Featured Image

Reviews of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

4 out of 5
Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort
4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

3.9
Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 745 out of 2049 reviews
5 - Excellent 36%
Rating 4 - Good. 756 out of 2049 reviews
4 - Good 37%
Rating 3 - Okay. 297 out of 2049 reviews
3 - Okay 14%
Rating 2 - Poor. 147 out of 2049 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 104 out of 2049 reviews
1 - Terrible 5%

4.1/5

Cleanliness

4.0/5

Staff & service

3.8/5

Amenities

3.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Hotel staff very nice friendly and helpful. Food Excellent
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My stay was pleasant, the room was clean,staff was friendly, and professional. I think we should have bn told about self parking across the street and if the female security officer had followed through on her job by making the man at the bar area leave when he didn't have a wrist band on the altercation at the bar would not have happened June 4th between him and the young lady,overall it was a nice experience. I would come back
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a nice beachfront property but the service staff is very unmotivated and parking is an additional $20 per day.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Something in the room was bothering me. I had a sneeze attack the whole time. Sheets and towels dirty.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed two nights, overall pretty good. They have improved and have taken the reviews seriously. Pool is checked for PH levels which is important during the day. Outdoor cafe food is good. Friendly staff, yes I would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Excellent staff and very clean property. We will visit again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Room not what I was excited very small and no viewing at the ocean.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
Rooms were clean but outdated. Coffee was horrible. Restaurant food ok but minimal options. Tiki bar closed too early, specially on a Saturday night. Over all ok. Just ok.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great time and love the private beach. Get there early to rent a chair and umbrella or cabana.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
i like the pool and the beach the hotel is close to the beach. i like the restaurants next to the hotel.i did not like that there is no free internet you have to pay for it like five dollars a day. second i have to pay for parking fee twenty dollars a day. and there is no bathtub only a shower.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
I liked the pool and the beach access. The hotel room was nothing to write home about. The bartender at the outdoor pool bar was rude. I will probably not come back to this hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay overall. Would definitely book again and also recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The hotel says”resort” and obviously that’s NOT what you are. 400$ per night for a hotel that is OUTDATED and DIRTY! I don’t recommend anyone staying here. Very disappointing.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location was perfect! Everything was right there. We are definitely booking again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property is very dated and pictures are very deceiving.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Loved the pool
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
That pic said room ocean view and i not that pool too small for more than 20 people
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved that it is right on the beach with a hotel elevator that takes you directly to the pool/beach area. Disappointed that there was always some trash on the beach and even in the water. The hotel should be cleaning the beach area daily.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 5 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Security was terrible and housekeeping was terrible I asked them to clean my room and gave a tip and it was not clean. Stayed fir three nights and had to beg for towels.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very dirty
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
There were some days that my room was not made up. When I called I was given an attitude that I let them know it was too late. It’s not my job to let them know and not my fault my room was cleaned at 5pm. When the room was made up, towels were replaced and bed was made. Sheets were never changed and room never cleaned. Customer at service at front desk was rude since day one. I will never go back to that hotel.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I want to thank concierge William and front desk staff Alexis who made my stay wonderful!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s a very friendly place to spend few days, beachfront, beautiful view, friendly staff
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
El hotel y el lugar muy buena ubicación . Pero en el hotel el servicio de tv no funcionaba y el teléfono tampoco . Y creo que el Restaurante debería tener más variedad de comida.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Location,close to all things
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It had direct access to the beach
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property is on the ocean. Lovely view from the pool area with easy access!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Every morning we would wake up with a disgusting smell of the bathroom...unbearable.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Excellent staff
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Boring no entertainment No interaction between the staff and the guest , Air-conditioning leaked all of the balcony And didn’t work properly.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The pool, hot tub, and beach were perfect. The dining was affordable and breakfast was delicious. Very welcoming staff!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Dennis H on May 22, 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback, please visit the property again. it is always a pleasure satisfying our guest!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was very helpful. Cleaning service came very late in the day.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I am a health-care professional and I have to say the property was extremely clean. We were very happy about this especially with it being our first real vacation since Covid. Hats off to housekeeping! We also rented cabanas daily and Jackie at the rental booth was amazing. I have nothing negative to say about this property. The staff was very nice and helpful. Hats off to them! Spent 7 days there and not one hiccup...
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Dirty room. The bed smelled like urine. The bathroom floor had peanuts, that were never cleaned. The pool is very small. To make matters worse the staff is very angry and the check in person was coughing without a mask.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love staying there minutes from the beach awesome.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Clean, comfortable, easy beach access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
I like it because it was on the beach,I went there to feel smell of ocean not gas there should certain time when to do that when guests are inside not early in the morning or mid day also the cleaning outside the furniture very dirty to put y drink on the table should power wash it every night, pool no good & jacuzzi lot of sand in it disgusting not enough chemical in it what’s so ever very bleary water the drinks by tiki bar every day diff. prices crazy
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Overall very welcoming, rooms werent exceptionally clean, there were left over toys and towels from previous guest and surfaces were not all wiped down. Also dissapointed in the food and price but other then that things were great, the staff was kind and understanding and reasonable. Valet sevice was great, atmosphere out and around the beach and pool was lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Some of the staff were rude. Unforseen cost like the $20 a day parking. Dont stay for the view....Aweful..ours was the air condition unit on the roof. Noisy..could here everything in hall and room next door
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021