Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Too noisy on a Saturday night and couldn't get to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is everything

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the central location, the cobble stone streets, this hotel had character.
Location: Night life, the old Irish pubs, the happy people and good food is all around.
A really impresssive hotel in the heart of the downtown Temple district. Irish history was all around us. My wife loved our unique room and I enjoyed the grand breakfast. Everyone was courtesy, helpful and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed 3 nights last weekend staff were great breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere was great ! Great location .
Cons: Need anti slip mat in shower
Friendly staff able to check in early, which was awesome .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A hotel inside of a Night Club

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Take out the club
Location: The location is brilliant...loved it.
I loved the location however at night the lounge becomes a night club and I was not a fan of that at all. Fighting in the halls at 3am and loads of people not staying in the hotel riding elevators and taking up all of the lounge both inside and out...not to mention the reception area as well. The elevators have almost no lighting and the television plays constant music, I actually had to find the plug and pull it and then lost wifi too. If you're young and out to party then this is your hotel...otherwise don't bother. Although it may have been different during the weekdays...I stayed on a Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey.

Perfect location for all the bars and restaurants

Posted May 13, 2017
Loved our experience at the Morgan hotel. I took my girlfriend there for a birthday treat and we both really enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointing for the high price

Posted May 6, 2017
Great Temple Bar location, but extremely loud at night. First room was on front street side...tiny with no A/C and impossible to sleep with window open given the noise. Second room a tiny bit quieter but the A/C was broken so we still couldn't sleep. Looks like it used to be nice, but now shabby with moldy tile grout and tattered lampshades. Price is way too high for a negative experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Well located

Posted May 1, 2017
Room too small, public toilets all blocked, no help with luggage, no cooling in rooms , tiny rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Overall, The Morgan is very comfortable. Our standard double room was so spacious and we were largely undisturbed, which was just what we needed. Would say that having two toilets in the room and a tiny shower over bath doesn't make a lot of sense. Staff also told us upon check in that breakfast was included but when we went to the dining room we were told it wasn't, which was annoying. The bed was super lush, so there's a win, but the hotel bar left a lot to be desired. Go elsewhere for a night cap, and just sleep (well) at the Morgan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice hotel! Loved the stay, right in the center of the city. Ever thing is walkable.