Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in forrest city

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The phone didn't work, the microwave couldn't be plug up because it was bolted on top of refrigerator and cord wasn't long enough. Free breakfast but the juice machine doesn't work. Waffle maker cup was nasty. The beds are very hard. Buy it's ok if you just looking for somewhere to stay for the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Not good even for the money

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I realize this room was only $50 + tax, but Room was semi-clean, comforter had stains, blow dryer did not work and the included "breakfast" was completely inadequate. The juice machine was out of order (as was the ice machine). What they called gravy looked like it was left over from yesterday and the coffee was horrible. There was also an air vent in the breakfast room that had an inch of dirt on it. Don't expect much from this hotel. The girl that greeted us was very pleasant and very though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
NICE FOR THE PRICE. It was the least expensive in the area. There was a nice breakfast with coffee, biscuits and gravy. The sink in the breakfast area stopped working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Bathroom was dirty the tub was clogged there was more in the restroom the stuff was horrible my card locked me out before my check out time I paid an extra $30 for a later checkout and the stuff kick me out 30 minutes before my check out time was up the stuff was rude and for the quality in that hotel room the money was not worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not top notch, but top value

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Easy to find from the interstate. It seems like a small town with not too many attractions.
I chose this motel because it was the cheapest in town. You can tell it's a bit older with some wear and tear and stains in the rooms. However, it was well-cleaned and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Illinois

Nice hotel, excellent for price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I always stay at ABVI, but when in arkansa I choose this one because of the staff. They always remember me, give me same room and housekeeping makes bed with my snuggle under covers like I like it. New places popping up, but you can't beat down home treatment. Love this place and the people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Sucked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

never again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: only the $$$$
Cons: see above
Location: easy on, easy off
Room was tiny and not real clean, toilet bowl needed a good scrub, amazingly no cold water to brush teeth in the morning which was pretty weird. Back and forth between Wisconsin and Houston 3-4 times a year and looking for stop-over motels....this was cheap, but next time we won't be so concerned about saving a few dollars....once learned....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet didn't work

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners was lied about rooms