Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good value for the space. I'd stay again. Getting in and out is a little bit of a challenge until you've done it a couple of times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We appreciate the fact that you were not discouraged by the busy road and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and courteous staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was in excellent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland Landing, ON

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Instructions of how to get to your room were a bit confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
I apologize that our instructions were not clear. I will discuss this with our staff. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great for the Price

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and location.
Cons: the beds were just a little hard.
Location: Lots of places to eat, DQ, lots of restaurants around and plenty of shopping. Nice that its right off of HWY 69.
The staff were very friendly. Good location close to Hwy 69, lots of places to eat and about 2 miles is a great mall, it has 2 floors and every single store you ever wanted. The Coliseum is about 5 miles away. Lots of places to eat and their is a Dicks Sporting Goods. The area has just about everything you need for eating and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We sincerely hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not my style

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Sliding glass doors on first floor are not a good option for a hotel that's not on the beach. having a broken iron board in my room (smashed leg and messed up iron board cover) was not a good thing. Bed was OK. Breakfast was poor and the bagel's were stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We tried to resolve the issues you were unhappy with during your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your standards. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Roomy.nice staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Older residence inn.minor aging of room facilities. Room had fireplace. Don't know if I like that as didn't get a chance to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and you should try the fireplace. Most people love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room amenities and size
Cons: Breakfast
Good value and nice room size. Breakfast was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you were happy with your room. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WI

Business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: large rooms with a kitchen and living room.
Cons: Entry way to room needs to be completed rebuilt.
Location: food and freeway are nearby for easy on/off.
2nd trip staying at this hotel and stayed on the first floor this time. If possible stay on the 2nd floor, the doors open to the outdoors and the winter weather was hard on this hotel. Room was very clean but I would recommend the 2nd floor rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and tips! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The room was very clean. If you are planning on an extended stay, this would be the ideal hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We thank you for such a positive review and hope to see you again soon. Extended stay or one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to interstate

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: convenience. Quiet. roomy, comfortable bed
Cons: Gas fireplace instead of wood.
We have stayed twice when visiting Ft. Wayne. Inexpensive. Clean. Quiet. Easy access to interstate and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love having repeat guests and hope to see you again soon!