Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely property - could be exceptional!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and grounds. Pool was clean and really nice.
Cons: The building needs physical upkeep and perhaps a remodel.
Location: Location was beautiful! Marina for fishing boats, kayaking, butterfly farm, orchid farm, complimentary night safari trip, and the Aerial Tram.
We were here with our two sons - both nature lovers so the location of this resort was perfect. The hotel itself is lovely but in dire need of maintenance. The surrounding rainforest has taken its toll on this unusual property. With general maintenance and perhaps some extensive remodel this could be a 5+ star property. The staff is so willing to help you in any way. They were wonderful to us from the front desk manager, Irina Gordon to the restaurant manager Juan, as well as the bartender in the lobby bar. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! We chartered a boat for two days and caught a ton of Peacock Bass in Gatun Lake and the restaurant prepared them for our dinner one night. They were so tasty - prepared in three different ways with steamed vegetables and fries. Fantastic!! Our accommodations were on the 5th floor. We had a one bedroom suite and our boys had an adjoining two queen bed room. This worked out perfectly for us. Irena Gordon made sure these accommodations were right for us. All in all, a wonderful trip! Here's hoping someone picks up this property and gives it the care that it so richly deserves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Una muy buena combinación entre naturaleza y comodidad. Personal excelente.
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jorge from Panamá


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Empezando por lo positivo, es de notar el excelente servicio y trato de todas las personas del Hotel ... Felicitaciones También es muy agradable el sitio sobre todo por la naturaleza que le rodea y las habitaciones amplias y confortables ... Además el brunch dominical es realmente bueno. Para mejorar puedo decir que hay varias áreas con falta de mantenimiento y limpieza, por ejemplo: Pisos en los alrededores de la piscina y barandas del edificio principal con mucho hongos, La ducha de la habitación también con moho, rampa de acceso a las habitaciones sucias (hasta barro) ... Cuidar estos y otros detalles haría del Hotel un mejor Hotel ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, US

Great in the off season

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We were there in the low season (June) and it was great. Not crowded at all. Rooms were clean and views from the balconies couldn't be any better. We had no problem getting on tours at the last minute etc. Most of their tours are not really for the serious wildlife enthusiast, but the guides were knowledgeable and the canopy aerial tram was fun never the less. There are plenty of trails you can walk by yourself if you care to get out and we saw wildlife from the balcony and hotel walkways. With your own car you can get to lots of good day trips, so a good base for exploring from.
5 out of 5
by publio

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
En general muy bien. Solo falta mejorar el aire acondicionado... esta programado para una sola temperatura... y no se puede modificar o esta prendido o apagado. El resto excelente!!!
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Baltimore

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
An issue that the hotel has is that there is a mold problem throughout the entire complex
4 out of 5
by SARAH from tortola

Hotel in rainforest half an hour from Panama City!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it! Fairly basic hotel, comfortable but shabby, set in the most amazing setting of river and rainforest jungle. Loads to do and see if you like nature and walking, also varied trips into the canal with loads of monkeys, wildlife and birds... A horde of green parrots nested outside our room each night! Their restaurant Coratu is nice - it had a special buffet each night we were there - Italian, Caribbean, International etc - all very tasty and reasonably priced - $25 all you can manage- and there was lots! Breakfast was Ok -$16 - not amazing value really but actually the only place where you could get any breakfast I think! (One tip - There were no shops that we could find so take everything you need such as sunscreen and insect repellent etc.) We were very sad to leave this most beautiful spot and will definitely be back to stay there and explore other parts of amazing Panama!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Prachtige ligging

Posted May 9, 2016
Comfortabele kamer. Prijzen in restaurant en bar zijn ok. De prijzen van de tours zijn belachelijk duur. Gelukkig kan je in de omgeving prachtig wandelen. Personeel is ongeïnteresseerd. Het was erg rustig. Koelkast werkte niet en die is na 3 keer vragen omgewisseld. Mooi schoon zwembad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Incredible experience! Not luxury-

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
By all means NOT a luxury resort, but coming into it knowing that, it definitely exceeded all expectations. The hotel itself is nice enough, not super done up, the toilet didn't flush properly but the shower was lovely. There were obvious cosmetic things they could do to the hotel to real improve upon it as well, so if you are looking for luxury and super clean, this isn't for you. But if you are looking for a truly amazing experience then this is the place! Waking up every morning watching the fog lift from the rain forest and seeing the agouti's and toucans wake up all while drinking your coffee sitting on the hammock was incredible. There are also numerous trails around the grounds that you could walk for days and days. The only downfall is that there was no early morning taxi service. If you need an early morning service you need to pre book it. We wanted to go to pipeline road for birding at 7:00 am and we would have had to wait 40 minutes for a taxi from Panama City to arrive. The hotel should really provide a shuttle to these types of places as they are only 5-10 minutes drive and the location of the hotel attracts a lot of wildlife enthusiasts so this could be a positive thing for them to do. Also, a suggestion, they need to add a vending machine or a shop in which to buy water or Gatorade or snacks. Since there is really nothing nearby, it is difficult to keep yourself hydrated and fed in the heat. The food at the restaurant was very good albeit expensive.