakfasts were very good and they have lowered there prices so with the excellent service this is far better than anything outside. all in all we thought this a very good hotel with good amenities, wonderful staff, and a perfect location - our only slight criticism was of the ~TV that does not support subtitles ... for the hard of hearing (me) and foreign language guests, this is a minor quibble!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in Dublin

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Half and hour approximately from the airport. Very central. Shops theatres pubs cafes restaurants
Excellent hotel. recently refurbished rooms. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Jersey

good location

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel - we lost hot water in our room but they swopped us next morning to a different room. So no grumbles on service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Cambridge

Decent Hotel, conveniently situated

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We stayed at the Brooks Hotel mid Oct for my husbands surprise 50th w/e. The hotel is very conveniently situated and in walking distance of most of the tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. We stayed on the 6th floor and you could still hear residual noise from party goers late at night/early morning but it wasn't too much of a problem. If your room is on the lower floors then this may be more of an issue. When we first entered the hotel reception there was a rather unpleasant sewerage' type smell which seem to linger all evening. Fortunately this did go by the following day! The room was very smart and you even get a choice of pillows from the pillow menu! Our only gripe was the bar staff. On each occasion we used the hotel bar, all, apart from one, bar staff were incredibly surly and unfriendly which was a pity as all other staff in the hotel were very pleasant. Not sure if this is because we were English as there was no other reason for such rudeness and they seemed very happy to serve non-English residents. Maybe this is just my speculation but the rudeness was very obvious to everyone in our party. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel but may be just choose to have your night cap in another bar before heading off to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Oct 23, 2015
This is a lovely hotel which is spotlessly clean - even the lampshades get changed! The staff is so well trained, friendly and polite. The concierge, Connor, is so helpful and is a mine of information. The food is tasty and well presented. I would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Cotuit, MA

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Dublin....loved hotel...great concierge,Conor!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth from Calgary

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic spot, ideal location for walking to Temple area, grafton street and Trinity College. Emily checked me in and was outstanding, incredibly attentive, and helpful. I will be back, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shireen M.

Biscuits would be a nice compliment

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Biscuits would have been a nice compliment. Reception was always manned. Barstaff were very attentative. Great Location for amenities