Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not top notch, but top value

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Easy to find from the interstate. It seems like a small town with not too many attractions.
I chose this motel because it was the cheapest in town. You can tell it's a bit older with some wear and tear and stains in the rooms. However, it was well-cleaned and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Illinois

Nice hotel, excellent for price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I always stay at ABVI, but when in arkansa I choose this one because of the staff. They always remember me, give me same room and housekeeping makes bed with my snuggle under covers like I like it. New places popping up, but you can't beat down home treatment. Love this place and the people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

never again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: only the $$$$
Cons: see above
Location: easy on, easy off
Room was tiny and not real clean, toilet bowl needed a good scrub, amazingly no cold water to brush teeth in the morning which was pretty weird. Back and forth between Wisconsin and Houston 3-4 times a year and looking for stop-over motels....this was cheap, but next time we won't be so concerned about saving a few dollars....once learned....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A complete dump! Don't waste your money.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It had a clean shower.
Cons: Everything else.
I got a non smoking room. It had cigarette stains/burns all over the room. The sheets appeared to have been melted in spots. There was hairs in between the sheets. They said free continental breakfast. There was nothing to drink but coffee, no milk but offered dry cereal and biscuits that you could microwave. That's it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was near a Wendy's
Cons: Simple maintenance
Location: Memphis and Tunica casinos are 40 and 65 miles away respectively. Forrest city has deteriorated greatly, since I lived there, 30 years ago
The room was a basic no frills hotel. The air conditioner was working well as it was hot outside. The Bathroom ceiling was sagging from dampness because the exhaust fan was inoperable. There were only towels for two in the room. The tub control was difficult to turn. There was only a quarter roll of toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to improve TV service and WiFi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Water was to hot or to cold ,couldn't shower. Will not be back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Never again....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Ive stayed at this location before and its always been a "you get what you pay for" kind of place but this time will be the last as my room was filthy and the bathroom was the absolute worst! I felt like i needed shower shoes just to shower in it. There was also something wrong with the cable so every channel was fuzzy and had lines going across it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to wait on towels

Posted Sep 7, 2016
You get what you pay far I wish they would clean they carpet because it had a odor and didn't have any Kleenex had to ask for them when we first got there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I picked this hotel from the Expedia App while traveling just as a place to spend the night in the middle of a long drive. It is a little west of Memphis and thought it would help start the next day with less traffic. It was dated with old pillows, an air conditioning unit filled with dust clumps, and was in need of an overhaul. The first room I was given had a sticky film and tiny grains of something on all the surfaces. The smoke detector was pulled loose from the ceiling and was covered and tied up with a plastic bag. I don't know much about meth other than from Breaking Bad but I suspect it may have been used recently as a lab. I called the front desk and asked to be moved. The second room was better but I was so appalled by the first room that it made me uncomfortable. If it had not been late and I knew I was under a no refund policy, I would have gone elsewhere. The desk clerk was nice but blamed the condition of the first room on"a new cleaning lady who probably didn't wipe up her cleaning spray well". I am not a picky traveler for a short overnight stay but I would advise folks to keep on driving. This place, though reasonably priced, is not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff associates were friendly and courteous. The lobby was clean and concierge was very accomodating.
Cons: The bedding needs to be updated. Stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 years ago and the bed spread/decor had not changed.
Experience was ok. Chose hotel because of its location and the price was affordable.