Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel is convenient to beach ,trolley stop,grocery store,restaurants ,shopping and the marina for boat rentals.Easy access to the Square in town centr
Excellent time!The beach is great with availability of cabanas for rent.Hotel has a nice pool and the availability to grill your meals although very nice restaurants nearby.trolley makes it unnecessary to take your car everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location just steps from the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet apartments. Beautiful beach and convenient to local activities. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liberty Township, OH

Amazing! Highly Recommended!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Beach access, gorgeous view, safe, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants, shops, activities. Rarely had to drive. We either walked or took bikes
Cons: Nothing!
Location: On beach, Midland Watersports/water activities, restaurants within walking distance or close driving distance, bike rental across street, etc.
Apartment on the beach, beautiful place/view, clean, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the water.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: finding the entrance to the property.
The place was very nice, clean and friendly. no no no no .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday at the Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, roomy, location was great, room views, staff was friendly & helpful (except Larry the beach rental guy), amenities appreciated, not too large.
Cons: Cabana rentals on beach must be billed to room if a guest here so $20+tax, but people from other places can give the guy $20 cash & no tax. Weird?!
Location: Eco tours of Everglades, jet ski rentals & SUP rentals on beach, beach trolley will take you to north end shopping area to avoid the paid parking.
Condos on south end of island, quieter w/ less shops/eateries, 7-11 & movie theater w/in walking distance, marina marketplace a few blocks south, Publix grocery a few blocks north. Island trolley stop across the street. We had unit #62 1BR side view, 2 Q & pullout. In-laws had #54, gulf front, 1 Q & pullout. Stayed over the Christmas holiday week, weather was fantastic,could be why island & beaches seemed crowded. Some construction going on to island's main road so island traffic heavy. Our unit was very clean, roomy w/ a really large screened in balcony & full kitchen & bath. 4 adults & 1 child in our unit & two g.parents w/ 2 g.kids in the other unit. Items provided w/ the unit: dishsoap, bar soap, TP, dishes, appliances, cookware, silverware, trash bags, bath & kitchen towels, bed linens, & beach towels for each person. Linen and towel exchange provided free of charge once/week. Two gas grills w/ grill tools provided in patio area near pool. Sometimes there is a line for grill use in the evenings, but it gave us a chance to meet people. Pool was heated salt water & lovely, never crowded, plenty of pool side seating. Laundry is $1 per machine. Ice machine worked. Parking on-site & free, one spot/unit or extra car pass provided if you pay for an extra adult like we did. Beach was great, walked the sand bar & swam each day, found all types of sea life & shells, snack boat & water sports rentals availailable on beach south of resort, umbrella/chair/cabana rentals available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We've been coming here for years. We love this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large and Clean!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a One Bedroom Suite. It was very spacious with a large ocean front balcony. The entire room was very very clean and well decorated. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach vacation

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great view, beautiful beach, lovely room with full kitchen, comfortable beds, friendly staff and peaceful atmosphere. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: View, very clean, updated, on the beach.
Cons: Include shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. like most hotels. Also could include napkins or paper towel, salt and pepper--a few more amenities.
Location: Great location, great beach, loved the Tiki bar that was close by.
Liked staying at your facilities and would do so again if the opportunity arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Exceeded our expectations!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Quite end of the beach, resort was clean, well maintained and I felt safe.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Definetly would recommend Armandos for a massage and the nail salon down the street #1 Nails is very good.
Beachfront room, beautiful pool and the staff were wonderful! . Very clean, well maintained property and unit, I would definetly recommend this resort and will be back!