Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrodsburg, KY

Not close enough to Goshen

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It takes pets which I was so grateful for, and it was available.
Cons: Carpet in the room would be a nice touch.
Location: I can't say because I had to spend my time at a rally in Goshen.
Even though it was suppose to be only 13 miles from Goshen, where we really needed to be, it took over 45 minutes to get there, due to all the traffic. That wasn't acceptable when I'd be making the trip back and forth may be twice a day. The room was not set up for my husband and I to both use our computers and I would have liked carpet on the floor. I felt it was a little run down so not that comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old / Run Down

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This motel needs to be torn down & rebuilt. The bathroom had a moldy patch by the tub. The small hand towels were dirty dingy looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Recently Renovated but Moldy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Recent renovations to modernize the hotel
Cons: Fix the mold problem
The recent renovations to this old hotel in Elkhart was certainly a huge improvement, however we found the room difficult to stay in due to the overwhelming amount of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemaquid Point, ME

Red Roof Inn Elkhart

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was pet friendly and that it was clean and we couldn't hear any noise because we needed sleep.
Cons: It would be nice if there was something to eat in the morning,
Location: We didn't do much nearby except go to a McDonalds for breakfast in the morning.
We really didn't do anything but sleep pulling in late as we were on the road from Montana to Maine. We had two cats and knew they were pet friendly.. Everyone was nice even the people staying at the Red Roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city. ut

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Motel was okay. A little run down. Room was clean. Bed was a little hard. A little below what I expectated from a Red Roof Inn. It was quite at night. Close to restaurants and freeway. Would not recommend. But other motels in area were $20.00 more per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon,Mi

Red Roof

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stay at this motel when we go to Elkhart, Indiana. There are resturants close by and most of the workers are very nice but as always there one that's not to friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Dirty floors and Cobb webs in corners of the room.
3 out of 5
by B

Smokers Paradise

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Every where there are stickers and plaques declaring the property 100% smoke free-FALSE! Our room was a 100% ASHTRAY! 3 cans of fabreeze made it livable for ONE night. When we went to the front desk to talk about the room conditions we had to wait 15 minutes for the heavily tattooed girl to finish heavy flirting with two guests. You'll be happy to know the three of them finally settled on a place to go after she got off duty. When finally we were able to advised the front desk they gave us a bottle of spray to spray the room. The liquid in the bottle reminded us of cat urine. If the rooms are 100% smoke free then why are the readily available with the cat urine spray? If you read the small print on their 100% Smoke Free placard it says they "will charge those who violate the "non-smoking policy $200". Apparently they do not use these monies to clean the rooms. Also the bathtub would not drain. We told the front desk, they said when we checked out they would have maintenance look into it. Another trip to Wal-Mart and 2 liquid plummer bottles later the bathtub drained. If you smoke then this is the place for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our door would not lock front desk person was filled with tattoo's . Made me so nervous. Really bad 1st impressions . Room was clean that made me feel a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Good quality, location and value.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: x
Location: Very handy to I-80/90
Very satisfactory all around. Had a deluxe room that includes a refrigerator and microwave. Though no breakfast included, there is coffee/tea service in the check-in lobby and a multitude of fast food restaurants very nearby.