Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Smells like mildew.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: First hotel you come to on Chincoteague Island. Within walking distance of a bar and ice cream shop.
It's a cheap place to sleep. The staff is friendly, but slow and the room smelled of mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition on room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Old, no weather strips around doors, air and bugs could get through. Carpet worn, A/C unit vent broke, no stopper in sink or tub. Tub worn and stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located and is within walking distance of the great restaurants and shopping. It was very quiet.
I've stayed here a few times and have always been pleased. I had two issues this time. First, when I go online to book a hotel I search for hotels that are pet friendly. This hotel came up as pet friendly so I booked it. When I got to the hotel I informed the manager that I had my two small dogs with me and he gave me a little bit of hassle about the dogs and told me that I was supposed to call and book the room. He argued with me and told me that it states online that I have to call. I checked Expedia this morning and couldn't find that statement anywhere. I always book online for convenience. I told him to cancel my reservation and refund my money and I would go elsewhere. In the end I was able to stay. Second, our room had a leaky air conditioner. I was told by the manager that the leak was small but upon entering the room the entire floor from the wall to the bed was soaking wet. The rug started to have a smell due to the wetness. I told the manager and he came with towels to sop up the water but the rug remained soaking wet during our entire stay. It was unnerving getting up in the middle of the night to walk to the bathroom and stepping onto a sopping wet rug. I have allergies and asthma and the dampness and the smell caused me to come home with a sinus headache and tightness in my chest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Price was right

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were looking for a reasonably priced room for one night. The room was nothing fancy and the AC was noisy but it was clean and relatively comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, yes this is true. However, the beds were very uncomfortable, and so were the pillows. The wifi is extremely slow; you won't be able to stream movies. Needless to say, the pool is nice, the location is nice, the price is nice, and there is a spot to grill. Better than camping but not as good as you'd like it to be. The owner is very nice. I'd just like a more comfy bed... Nahmean??
4 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aldie VA

You get more than you pay.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We booked this hotel last minute, just to sleep over at the beach. It was decent, we did not expect much so we were happy with what we got.
2 out of 5
by Sheri from Williamsburg

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Felt it was very pricy for what I got. The bathtub was next to the bed. One electrical outlet next to the bed didn't work so no lamp and no clock radio. Carpet was worn and looked dirty. No maid service on my second day. On first day shower began making loud banging noise and hot water stopped coming out. That said, the bed was comfortable. The sheets seemed clean and the bathroom was clean. I'm not sorry I stayed there but expected a much better setup for what I was paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va.

Not happy

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Water back up in the tube trying to take a shower. Standing in a tube of water. Toilet didn't flush properly, waited 5minutes for hot water to come on.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels