Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel was in better condition than others in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
The rooms need to be renovated and updated. All sorts of stains on the carpets and the beds are extremely hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and pleasing
Cons: No complaints. they did their best
Location: All OK
Front desk lady was very accomadating and more than pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Bad news

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Definite lack of good restaraunts in town, we were there to visit great grand kids, spent most time in parks, etc.
Stayed four nights, chose option that did not allow money back after reading positive reviews. 1st room the floor was soaked from leaking frig. 2nd room was near the vending mechines, but it didn't matter none of them worked anyway, no ice in the entire place. The so called continental breakfast was a waffle, yogurt, two different types of cereal, bananas, toast, and orange juice! Glad it was next to McDonald's! The staff was primarily the family and kids who lived there. They specialized in rooms for construction workers who were in town for short term work. Won't stay there agaiin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA.

Ok place

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The furniture was dated, but the room was clean. The staff was friendly. Very scant breakfast choice, but McDonalds right next door. Not the Ritz, but not camping either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient motel for amethyst collecting.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Maintenance
Location: JXR mining is close by.
Average motel room but cigarette burns in the carpet (even though we requested a non-smoking room), light in bathroom didn't work and didn't get fixed during our 3 night stay, slippery tub/shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Escaping from hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Can't say that I liked anything.....
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: Really small town, not much to do, we went to Athens from there, a 45' ride by car and really enjoyed that city.
We booked 2 rooms in this hotel thru the web to stay for at least 4 nights while hurricane Irma was in Florida...thinking it would at least be as other Days Inn we've stayed in the past. We got a smoking room and could not change it as the hotel was sold out. The room obviously smelled. Cleanliness of the room was an issue, the carpet was dirty, the linen was so so... we had some kind of small flies flying around the sink and the bed, the staff did nothing to solve that, on the last night we even found a small bug (cockroach) on the bed... if we had found another hotel anywhere we would have left. Towels were changed only twice, bedlinen never... The lady that cleaned the room told us she only got the trash out and changed towels "as needed". Furniture was oldish.... and mattress had some type of staines that I would rather not know what they were.... overall our experience was awful, the manager at the front desk tryed to be helpful... but acomplished nothing. My sons's room was a little better, not much...the sink was clogged during the whole of our stay, on one of the days the Maid didn't have the time to "do" housekeeping and on Sundays they do not do housekeeping, so of the four days we stayed over they only cleaned their room once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Conditions

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: See Comments above.
Location: It was located near restaurants.
There were sewer flies in the sink. The light behind the bed doesn't work. It isn't the bulb, I change with one that worked in another lamp. Breakfast problems -- out of waffle mix, out of orange juice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Good for the Area

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a typical Days Inn experience. The bed was the best part of it. Very comfortable. Room smelled of something like insecticide for the first few hours until the air conditioner cleared it out. After that, it was fine. Note that the television has two volume controls, one on the TV and one on the cable box. If you don't figure this out you may not ever hear most of your programs. The hotel did not honor the price Hotels.com quoted me. They were $12 per night higher than what was quoted. The owner advised I was in a suite which was the only room they had left and that was the reason for the increase. Suite meant a couch and work desk. I was there for the eclipse and the area was booked. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the area as pickings are slim and the relatively new owners are making improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Bring your lysol

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: A deep thorough cleaning REALLY needs to be done.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby unless you are outdoorsy.
The curtains had holes and looked like they had dried snot on them, There was no toilet paper or kleenex, they were short on towels, there was a dead bug behind the glass of the picture above the bed, I did not want to touch the numbers on the phone for fear of getting greasy. It was cheap so you get what you pay for.