Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great room was upgraded to kingsize dulux room. Was nice and clean very spacious, beds were comfortable. Only complaint was geting in at night the door is lockd and you have to ring a bell to enter the hotel, We ended up standing outside for around 10 mins waiting for someone to answer, would be far easier if ur hotel room card could be used on frount door aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The Morgan is in a great location and is quite easy to find in the city with lots of bars, restaurants and even a small supermarket on the same street. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, we booked a suit which is was one of the best we've stayed in. The only problem was that the lift was broken and our room was on the fourth floor. There was a bit of noise out side from a fan or extractor or something but apart from that was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No air, no safe, loud street noise.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location and day staff were great.
Cons: Educate the night staff, offer a discount (or warning) to rooms facing The Golden Cat across the street.
Location: Grafton Street (shopping), Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral.
Temple Bar is the Times Square of Dublin. It has a phenomenal, central location but everything else screams tourist trap. The hotel is stunning but the room felt like it would break if I stared at anything too long. The safe broke with my friend's items (laptop, passport, money) still inside. Two days later and they got it open. The heat produced a humid, thick air in the room but when you open the windows, you get the hoot and hollering of the city downstairs. The fan made a fan noise but surprisingly, no air actually came out of it... Night staff was clueless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Over rated

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting especially in the bathroom. I have spent close to 3 weeks traveling through out Europe and this was my least favorite hotel.
Location: Location was great. Near everything
Location was great. Rooms were dated. Lighting, internet & and cable were awful. Staff was very helpful. But over all I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very central location, no need to rent a car

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel is in the center of it all. Walk out the door and you can experience Dublin at every corner and turn. Rooms were very nice and clean however lights had connection issue, door jammed a bit when closing, elevator was down and the bed was slanted, your paying for location and in a foreign country this place wasn't too bad when not knowing what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Great location!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It's location and it's uniqueness
Cons: Isn't anything I can complain about really.
Location: You are right in the heart of temple bar so lots of drink, food and irish music to be enjoyed.
Great location right in the heart of Temple Bar. A lovely boutique hotel with pieces of artwork and quirky furniture everywhere. We had a warm welcome and a lovely stay. The lift was broken during the duration of our stay but this didn't really bother us as we were only on the second floor as our original room 404 wasn't ready when we came to check in...glad really. Would definitely stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

The Morgan is a wonderful hotel,

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything, the staff are so polite and helpful, rooms good beds, so very comfy had a great night sleep, there were 7 of us and we had a lovely stay.
Cons: The bedroom decor, a bit dated with the silver mirrors. But apart from that nothing.
Location: The best location everything on your door step, bars restaurants.
The Morgan is in a great place to get around. Just walk out of the front door turn left, and it's buzzing, there is something for everyone, lots of good bars and restaurants, you don't need to go anywhere else at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and the beds were fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Amenities were good and plentiful. The staff are helpful and will assist with anything they can. The cocktail bar is well catered for.
Cons: Some say the noise outside is a problem but it wasn't that bad.
Location: Bus from airport stops very close and sightseeing buses and fantastic. Lots of shopping nearby aswell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting and scary

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The woman at the front desk was friendly.
Cons: It was disgusting.
Location: It is near to the main sightseeing things in Dublin.
I stayed at The Morgan when I had a layover from my Aer Lingus flight. I thought it would be fun to see a little of Dublin. I wandered around and saw some of the sights, but The Morgan hotel creeped me out, to be honest. I entered the dim elevator that was so dark I could barely read the information on my room key. When I entered the room, the TV was turned on and a rumpled fur-like throw was on the bed. I thought I had walked into someone's room! But, no.... it is part of their "ambiance." My room was about 50 sq. ft. not including the bathroom. I've been in camping tents that were more spacious.The room had a lot of stains on the carpet and was in general disrepair. For one thing, the were a dozen cords plugged into a power strip that hung in the air behind the dresser. It looked like a fire hazard. I didn't dare try to sleep on the sheets. There is a disco-bar on the first floor that was very loud. I ate at the restaurant, but I couldn't hear myself think. Below my open room window, people cavorted in the street until 4am, so I hardly got any sleep. The hotel staff didn't make my wake-up call, but fortunately, I couldn't sleep anyway and made it to the airport on time for my flight. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was poorly-lit, filthy, and in a total state of disrepair. As a young woman, traveling in a foreign city, The Morgan was terrifying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Facilities are average as is hotel cleanliness. Not awful but certainly better hotels in Dublin. For the purpose of our visit the location was the main selling point and it was indeed perfect. If you are not in Dublin to visit Temple Bar there are better and cheaper hotels. On a side note the lifts were broken during our stay and were not fixed. Carpets on the stairs were very dirty and worn.