Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to shops and restaurants on Main St

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a few times because of its proximity to Main St shops. Price is also affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to quaint downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Sunday House has nice accommodations at as affordable rate. It was in walking distance to restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Main Street

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice basic hotel. Two pools and plenty of parking would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherman tx

Nice place, nice pools

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice place with two pools and fire pit. Right on Main Street. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place, great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everything was fabulous. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. Shopping and restaurants are within 2 blocks. The hotel was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was great after a long day of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to the shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Easy to walk to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Had no reservation from Expedia????

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Communication with Expedia. If the motel had been full, we would not have gotten a room.
Location: Shopping, Museum, Antiquing.
When we arrived, we were greeted by a desk clerk with less than impressive desk skills. He could not find any reservation from Expedia for us. He asked me repeatedly for my name, even though he had my driver's license in his hand. Fortunately he had an empty room which met what we had reserved through Expedia. Be aware, my son who worked in the travel industry said that unless a motel is specifically connected to Expedia's system, they only receive notice of your reservation via an email to the contact individual that Expedia has on file. In other words, unless that person receives your email and makes note of it at the hotel, the hotel has no way of knowing you have a reservation. Be that as it may, we did get a room and I have no complaints. This motel has been there a good 30-40 years, but recently renovated. My only complaint was that the a/c unit in our room was very noisy for about the first 45 minutes. Otherwise, the motel compared favorably with a mid-price new motel. You can't beat the location. It was a bit more expensive than I would have liked to pay, but everything in Fredericksburg is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to historic district.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heat AC units are old and noisy, though they work.
The hotel is just a block from the start of the historic and shopping district. The hot tub was out of order, but the heated pool was warm enough to be very relaxing. There are two pools, one unheated near the road that is sort of for lap swimming, and the heated one towards the back. Our room was in the older section around the entrance. I suspect the newer section is quieter. The room was fine, not fancy. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice close to downtown

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was good, bed was very comfortable. Parking is an issue as their parking lot is VERY cramped and not big enough when the hotel is full. There was a NASTY stain on the wall behind the nightstand where something was spilled down the wall and never cleaned up. Also the room was in desperate need of some TLC as it was aged and not kept very well. I would however stay here again