Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
let the pictures speak for them selves. If a hotel is doing renivations they should let expedia know or anythird prty company know it and not be ipen until they are done. Place smelled bad pool looked like it wasnt cleaned in months bathrooms falling apart just nasty. Felt like a run down roach motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

This place is nasty

Posted Apr 12, 2017
If you want to feel like you are in a run down motel with roaches cigarrette smells and everything falling apart this is the place for you. The toilet was broken water coming down the bottom of it. Pool looked like it has not been cleaned in months. Worse hotel i have ever been to. If they are going to be doing renovations the. It should close down until they are done and let experian know this was not right for the money i think i way over paid. The pics i am posting is just the bathroom imagine the rest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Property was foreclosed on

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: nothing positive
Cons: N/a
Location: N/A
This is how it went, The Hotel Cancelled my reservation 24 hrs prior to arrival. I called the property and was told it had been sold and new owners took over a couple weeks ago. Any reservation made prior to that will not be honored. When I asked about refunding my payment I was told I would have to speak with the previous owner. The "lady" hung up on me several times and although she admitted to me the new owner was "on the property", she refused to let me talk to him. I was charged for the reservation and told they WOULD not refund me. . If I was expedia I would drop the property . I will be contacting Quality Inn corporate office also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in this Quality Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
They are working on renovations and boy does it show. They would not take a credit card when checking in so we had to pay cash. Keys didn't work in door so they had to move us to another room. We were lucky to have running water (hot only) until the last day and the toilet stopped running. We had to manually fill the tank. (Other guest had no water at all!!) Not sure if they are going to close this hotel or actually work on improvements. Stayed at this same hotel 7 month's ago thinking maybe some renovations would be done but we were disappointed. We will no longer go back to the Quality Inn. Great location for us and we are only really looking for a place to sleep but no longer comfortable at this hotel. Also Wildfire restaurant closed. No idea why. And they were out of most things for the continental breakfast so we didn't even bother with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This motel was repossessed by the bank 3/15/17.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
They gave me a room with no key and could only be opened by the staff. At one point they had to remove the air conditioner in order to get me into my room. The new management refused to compensate me because they were new but they came into possession of the property in the middle of My stay! STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I tried to check in with my prepaid reservation & was told they had just been sold & their computer was down & they would not honor my reservation & wanted me to pay them in cash. the clerk refused to talk to my Hotels .com representative on the phone to back up my prepaid reservation. I had to find another hotel & file a dispute with my charge card company for a refund to pay for the hotel I stayed in.
1 out of 5
by PAM

HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This facility should not be open. Apparently it was in foreclosure and a new owner just took over. We could not pay with a credit card, and at 3:00 in the morning thank goodness my husband has cash in his pocket. The Health Department closed the restaurant down, and gave the hotel a list of things to fix. Our room was horrendous. The had the bed made with the blanket under the sheet (that was Quality way) according to the front desk clerk. I promise it was exactly what she said. I have NEVER had such a situation. The air conditioner was moldy and falling off the wall, the table wobbled so bad we made a video. There were no hand towels, the towel bar was falling off the wall. When we told the front desk as we were leaving all the issues her words were "You can call the Corporate number to complain". My husband I were taken aback and both replied in unison "Thank you very much for your permission to do so"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a good hotel even for the price they charge.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Horrible hotel. Further from Legoland than they said, over 8 miles. No microwave/fridge, smoke detector was off, toilets didn't flush. I cancelled my reservation and went somewhere else. Not worth the aggravation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Numerous problems with room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: TV worked
Cons: See above
Location: Dundee Fl on Rt 27
After a long days motorcycle ride checked into Quality Inn where had made a reservation. Disappointments soon mounted up; desk clerk did not know how to accept cash rather than credit; restaurant/lounge closed. Upon entering room immediately aware AC not working; blowing tepid air at best. Bedding with dark lint and no bedspreads, chair with torn, ragged upholstery Called desk clerk to request room change (we had noted a number of empty rooms) . Instead a maintenance man came and twirled AC control knob round and round ; finally had somewhat cool air blowing sluggishly. Oh, did I mention headboard snapped off when checking for bedbugs leaving nails exposed!!! We left to find a place to eat thinking perhaps the room would cool down. Upon our return was probably still 80 degrees. Found the water from sink only ran hot; and I mean very hot; shower only ran thin trickle of water and it was also very hot. To top it off toilet barely flushed. Had it not been so late we would have left. Next morning girl at check out in response to my list of concerns said " I don't work here, I'm just watching the desk" and had to call someone to figure out how to print out receipt! All in all a terrible night and was the most expensive of the 3 hotels we stayed at on our mini trip! Never again Quality Inn; shame on you
2 out of 5
by sandra

Only if you REALLY REALLY have to....

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only had 2 handicap rooms and even though it was "requested" on my reservation it wasn't guaranteed so of course I didn't get one and the normal rooms were almost impossible to get into and around in a wheelchair. There was never anyone in the office one time I went in for drinks and after ringing the bell and waiting for a while I just left money on counter an walked out. The bedroom was fairly clean but the bathroom had a dirty towel hanging on the door and holes in the wall. The bed had a thin almost wool blanket with stains on that and sheet.