Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel with easy walking to pubs, restaurants and shopping. It is within walking distance to many downtown attractions. We walked to Christ Church, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and The Templar Bar district in one day. We put on a few miles but you can stop to rest at any pub for a pint. Hairy Lemons was our favorite for Sunday night music!! Stephens's Green area was great at night! Especially decorated for Christmas! Note: you have to park at Stephens Green car park and walk a few blocks to the hotel. That was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast of England

Very nice hotel in the perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Nice rooms and helpful pleasant staff. Good bar, not too expensive, great whiskey selection!
Location: Great location for the main Dublin sights, pubs, restaurants and shops. Everything walkable - furthest was the Guinness tour only 20 minutes.
Great time in Dublin, a pice for those of us that enjoy food and drink, preferably in pubs! Enough to see and do for a few days especially if punctuated with regular pints of Guinness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located & happy to recommend to everyone

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome & the continued service throughout out stay. Convenient, exceptionally clean, very friendly staff as well as being a completely enjoyable stay. We ate at the hotel too and the meals were lovely, well presented, cooked fresh & very reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing, absolutely nothing. It ticked all the boxes.
Location: It's near to some cute little shops and bars. Lauderee, the Chocolate cafe, Molly Mallone statue as well as being near to the hop on/off bus route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: In the heart of the city. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants in which to soak up the spirit of Dublin.
Couldn't fault it! From arrival until departure staff we couldn't have been more looked after including 6:30 breakfast for marathon runners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brooks Hotel - in need of a facelift.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location - very close to Grafton Street
Cons: Reception area, bar and other seating areas need improvement.
Location: Great location. Close to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, and Trinity.
Brooks Hotel is very reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it looks very worn and is on a very unfortunate street, with a parking garage across the street. Reception area - especially seating - could use a good scrub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Super nice hotel in the city's center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated, great staff, large comfortable beds, clean, great wifi
Location: Great location with tons to do nearby- great food nearby, great shopping, clubs, historical sites
We stayed at The Brooks for two nights before our tour of Ireland and for one evening afterwards and both experiences were really great. The staff was courteous and helpful, our rooms were clean and comfortable, the wifi was strong, and their morning breakfast was great. You could have the continental - with fruit, yogurt, cheese, bread, and/or have a full hot breakfast. Both options were wonderful. And being so close, but not right in the middle of the action downtown, was perfect. I hope we make it back someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very accommodating staff, great location, but would have preferred a higher floor due to street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Ideal location for Grafton Street.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and location
We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely book again. The location was ideal for anything to do downtown Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Good location in a quiet side street

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived late, but the receptionist was friendly and we were quickly on our way to our room. The room staff had even gone into our room and closed the curtains and turned our bed down ready. There was also a dessert left as a birthday surprise. The room was a really good size and very clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel location is close to restaurants, pub, cafés and one if the main shopping areas in Dublin. But it is also close to Dublin castle, Guinness etc. We had changed our hotel a week before our trip (so we paid more) but we were glad we did. We found this hotel to be friendly and comfortable, homely and we would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved this hotel. Great staff, quiet comfortable rooms, and reasonable compared to other high end hotels in the area.