Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston area

Was in a great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Room had single beds which were like you would find in a college dorm. Decor lacking but. Room. Clean. Shower had no water pressure Food was great at full Irish breakfast. No room service. If you wanted a bottle of water you had to go to a store. No ac either. Fair price for what you got. Nightclub on site so get a fifth floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and ambiance
Arrived at 7:30 in the morning, so of course it was too early to check in. They offered us tea and let us stay in the guest only lounge downstairs to rest a little. The consierage was Outstanding! The room was clean, and a decent size. Neighborhood is terrific and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast at the hotel was very appetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Ideally located, and a top hotel In Dublin

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was carried out to make you feel welcome and a very valued client.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Located in Drury St, everything was close at hand, for the historians, Dublin Castle, Trinity College, Irish Museum,shoppers Graphton St, all 10 mins.
Well we have stayed in quite a few hotels in Ireland, but this is without one of the best in Dublin we have stayed in. We were only a flying visit, to see Riverdance at the Gaeity theatre(a 2 minute walk), but on arrival,we were made to feel so welcome, everybody was so helpful, and the concierge, Connor was a major credit to the hotel, he was probably one of the nicest genuine person you will ever get to meet. Overall though it was a great place to stay, the bedroom was superb, we had a giant of a bed, we needed steps to get onboard ! And to add to it, there was a pillow "menu", so you could choose a pillow to suit you, never seen that before, but that just gives you an idea of the lengths they go to, to ensure the customer is happy. We would recommend this hotel to anybody who is in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, U.S.

Great central location.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
very close to all central Dublin sights. Room was tidy and staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg Pa

Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms were such a pleasant surprise. Spacious, extremely comfortable and quiet. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Perfect location!
Location: Right in the heart of Dublin, walkable to all shopping, restaurants, and highlights. Hotel staff is very knowledgeable and make great recommendations
Beautiful, comfortable room. Outstanding service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Small nice hotel, excellent for short visit

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Proper hair dryer, bigger towels. Didn't notice the fitness centre details so this might be nice to see on home page.
Location: Plenty of boutique shops, cafes and places to drink. Ideal for a short visit.
Hotel was very nice and in an excellent area for eating and drinking. Dublin itself is not very big and you can walk most of the centre but the position of this hotel is perfect. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. However our room and as it turned out the whole floor had no air con. We were moved quite quickly but too a smaller room. We had booked two queen sized rooms/beds, and our son's room was defiantly not a queen sized room or bed. That said it was clean and tidy and had lovely bathroom extras. As always I would ask for larger or more towels. Anyone with even shoulder length hair will tell you that you can't get away with one bath towel and one tiny towel per person and whilst I realise that it is likely the hotel will loose hairdryers please replace the built in ones in the bathrooms. I would have dried my hair just as quick if my husband had blown it dry himself. We didn't eat breakfast here but it really looked very nice and the bar is great. It is a small but perfectly formed hotel and despite my niggles listed above I would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of lively restaurant scene

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Stayed two days at the beginning of our visit to Ireland and returned to Brooks because it was clean,quiet and centrally located for a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

okay in a pinch

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Its vicinity in dublin
Cons: A thorough rug cleaning
Location: pubs, shopping, and walking distance to any & all sights
Could use a bit of cleaning, especially the carpets. The desk staff needed some training to put the customer first. there was not much help in securing parking directions to a suggested parking lot. There was a little bit of an edge or condescension when faced with a problem...excuses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from California

Good hotel in a good area

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and in a convenient area. My only complaint is the WIFI access is very spotty. I had to go downstairs and stand by the reception desk to get service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Near Trinity University campus and within walking distance of most tourist attractions.
Friendly and very helpful staff. Decent food, comfortable room.