Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The pool is not heated, first of all... it was barely warmer than a normal pool. We chose this hotel partly because of the pool as we enjoy swimming. It's also extremely small and when one other guest came to swim "laps" it made it impossible for us to stay in the pool with him splashing everywhere. Secondly, the internet costs $10 a day for low quality wifi. Thankfully we have a good plan so we used our own data but I mean- who charges for internet in this day and age?! And without making that clear on their advertising?? So not impressed for the price we paid for the room especially. We tried to call room service and they answered and said, you're supposed to dial zero. They transferred us and we sat on hold for 5 minutes. Then, we hung up and dialed zero. Sat on hold for another ten minutes. Then, they answered and said, just wait one moment so we did, and then we waited another ten minutes. When we finally got through, my husband said we would not be paying the 5$ delivery fee or the 15% gratuity (which is automatically added to your bill- outrageous) and the girl says, you have to pay it, and denied that we had sat on hold. She proceeded to say she'd been there for an hour and the phone didn't ring and accused my husband of lying. We called the front desk to tell them and they said, there's nothing we can do about it! What?! I don't think we would come back. Way too expensive for the quality of service And the outdated rooms and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms. Nothing special for the cost.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Noisy rooms. Nothing special for the cost. Additional 30 dollar parking per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The valet is convenient. Staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: For the price of the room I expected a lot more than just the bare minimum, unfortunately that was it. Room service is laughable.
We stayed here for a concert and when we got to the hotel there was no parking left for guests so we wasted time driving around DT Edmonton looking for somewhere to leave the car. Got to the lobby and the wait to check in was OVER AN HOUR of just standing in line waiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Was not the greatest weekend at this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the location...we could walk to the mall and nice restaurants. The staff we very nice and said sorry allot.
Power went out and was out for over 3 hours on the Saturday. We arrived on Friday Evening and had to pay over 30 dollars a day to pay to park the vehicle, not too outrageous.... however the underground parking was full so we had to park in a pay parking area that was the hotel over flow. When we were leaving we had 2 parking tickets that we gave to the hotel to take care of. Wanted to have a warm bath but there was no hot tub in the pool area and the hot water in our room was not warm enough to take a bath. It was hard to watch tv in bed because the tv and stand were positioned to the side of the bed and not directly in front so it was very hard on your body. Had to watch the hockey game sitting up in a chair. Cleaning lady cleaned up our room after the first day...and when we came back to get into our room...our door keys would not work at all. We had to go and get new ones at the desk. I had a coffee and the girlfriend had a tea in the restaurant and it was over 11 dollars and the serviced was very slow. Wasn't the greatest experience we had by far..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, access to gym facilities etc.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
As always love the beds at the Westin, but the staff were accommodating and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel mirrors were gross and glasses had spots

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: How messy the rooms was
Location: Went to city centre movie theatre!
Thinking that wifi would be included with hotel pricing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No hot water at 6:30 am

Posted Oct 1, 2016
On both day there was NO hot water at 6:30. Hot water when I went back t o the room at 8 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Taxis parked in valet area so had to park in pay lot Lots of construction out front and in parkade $30 extra for parkade Dingy bathroom and mould in shower $150 value for $300 Prompt and friendly check in Room was clean (other than shower) Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel, right downtown!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Close to Rogers Place
This is a fantastic hotel, which is a 7 minute walk to rogers place arena. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and extremely clean with a nice feel to them! I would highly recommend this hotel.