Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Should be removed from Expedia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to all things I was doing at the time, but will never stay here again.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Hiking, Hiking, Hiking.....beautiful area in the fall and I highly recommend.
If you don't mind staying at a place that needs major renovations. The odor in the room was so bad I had to spray with Febreze but that didn't help. Woke up each morning with a headache probably due to the smell of the room. Bathroom sink clogged up. This place still looks like it did when first built, no one has ever updated it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms had MOLD and smelled of urine.Did not stay.Another expedia Customer left also.Terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

close to all attraction

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Improved hotel condition
Location: Bush-kill fall
Hotel owner is very friendly, don't misunderstand with INN word, Breakfast is Just bagel, juice and coffee, It's not like continental breakfast, Room are very small, Room has double size bad the Queen size as per advertised on site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine motel for price.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Price & friendliness of staff.
Cons: Motel is a bit dated, but clean and appropriate for price.
Location: Check out Shawnee Brewery and Minisink Hotel.
I stayed two nights to do some biking in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. A basic motel room for a fair price if you are not looking for a lot of extras or planning to do much more than sleep in a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Dirty room. Dirt and grime on appliances. Shower was full of hair from the previous guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This inn was the worst experience ever. Location was alright but the carpet and bed sheet were terribly uncomfortable and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I had low expectations going in based on the reviews.
1 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not good smell really bad it was dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The only thing my wife and I liked was the location to Bushkill Falls.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Bushkill Falls! A few good restaurants and take places. Great breakfast place down the street: PERKINS! Other hiking things are around the area.
The room was dimly lit. The furniture was dirty, old, out dated, and damaged. The bed was a rock. My wife warned me not to jump onto it when we first got there. The bathroom was in no way inviting/appealing to take a shower in. Outlets were loose with our phone chargers and in odd places. The "breakfast" they provide is a laughing matter. It was lazily placed on a small table in the office. The utensils, when found, were cheap store bought plastic ones. The coffee wasn't even made! This place is WAY over priced for the condition it is in.