Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was near a Wendy's
Cons: Simple maintenance
Location: Memphis and Tunica casinos are 40 and 65 miles away respectively. Forrest city has deteriorated greatly, since I lived there, 30 years ago
The room was a basic no frills hotel. The air conditioner was working well as it was hot outside. The Bathroom ceiling was sagging from dampness because the exhaust fan was inoperable. There were only towels for two in the room. The tub control was difficult to turn. There was only a quarter roll of toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to improve TV service and WiFi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Water was to hot or to cold ,couldn't shower. Will not be back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Never again....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Ive stayed at this location before and its always been a "you get what you pay for" kind of place but this time will be the last as my room was filthy and the bathroom was the absolute worst! I felt like i needed shower shoes just to shower in it. There was also something wrong with the cable so every channel was fuzzy and had lines going across it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to wait on towels

Posted Sep 7, 2016
You get what you pay far I wish they would clean they carpet because it had a odor and didn't have any Kleenex had to ask for them when we first got there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I picked this hotel from the Expedia App while traveling just as a place to spend the night in the middle of a long drive. It is a little west of Memphis and thought it would help start the next day with less traffic. It was dated with old pillows, an air conditioning unit filled with dust clumps, and was in need of an overhaul. The first room I was given had a sticky film and tiny grains of something on all the surfaces. The smoke detector was pulled loose from the ceiling and was covered and tied up with a plastic bag. I don't know much about meth other than from Breaking Bad but I suspect it may have been used recently as a lab. I called the front desk and asked to be moved. The second room was better but I was so appalled by the first room that it made me uncomfortable. If it had not been late and I knew I was under a no refund policy, I would have gone elsewhere. The desk clerk was nice but blamed the condition of the first room on"a new cleaning lady who probably didn't wipe up her cleaning spray well". I am not a picky traveler for a short overnight stay but I would advise folks to keep on driving. This place, though reasonably priced, is not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Maurice from Phoenix,AZ

It is what it is..

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
You get exactly what you pay fir simple room, not the best! The have AC and that's about it. The Ice Machine was broken and the vending machine was empty. Lots of hotels in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nick John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SapphireAxe from Queens, NY

Real DUMP!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is a real DUMP it's not that clean. Do not recommend anyone stay here. Don't know the last time the really cleaned the room the carpet was dirty and the refrigerator was so gross tv was old.