Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome hotel with kitchen amenities!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: This was my friends first time in Fort Myers and they absolutely loved the hotel.
Cons: Our room had updates done to it which was VERY nice but our friends room hadn't been updated. Getting the updates would be very nice throughout!!
Location: The Gulfview Manor's location was very nice. The beach area was very nice as well as the pool.
The Gulfview Manor was VERY clean, close to the beach, awesome setting for sunsets, walking distance to the Outrigger Bar and Restaurant. We swam in the pool very comfortably, check in and check out were the easiest I have ever encountered. The staff was very pleasant and they issued a beach towel to each guest for use during your stay. Will keep them in mind for future trips!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not very pet friendly!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: In front of the beach.
Cons: You here everything from the rooms next door! The direct TV was not working at all in the living room!
If you are going to take your dog, make sure you understand that the dog is not allowed to stay unattended in the room at any time. If you want to go to a restaurant where they don't accept dogs, you can't go since you can't leave your dog in the room...if you have an event where your dog is not allowed to go, you can't leave you dog in the room. I travel with my dog to close locations like Ft. Myers Beach, so she can experience new things, but realize she is not welcome everywhere, therefore will have to be left in the room at times, for short periods of time. But, not allowed at this hotel. I found out the hard way by attending a wedding the next morning after arriving and received several aggressive calls from the hotel staff about my dog being left unattended. But, at the same time, i had to deal with construction noises from the room above mine, of which they justified as being necessary and acceptable during certain hours of the day. I didn't pay to spend my afternoon listening to a jack-hammer! The staff did not handle my complaint well and was kind of forceful to the point of either deal with it or leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean and nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My best mini-vacation, confort hotel and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel right on the beach.. Great escape

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Every room has a view of the gulf. Sits on a very wide section of the beach. The staff were al friendly. Nice family place.
Location: Plenty of water sports and activities close by. Movie theater was across the street for rainy days.
The hotel was clean and well maintained... The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The view at sunset was breath taking. The beach was beautiful. The hotel was far enough away from the "downtown Area" as to not be too noisy...but close enough that is was convenient. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homestead

Beautiful home away from home

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants very very close by, seven eleven, publix,
My family and I loved the place , just what we expected; quiet, comfortable , right on the beach, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale, FL

great for dog lovers!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beach access and pet freindly
Cons: Not to be asked to dump my own trash and wash my own dishes = ridiculous for a paying guest.
Location: beach, food shopping
This hotel is perfect for a beach stay with your pooch. The hotel is nice, but the bedrooms are a bit dark. I found the furnishings and the grounds of the hotel to be satisfactory it is the over abundance and ridiculous request of rules I find to be absurd. They ask all of their PAYING guests to empty their own trash and wash their own dishes or threaten them with steep fines (there is no daily cleaning service to begin with, but to be asked to scrub the place down before leaving is shocking). When people go on holiday they do so to get away from such chores. It also makes me wonder how clean things are when I use them because they have not been cleaned professionally before my arrival. They have strict and acceptable pet rules which makes the stay enjoyable for everyone, not just those with pets. The grounds are always immaculate, the place is well maintained, and the beach access is perfect, so I do return here again and again despite the rules that make me cringe every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Great weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel stay, great views, plenty space for our family. The staff did the best they can to accommodate our necessities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Mini getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is steps from the ocean. The room was clean and spacious. Staff was helpful and kind. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flevoland

Geen gewoon hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: De locatie aan het strand is top. En de ruimte die wij hier hadden in het appartement was geweldig. De uitgebreide keuken een kadootje.
Location: Lovers key state park is in de buurt. De pier van Fort Myers ligt iets verderop. Je bent zo in bonita springs. Miromar outlets kun makkelijk bezoeken.
Dit is geen gewoon hotel. De receptie is geopend van 's morgens 7.30 tot 's avonds 18.00 uur. Daarna gaat de receptioniste naar huis. Maar het is wel een heel gaaf complex. Wij hadden een kamer met 2 slaapkamers met king bedden. Twee badkamers, een woonkamer (met slaapsofa), een keuken met alles erop en er aan, een eetkamer en een heel groot balkon met een ligbed en stoelen en tafels. Elke kamer heeft zij zee zicht. Met de ondergaande zon is dit echt een fantastische locatie aan het strand. De kamers op de kopse kant hebben vol zeezicht maar die zijn kleiner. Er was ook een heerlijk zwembad. Het hotel zit vlakbij Lovers Key state park. Times square bij Fort Myers beach is even rijden (10 min) met de auto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Excellent find.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room had an excellent view of the Gulf and the layout of the room was exceptional. The bedroom was private from the living area.
Cons: Every thing was perfect.
Location: The hotel is located near very nice restaurants and you can take the trolley to Time Square and other locations, never having to drive anywhere.
We were greeted very professionally and the staff was very helpful. Everyone we encounter, who were affiliated with the hotel were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable.