Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from Montijo, Portugal

Too bad!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Too bad! The people in the hotel are not kind, the hotel maybe was a 4 star in the eighties, but nowadays I would classify it as a 2 star hotel. The breakfast was not good - some bread, cheese and ham (which looked like from previous week). In the room the air conditioning didn't work. They brought us radiator. There was cockroach in the toilet which I killed and keep in a paper to offer to receptionist. To resume it was bad and is not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a pleasant 15-minute walk from the medina, situated on a ridge with a beautiful view of the city. There were several busloads of European tourists staying there as well, and I sometimes felt that I was competing with them for the staff's attention. Otherwise very comfortable and a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Albergo molto appariscente nella città moderna

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: La sua posizione e l'atmosfera di continuo movimento di persone prevalentemente locali.
Cons: Sicuramente il servizio e l'attenzione alle piccole cose.
Location: L'esterno verso la strada principale è ingombrante e poco illuminato.
Personale poco attento ai bisogni del cliente ma rivolto a fornire informazione interessate, come il responsabile del supporto turistico presentatosi come guida ma rivalatosi invece un fornitore di clientela per i diversi negozi esistenti nella Medina e che quando ha constatato che nessuno ha comprato dove lui voleva, ci ha raddoppiato la tariffa del servizio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Trip from Fez

Good value for money if you on tight budget.

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the city but would go to a different hotel next time. There are 3 hotels with a similar name and the taxi drivers get it wrong! So I went initially to the Palace, 5 star hotel, then directed to the 3 star hotel and ended up with the correct 4 star hotel. The 4 star label only makes sense within the Moroccan context. The corridor carpet was ripped and the lights were off and it was very dark and I was afraid, although they assured me that I was safe.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Virginia

Adequate, nothing more.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The guest service rep greeted us by trying to tell us that we were at the wrong hotel. With insistence, he found our reservation. He refused to give my copy of the Expedia reservation back to me. We asked for them to arrange for a tour guide for the next day, which they said they would be glad to do. The next morning when we went to the desk at the appointed time, they told us that they could not get one. Really? No heads up or anything. Every encounter at the desk was smug. The staff in the restaurant at breakfast was awesome--attentive, friendly, remembering our name and room number. We also enjoyed a good dinner buffet with attentive service. While we enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby, the bar service was very slow. In fact, you had to ask for service every night. The room condition was very disappointing for $300 per night. Big cracks and patches on ceiling. Cracked lamp shades on wall sconces. No artwork in room at all. Very stark. Definitely in need of renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cesar from Denver

Not a 4 stars

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel might have been a 4 star hotel a long time ago but not up to today standards. The staff at the hotel is extremely serviceable, polite and helpful.The hotel was clean, however the AC didn't work in 2 of the rooms i was in. The first room flooded and had to be transferred to another one. At night i had to keep the window open to get fresh air (AC not working) but the creek nearby smelled like rotten eggs....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUMERSINDO from MADRID

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
En cincuenta metros hay dos hoteles con el mismo nombre, logicamente fuimos primero al que no era. Instalaciones generales muy bien: piscina, restaurantes, grandísimo jardín, terrazas y personal que lo atiende. Lo mejor de todo el Hamman y la señorita que da las friegas. La habitación grande y muy antigua da la sensación de suciedad. El baño todo de marmol pero muy antiguo. No se merece las cuatro estrellas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammed from Paris

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Très déçu, ce n'est pas un hôtel digne de 4 étoiles, dans la description de l'hôtel ils ont note tv écran plasma et je me suis retrouver avec un vieux écran cathodique et 4 chaînes qui fonctionne a peine au lieu d'une centaines de chaînes satellites, le petit déjeuner digne d'une cantine de primaire, et le jus d'orange date de la veille. Je vous le déconseilles vivement car pour le prix c'est vraiment trop chère.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place and good people-needs taxi service!

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel Menzeh Zalag is really a great, comfortable place to stay when visiting Fes. Nice staff, clean rooms, a pool (helps in heat!), and you can buy drinks. Pretty economical too. My only criticism is that they don't have a taxi service and apparently can't order one to help you get to the train station. They are located conveniently next to a major taxi thorough fare (about 3 blocks away), but it's not fun shlepping your luggage-or standing around at 6am looking for a taxi-on major travel days.