Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Lafayette Louisiana

Solo traveler chooses security over comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit worn out. In common areas don't know if clean or just old. No Wifi access in my room. I had external stairs outside my balcony and my bathroom window opened onto the stairs with no air Cond. I had to choose security over comfort. I didn't feel I could sleep with the window open anyone could just climb or walk in.
3 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JAVIER PEDRO

Very small rooms. Old hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, less square meters than in the voucher. No keatle
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Brisbane

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location was fantastic
4 out of 5
by Rodolphe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Dorset

Great location in Ghent

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay in luxury room. Location ideal for tourist. Small hotel, we did not find the bar/lounge as advertised.Staff friendly and helpful at reception and at breakfast.No hotel car park, we parked 8 minute walk away in P2 Reep (we paid total of 33 euros). We have stayed here before and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Ermelo

Room nr. 1, a disgrace for the Best Western group.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
had the last room they had available and it is fair to say for a good price but a hotel like this should not be allowed to sell this room. It is room nr. 1 and this is exactly opposite the reception and with that I mean only 1,5 meter between the reception desk and the door of your room. Every guest you can hear like they are in your room. The people coming back from a night out, you can even hear them breathing, that is how close they are and you really feel not at ease in your own hotel room. The internet they offer is free but it is so bad, you can not even open a Google search page let alone finding something. They then refer you to the internet from the city of Ghent. No, very bad experience and because the risk exists that you get this room, I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Provide tea coffee making facilities in the room.
Lovely historic building. Right near many tourist spots. Staff very helpful with advice about things to do places to see. Would be wonderful to see the historic dining room walls conserved if funds ever become available.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Virginia

On the edge of the center of town

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this Best Western is superb. It lies in the center of tourist-town activity but the street is mostly quiet. Without A/C the open windows above a street seem to magnify and pedestrian conversation. The building is very old and displays charm that you won't find in a modern hotel. Breakfast is complete with eggs/meats/cheeses/yogurts/breads etc., and very nicely set out. Although a bit worn, the wallpaper in the breakfast room is historic and I found it quite charming. There is a patio where I sat for coffee and enjoyed just being outside. The staff is super friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. I would definitely return here is I find myself in Gent again.