Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort wayne IN

Great price but not perfect

Posted Jan 22, 2018
My room was given to someone else because the hotel had overbooked. I was not pleased, some updates are needed but for the price it worked for us. It has potential to be a great place but some updating and new furniture is needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable convenient clean

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Appreciated being able to keep our family all together in one room with your suite! Had plenty of hot water for all to bathe. Sleeping was a breeze. Experienced snow while there, but walkways and stairs were all clear and not slick at all. Breakfast provided enough choices for all of us. This facility made our stressful urgent family trip much less of a hassle for the convenience provided. Staff was friendly and able to add an additional adult upon check-in. We will stay again when we visit family in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate such a kind review. We are so glad your stay with us went so well and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne,IN

My stay was very comfortable.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay,it was near restraunts and was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, IN

Full kitchen a plus but needs more silverware.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: Convenient northwest location close to Costco, Walmart and many good restaurants.
The bed was comfortable but the decor is very dated. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausage patties, biscuits with sausage gravy, and all the standard stuff. Our room was very cold and drafty due to cold walls and a 1/8 inch gap under the door. High temperatures were in single digits/low teens and lows near or below zero. The thermostat would not go above 74 and could not keep up with the cold outside. A bedding pack in the closet had a blanket that we wrapped up in when sitting on the couch. The outlet under the couch was all broken up and the lamp flickered when you sat down or moved too much. Lots of minor maintenance is needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We sincerely thank you for leaving such a detailed review. I am happy to bring the maintenance issue to the attention of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

amazing Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, room and the location
Cons: INTERNET SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!
Love the personal service and the friendliness of the staff. I checked in they knew my name and put me in a room I felt comfortable and close to parking as requested
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We always love seeing return guests and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Good price for all you received

Posted Dec 6, 2017
While the location might not be desirable to some, it worked out perfectly for me in that it was close to shopping and the training I had to attend. From the outside I was a little worried, until I went in the room and it was very nice. Well worth the money and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are glad that our property worked out so well for you and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great find on internet. I would recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please visit us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Would of loved a exc facility but other then that was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were happy with your stay. When you stay with us in the future, ask the front desk person about the off sight gym. It's free to our guests and a really impressive facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Great pillows and beds.
Cons: Better coffee in the room would be fantastic.
Location: Shopping, concerts.
This has to be the best hotel in north Fort Wayne for less than $100 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you were happy with your room and our location! Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and Comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: staff, food and room location
Cons: wireless internet
Location: great restaurants
I had a quick check in and very friendly help. The room was clean and bed was super comfortable. The only issue I had was the wireless internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review! During your next visit to us, please call the front desk and we will make sure your wifi is working correctly.