Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horible Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
This is a horible hotel! The beds ARE NOT comfy. Also the carpets were dirty before we (me and
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex County, NJ

Nice hotel in an emergency situation

Posted Feb 25, 2018
This hotel was not the most updated, however it was very convenient. Would not stay here generally, But was the perfect hotel for an emergency. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ski stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I just stayed for the night. Check in for me was late and I left very early. Not much time in the room but the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by Angela

First and last time at Value Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
The fridge and microwave was dirty, the sink had several hair line cracks that could have spilt the sink at anytime, the ceiling and wall separated (They tried to cover it up with wallpaper) it was very cold in the room they had to put a portable heater in there), the hallway was cold and push the door open you had to keep it locked so the air wouldn't open the door. My son had threw up on the floor of the bathroom. I had cleaned majority of it up but there was some that had splattered under the toilet, on the walls, baseboard and tub. No one had cleaned the room since we been there. I had told them about it because we requested more towels since we had used several to clean it up. The toilet paper roll was broke, the tub faulset separated when you tried to turn on the shower. We were going to leave several days earlier but we had made reservations for the kids to go horse back riding but the WiFi didn't work, (you had to sit near the window.) So the stables were not able to contact us. Once we realized it we road out to the stables but they were already full for that day. We had to stay another day. We did leave a day early because of the conditions and I wasn't able to get my work done without the WiFi. I have several videos but not pictures and I don't know how to send them the way it is telling me.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Moldy

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Moldy None smoking room with cigarate burns on blanket, dirty rugs, very small bathroom design for skinny people...I use my own travel blankets and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Should be removed from Expedia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to all things I was doing at the time, but will never stay here again.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Hiking, Hiking, Hiking.....beautiful area in the fall and I highly recommend.
If you don't mind staying at a place that needs major renovations. The odor in the room was so bad I had to spray with Febreze but that didn't help. Woke up each morning with a headache probably due to the smell of the room. Bathroom sink clogged up. This place still looks like it did when first built, no one has ever updated it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms had MOLD and smelled of urine.Did not stay.Another expedia Customer left also.Terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

close to all attraction

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Improved hotel condition
Location: Bush-kill fall
Hotel owner is very friendly, don't misunderstand with INN word, Breakfast is Just bagel, juice and coffee, It's not like continental breakfast, Room are very small, Room has double size bad the Queen size as per advertised on site