Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Definitely recommended for the no-frills traveler.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant. The room was clean. The location provided easy access to the highway. The WiFi signal was strong.
Cons: Although I have stated that the room was clean, I did have a minor pest issue. Certainly no infestation or health concern. Just an unexpected guest.
Location: The motel is situation between Youngsville and Franklinton. There are; a nationally recognized drug store, grocery store, gas and fast food within 1m
Visiting my family in the Kittrel area this past week (9.12-19.16) and decided to book a room for a couple nights at this location. I have to admit what attracted me was it's proximity and price. I will base my rating on the merits of price vs expectations. I believe that you get what you pay for. That being said, I can happily recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a place to stop for the night. Or, also, as a base to explore the area. The WiFi connection is strong. My room came with a mini-fridge and microwave. Which, I am not sure was listed in the room description, but a pleasant surprise. The other guests were a diverse crowd of traveling families, construction workers on assignment and locals looking for a night out of the house. The location being on US1 between Raleigh and Henderson, gives you easy access to the surrounding area. Particularly if, you are like me, and enjoy a good drive in the country. Be advised that traffic on US1 from Raleigh north to Franklinton does experience regular congestion on the weekdays between 3-6:00pm. It is a roadside motel in all of the traditional sense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Cheap Accommodations. You DO get what you pay for.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great air conditioning and large room. New large TV.
Cons: Clean everything, remove the stains from the linens, and fix what needs to be fixed
Location: Not really much of interest around. There are a number of supermarkets and places to eat but not many attractions.
I was a little hesitant to visit this motel but I needed to stay somewhere cheap. I requested a non-smoking room and the room reeked of smoke. The bed had a top and bottom sheet and the bed spread - no blanket at all. There was black hairs on the stained pillow cases and the stained towels. I believe they were clean but just stained. There was something melted (or that melted) on the vanity. The grout in the bathroom was stained brown and the cleanliness of toilet itself was questionable. The wallpaper was peeling and all of the furniture and fixtures were worn. On the positive side the air conditioner worked very well and I actually needed to turn it warmer after about 15 minutes after being off all day. The TV was large and new and there was a coffee maker with free coffee. The room was quite large and there was plenty of room with only one king sized bed.
1 out of 5
by Heath from brooklyn

great for people who cant see!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
many big spiders
2 out of 5
by James C from Hyde Park

If you just need a place to lie your head

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
There are not that many choices around Wake Forest to stay. The few ones that are available are in a much higher price category. I generally don't stay in hotels that are less than 3 stars because I am always worried when I turn out the lights. This place was fine with regards to that but It was okay for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by Rod from SC

So, so at best

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
It is what it is, not too much! Biggest complaint, hairs on the white bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by marlin from pittsburgh

okay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
It's a good place to stay if you want something quick. Not a cheap price. Rooms were clean but overall building conditions were kind of run down. They take advantage of the fact that there are very few hotels in the area and charge way too much for a room. Next time I'll stay at a hotel further out.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Jacksonville NC

Great service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Thank you for the great service. Staff called when I was slow arriving due to concert Norris Creek in Louisburg going on for long time (good location near venue). Friendly staff even at midnight! Let me know car light was on so battery would not die. Nice coffee in the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low cost

Posted May 29, 2012
Location: I would travel more miles and pay a higher rate than stay here again.
The room was run down, the furniture badly worn. the air conditioner was a joke and the clerk couldn't understand anything I said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Good place to sleep for the night. Room and bathroom were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

budget inn franklinton

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
No frills, a place to sleep. Clean, bathrooms need updating. Wifi is a plus.