Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. Quiet elegant hotel. Great food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish comfortable boutique style hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, excellent dining, comfortable well appointed rooms. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely accommodating. Very reasonable price.
Location: Location is a little out of the way, but walkable.
The hotel was extremely accommodating. We arrived from a 5 am flight from the states. Check in was not until 3 pm, but they had roms available so they checked us in right away. Every room is a little different and unique. It is a bit of a walk into town but definitely doable. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Can't beat it!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent staff, great food and extremely helpful to the tourists.
Cons: The bartender didn't make conversation very well.
Location: we did all the touristy stuff, jameson, churches, castles and such.
Traveled to Dublin for the first time and just wanted to explore the city. The staff gave recommendations for food and pubs. They helped with the questions on the culture and how to react to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Beautiful, stylish, lots of lovely touches

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: as above plus friendliness of the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: great location with good bars and restaurants
Excellent weekend and would go back in a heartbeat! Already talking about a return visit later in year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and really went out of their way for service.
Location: Roughly 15 minutes away from the airport and close enough to navigate to the major parts of the city.
We arrived late but were immediately greeted by the gentleman at the front desk. He quickly radioed for someone to assist us with our luggage and another gentleman was there to help. As I stated earlier we arrived a bit before midnight and asked the gentleman if there was anything open locally that we might be able to grab a drink at and he gave us the great news that the hotel bar was available 24 hours. What a perk! When we got to our room there was a handwritten note welcoming us as well as a personalized message on the TV in the main area. There was also a plate of fresh fruit and some chocolates as well. Very nice touch! The room itself was very nice (Room 206) with plenty of space and comfort. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the bathroom but the rest of the room was amazing. After settling into our room we headed back down to the bar where the same gentleman that helped with our luggage also served us our drinks. Two pints of Guinness and a glass of whiskey neat was a perfect night cap to our long day of traveling that would not have been possible at most hotels. The next day we were gone most of the day but the cleaning service while we were gone was spectacular and included fresh chocolates on each side of the bed. We had been out to quite a few pubs so we made the not so sober decision to order room service at 2am. Because of the time of night the menu was quite limited however the food was still top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Manager ran a tight ship. On our way to watch Ireland Wales having just flown in had 45mins b4 heading for game. Fed & oiled in that time by observant & very polite manager whom I understand is a local celeb! Only disappointment was that Martin O'Neill's boys didn't win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful Hotel with Equally Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I read wonderful reviews of the Dylan hotel prior to booking so I came with high expectations and I can honestly say they met and exceeded every one of them. The staff was warm and welcoming from the moment we walked in. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with careful attention to every detail. The rooms have a combination of historical yet boutique feel all in one. They think of every detail including an American outlet built in and USB ports to charge phones and iPads directly. They also supplied hair dryers and straighteners which was huge as I was planning on buying one upon arrival. The bar is great with great craft cocktails and delicious food from their well known restaurant. It's easy walk to city center but far enough away you get a more authentic feel with less tourist. There's great restaurants and pubs within 2-5 min walk of hotel and beautiful areas to run in the mornings. It's really in the details here with the staff from the instant taxi request to knowing us by name to a bottle of water and mint by our bedside every night. We will not only recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Dublin but plan on returning ourselves and will not stay anywhere besides there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cozy, comfortable, welcoming

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I feel that they really have service down, from polishing rain-soaked shoes to sending us off for an early plane with a complimentary cappuccino.
Cons: Breakfast is delicious, but when not included in the room cost, pricey. The Farm on Upper Lesson, 10 min away, was just as good and 1/3 the cost.
Location: A very cool location with bloom, searson's pub and o'donoghues close by. About 10 minutes walk to the center city, but scenic and easy.
A warm welcome and a fun aesthetic, coupled with a cozy, nicely designed and quiet room (even with the elevator across the hall). Highlight: a heated bathroom floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff good food polite staff
Cons: Found beds small
Location: Got taxis in to town picked up hop on hop off buses to look round
Lovely helpful staff nothing to much trouble good food relaxing hotel