Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from city centre

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I spent several days here, and would highly recommend to others, especially if you're looking for a quiet place away from city centre (but still within easy walking distance). Aviva Stadium is less than 5 minutes away, and a walk to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, and St. Patrick's is 30 minutes or so. The staff was very kind. I ate meals at the hotel, and was always pleased (more so with dinner than breakfast). Because it's in a neighborhood setting, it is very quiet at night. I left my windows open some nights and barely heard any outside noise. So if you're looking for something a little different than the chain hotel, this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer fijn hotel op zeer gunstige locatie

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Erg blij verrast bij aankomst. Mooi hotel, modern, schoon en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Prima locatie, vlakbij bus en binnen 15 minuten in centrum Dublin. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Molto carino

Posted Aug 13, 2016
In considerazione dei prezzi di dublino, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Pur se ben collegato al centro, stazione DART a 300 metri circa, l'albergo è in periferia; la sera si deve rientrare entro le 23 circa, causa oraro DART, o si è costretto a servirsi del taxi (cari!). Consigliabile l'auto anche per la presenza del parcheggio privato gratuito. Personale cortese e disponibile. Stanza veramente molto carina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for aviva stadium

Posted Aug 1, 2016
So expensive but I guess you are paying for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN25 5PJ

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is in a lovely quiet location very close to the Dart railway station which takes you into the centre of Dublin. Very helpful staff, especially Beatrice. Lovely breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Clean and functional bedrooms, no fridge in room though which was a surprise. Floor in my room wasn't level 558 and slanted toward the bathroom which made the beds unlevel. Breakfast was ok, bacon either under cooked or like cardboard not tasty. All other food was well cooked and enough variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, England

Business for 1 night

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: nice modern rooms
Cons: signs asking for some quiet in the corridors, people walk past the room talking and coughing late and early.
Location: Sure if you get a taxi or drive there is plenty to find, however not much about in walking distance.
Generally this hotel is ok, rooms recently refurbished and beds comfy, wifi has a good connection and plenty of parking. However not much around the hotel and no restaurants in walking distance and the walls/floors are quite thin, I was kept awake till late by upstairs walking around the room and decided to have a shower at 1130pm which was quite loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgarrt

schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sauber, schöner Garten und Terrasse für abends.
Cons: nein
Location: Strandnähe zu Fuß, Avira Stadium, Ballsbridge, DART Bahn zu Fuß erreichbar.
Hotel sowohl in Strandnähe (James Joyce) als auch mit dem Bus in der Innenstadt. War zu einen Workshop in Ballsbridge ganz in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Great location and facilities

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff great - nothing too much trouble. Room excellent. Very close to Dart Railway - 5 mins in to City Centre. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Galway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very overpriced for what was available