Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Could use new sheets and renovations. There were some updates to the hotel but still needed some love.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick somewhere else

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Safe location and restaurants nearby.
This hotel is not anything like the pictures. It smells like stale smoke in the lobby and room. The sheets had holes in them. Paint peeling off the walls, stained carpets, and air conditioner front is duct taped on to the unit describes just the room. The bathtub needs to be replaced. The toilet seat is coming off the toilet. The towels are stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pics can be deceiving

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beds were ok. New decor nice. Bathroom was horrible! Ceiling leaking. Not clean. Paint dripping off the walls. Had to ask 4 times for clean towels. Never could get temp comfortable. Went to bed hot. Woke up freezing. Most of the staff spoke no English (or not well). Pool was "closed for the season" in mid August!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: level it and start over!
Location: Good location and restaurants nearby.
Dirty sheets, dirty bathtub, floor slanting, no smoking room but smoking in the hallway, had to walk through smokers to check in, no Kleenex, felt every spring in the mattress, etc. This was our second stay at a Days Inn and it will be our last. Both experiences were terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Oh

KEEP DRIVING

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning, staff, remodeling, overhaul
Location: interstate 71
The hotel night staff were young people dressed in Hollister clothes (not professional) but they seemed nice. The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though we booked a non-smoking room. The bedspreads each had cigarette burn holes in them. The bathroom was definitely disgusting and I'm glad we were 't showering there. The bathroom in the lobby that my daughter wanted to use was unusable. It was destroyed by human feces. The hotel offered free continental breakfast which consisted of apple and orange juice out of a machine, no ice. Coffee, fruit loops cereal, and muffins. Breakfast was offered 6am-9:30am , I went down at 8:00 am and that is all I saw. They had a vending machine in the lobby that was empty and unplugged and out of order. A lot of customers were sitting outside the main doors to the hotel on the steps smoking, so that is what we had to walk thru to get in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima OH

They overcharged me.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: I looks very nice when you walk in the lobby.
Cons: Have more than one person at the desk when you are full.
Location: The location was great. It was close to the Newport Aquarium that we had come to see.
I made my reservation online. When I got there, she looked up my name and found the reservation. She then charged me $1.50 more than the price that was online. I didn't say anything but when I checked the balance on my account, the amount pending for the stay is $10.88 more than the price online. When I called, the same girl that was at the desk the night before said that she had no record that I booked online. Seems funny when she looked up my name and found it when we checked in. They also offer free breakfast. When we got to the breakfast room there was almost nothing there to eat. One of the other guests said that they had not had milk there at all. There was only 4 tables with only 2 chairs at each. We had to go somewhere else and pay for breakfast. Also, I am handicapped and cannot walk very far or walk up or down steps. I relayed that to the girl at the desk and she told us to park by the swimming pool because it was the closest way to get to our room. When we opened the door there was a long set of stairs to go up to get to the room. By the time I finally got up the steps and to the room I was hurting so bad that I could not enjoy my stay. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Absolutley filthy hotel. Cocroache's scattered upon us entering the room. Holes in wall and ceiling. Pool has sign posted that it was closed by health department. We left and we're forced to pay twice as much for a hotel down the road. Staff, including the GM did not care. STAY AWAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Lots of mold, horrible place to stay every room smells like smoke and everyone sits upfront to smoke very uncomfortable and hurt our leg on the bed because the frame was way too big
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Worst stay ever!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
"Non" smoking room stunk like stale god awful thick heavy smoke, our floor had something sticky all over the floor , one bed was only 1/2 made up dust ruffle half on floor on the other side, bathtub was disgusting looking peep hole was filled with cotton and half falling off , fridge was warm somewhat moldy, all this after I drive 5.5 hours to get there , the pics online definitely did not match our nasty room we got
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribly filthy

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This was a horrible stay, I'll never again go inexpensive with a hotel! As soon as we walked in we seen cockroaches all over! Then as we was leaving the cleaning lady called me over to her and told me to make sure I wash and dry everything really well because they have bed bugs! She was afraid to tell me in fear of losing her job! I wanted a refund, however they was not going to do that The pool is also horrible and filthy! Worst stay ever in my life! We quickly left!