Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of it!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was great. Helpful in giving information and directions. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. The location was in the heart of the Temple Bar district, so you better like the nightlife and the hustle and bustle of crowds. You can walk to just about everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice but deceptively basic

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is very well presented. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. At first look room was very well presented, however, marks on walls and on furniture. Dust on picture frames and mirrors as well as in drawers. Holes in the bed sheets. Towels and dressing gowns provided quite rough. No hairdryer in room. Beds not comfortable. Very well presented and ideal location which hides the fact that its very basic. Not really worth the money we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well situated and comfortable.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, perfectly good room. Good, tasty breakfast with particularly nice, fresh pain au raisins and pain au chocolate.
Cons: Didn't see a clock or alarm clock in the room (although not needed).
Overnight stay for work purposes. Found the hotel to be very adequate in all respects. It's convenient for the office I visit and for restaurants etc. Was slightly concerned about being in Temple Bar from the point of view of noise, but this was not a problem in practice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Lovely hotel but far too noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and modern with large rooms and very comfortable beds. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Temple Bar is wall to wall pubs, bars and restaurants. Grafton Street for shopping & St Stephens Green. Take a hop on hop off bus tour for €10.
I chose the Morgan hotel as it looked stylish and well appointed and the reviews were very good. This was a part business and part pleasure stay for 3 nights. The hotel decor was interesting and quirky and the rooms were large with a sofa and writing desk and very comfy beds. I had asked for a quiet room when booking and we were given a room on the second floor. The first night (Thursday) was fairly quiet although I did use earplugs. Friday night was party night and boy did we know it!! There was extremely loud thumping music, shouting, talking and laughing coming from the downstairs bar until around 3am and it was impossible to get any sleep. The next morning I asked to be moved to a quieter room away from the bar area and we were given a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. This was no better as from 8pm on the Saturday evening we had loud, and I mean really loud, thumping music coming from another bar/pub (we couldn't tell where!) until around 1am. I asked if there were any rooms in the hotel where there was no noise but was told this was the quietest room. So we had another sleepless night. The manager did offer us compensation which we accepted but we returned home exhausted. If you like to party all night long and don't mind excessive noise then this is the hotel for you. If you value your sleep then find somewhere WELL away from Temple Bar to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good hotel for the price and location is def key. Rt in the middle of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great location with a fun design aesthetic, but still many kinks to work out. We were given the wrong room assignment, so we walked into an already-occupied room with a lady without pants on! In our new room, found several visible pieces of broken glass on the carpet floor. We placed our breakfast order on the door handle around 10pm (deadline was 3am) but it wasn't picked up when Housekeeping knocked and awoke us at 8:10am (?!). If there had been only one of these events, that would have been excusable, but the fact that the only comp offered was a pair of cocktails at the hotel's bar is indicative of how far they need to go in terms of hospitality and management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel central to all attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice hotel in central spot staff helpful fridge didn't work we were sent to the wrong room first but that was guickly rectified
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best in Dublin

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A wonderful hotel in a great location. The room was large....nice and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was delicious. When we come back to Dublin, this is the hotel we will stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, bad noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good: - the location is hard to beat if you want to be able to walk in the downtown area - breakfast was good in the restaurant Bad: - the Bar downstairs turns into a nightclub on weekends. The noise is ridiculous. Our bed was literally vibrating from the sound system. Too bad the ear plugs they provide can't do anything about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxus im Touristenviertel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt im 'Temple Bar' Viertel mit seinem vielen Kneipen und Strassenmusikanten. Wir fürchteten, das Hotel könnte entsprechend auch 'touristisch' sein, aber wir fanden es sehr schön eingerichtet und luxuriös ausgestattet. Man hört das Musik von der Straße aber es war nicht so laut dass es den Schlaf störte. Das Frühstücksbuffett war sehr gut und man könnte auch ein leckeres Frühstück bestellen, wenn man etwas anderes wollte. Beim Frühstück war es aber manchmal ein bisschen chaotisch und etwas schwierig die Aufmerksam der Bedienung zu bekommen, damit man einen Kaffee oder etwas anderes bestellen könnte. Sonst war alles prima. Auch das Preisleistungsverhältnis war in Ordnung.