Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Cheap, basic and near the airport

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stay here if you want to be close to the airport. It is very close (planes land across the road and take off over your head) and taxi / shuttle cost is €12-€16 each way. Hotel is tricky to find and poorly signed (behind the petrol station). Foam mattress on the bed made for an adequate sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very good cose to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Exelent!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! B.B.!!!!!!!!?????????!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

No sleep

Posted Oct 12, 2017
There were ants in the bathroom. Airplanes fly directly over this hotel for takeoff & landing so you will hear this sound way into the night. It's also not very visible & very hard to find. Not many people speak English in the area and we couldn't communicate with our shuttle drive at 5:30 in the morning. It was actually scary when he pulled into this secluded area & picked up 4 other guys. It did work out as they must have been some type of travel guides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Cheap hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We used this hotel because we had an early morning flight and did not want to drive overnight. It served its purpose. Shuttle is available, affordable and reliable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is cheap and certainly not four star but I would not pay 200 Euros for 12 hour stay (this was the next option available on Expedia).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: near airport
Cons: see comments
Location: nothing
hotel is near airport but there is nothing else nearby, expect a small cafe/bar. There is very little public transport to get around. The staff at the hotel were not helpful. Would not stay there again, and will not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Renato

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good for its price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It worked for us ...

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked Airport One because it was close to the airport and we were just there for the evening and were flying out early the next morning. I was disappointed that cab far was what I would consider ridiculous ... a 9 minute ride was 20 euros ... and there was no other cheaper option that I could discover. The hotel is in a very lonely location ... we ended up walking a few blocks an ate in the garage of a house where the grandma of the house was serving food. She was a doll and the food was ok ... but it was a pretty weird experience. We walked to the beach and saw sunset, which was pretty, (the beach ... was, well ... we think people were living on the beach in that area. Anyway, the guys at the front desk were very helpful ... the shuttle back to the airport was 15 euros ... I would try for something more convenient.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No guarantees in shuttles. Prices vary. Not much in food availability once in-premesis gas:restaurant bar closes. This "bar" is best bet for good food. Do not tip- little known fact that they do not expect it, and it is not necessary. Inconsistent with paying city tax /pp. seemed like they used travelers that didn't speak Italian. But beware of shuttle. They don't give shuttle runs in the afternoon or evening. Clean but hard bed, no Coffee in room- only tea! Good for one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Carmelita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels