Ratings based on 2,868 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuart ,fl

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Facility bath room , so hot , no air conditioner, no enough parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Cost
Location: Summer pool activities.
Great time to go there. It was very hot weather. Got lots of sleep and pool time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
very nice and friendly staff. disappointed to pay an extra 9.00 for eggs and bacon. Omelet for 4.00 was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Older Hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Renovate
This hotel is sorely in need of renovation and parking Location is ok but even the stairway doors are stuck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: none
This is an old hotel , why it is rated 3.4/5.0? smell like Clorox all over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's not worth the money!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The front desk staff was ok. The first room that they put me in had dirty water in the tub and no iron. So they moved me to another room, that room had giant roaches / water bugs and spiders. There were old coaches in the hallways near the elevator and the elevators had a dingy carpet on the walls. Definitely not worth $125 a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Common areas need some sprucing up. Hallways and elevators are gross. But the room was very spacious and beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to update us on your stay. We are glad to know your stay was satisfactory. We are continuing with our updates and we look forward to having you back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,FL

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
the hotel was ok. Needs complete updating. Carpets are old and shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We hope to have you back with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Not very clean and I could have been sleeping on the floor - the bed was Hard as a rock. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Wyndham Garden Gainesville. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than pleasant. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used as tool for further updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had to buy a fan because there is absolutely no air circulation and the AC barely blows any air out