Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Didn't have the room i booked so upgraded to a suite. Nice location and excellent location. On the negative the Wi-Fi nwvwr worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

good place good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable, had easy access to Flores island, banks, bus station and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Leyla Ovalle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments, we hope to serve you in a future again.
3 out of 5
by Phebe from The Universe

Okay budget hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room didn't look anything like the photos in the listing. Room was okay, though a bit tight. Closet was open shelving, no door. Bathroom was roomy. Staff was nice and helpful, though wouldn't deal with someone smoking in the covered eating area. Ugh. Desk staff arranged our trip to Tikal, which was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Far from everything.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The day recepcionist was really nice and helpful, always on good mood and with a nice disposition to help me out.
Cons: The night staff.
Location: The hotel was only close to an ATM and the local bus terminal. Was out of the island, where all the restaurants, bars and places were.
I was staying two nights at the hotel, by the day there was this really nice and helpful receptionist, always on good mood and with a nice disposition to help me out, but I had a really awful experience by night, went to have dinner and some drinks by 8PM and came back by 11PM, to my surprise the doors were closed and can't get in until 11:40 PM after trying to get somebody by the intercommunicator, by phone and screaming from outside the hotel. For my luck one of the guest heard my screams trying to get somebody's response then he go and find the security guy who was sleeping inside the hotel. He opens the door trying to give some explanations that I don't even want to hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is very close to Flores island, just one bridge away. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
It's an excellent option if you are a traveler with backpack and you are just going to use the hotel to sleep it's excellent, but the hotel don't have activities. The people of the front desk were very kind with us. And the hotel is like 3 km to the Flores island
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel to Tikal

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The object of our stay was to go to Tikal. It is fairly close in the beauty of Tikal outweighs the hotel limitations. The photos on Expedia are deceiving
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Ct

Acceptable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second time to this hotel. The last time I stayed I felt the value was good; this time I paid a little more, and I would say the value is just ok. The reception staff are great; the "restaurant" so-so. On both trips the restaurant was out of certain things. The included breakfast was skimpy a coffee was free but no juice, not even for my young son. He orded bacon addsd on to his meal and we were charged USD$2 for one piece of bacon that was half raw and half burnt. The rooms are very simple but clean. The air conditioner took about 8 hours to get to the tiny room to a temperature we could sleep in. There is no hot water, but you don't really need it in that heat. The wifi was very spotty; it really only worked best for me in the lobby, not at all in my room. The location is ok. It is a quick walk across the bridge in a tuc-tuc to Flores. The walk feels just mildly creepy, in part becuase of cars racing past, but also just because of a sense that something. The hotel is in a very commercial district, and you can expect a lot of street noise - blaring music, cars, etc. that is Guatemala, however! The rooms are also a little removed from the noise, and the air conditioner drowns out a lot of it. Most of the noise echoes in from loud groups of guests in the pool area or hallways, something that was an issue on both of my stays.